Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

4 Bedroom, 4.5 Bath Luxury Cabin with Home Theater Room and Sauna

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 3,189 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

Lazy Daze Lodge is a brand new luxury 4 bedroom cabin featuring its own home theater room with 9 foot theater screen and 6 reclining leather theater seats. The wide open great room features 25 feet from peak to floor with plenty of fixed glass to enjoy the view of the outdoors. End your day in Gatlinburg with a relaxing sauna in the cedar lined sauna room or perhaps grill out with your own stainless steel gas grill. 4 Bedroom, 4.5 baths, 3 Jacuzzi tubs, pool table, hot tub on the deck and plenty of space in the game room for kids or loft upstairs.


Property Manager
Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

About Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals

Ranked #1 by visitors in Gatlinburg, our cabins are less than 5 years old and feature rustic luxury and high end amenities. We pride ourselves on prompt customer service and maintenance should you require assistance during your stay! You'll feel the personal attention of a private home while getting the service and support from an established and professional owner.

Why Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals chose East

Gatlinburg can be a little busy! This cabin is located in the Arts and Crafts community which is just 8 minutes from downtown and 10 minutes to Dollywood. So you are convenient to everything but in a unique and secluded area. Bordering the Great Smoky Mountains National park you can enjoy the wooded seclusion while being just minutes from all the attractions. Or, tour over the 100 artisans in the arts and crafts community just 2 minutes away!

What makes this cabin unique

Relax, have fun and congregate in your cabin with private theater room. You can spread out and get away on 1 of 3 floor each with their own gathering spaces. Send the kids downstairs to the game room while the adults own the Great room with luxury furniture, fireplace and covered decks!

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 3189 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 4.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 3 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(160 traveler reviews)

4 Bedroom, 4.5 Bath Luxury Cabin with Home Theater Room and Sauna
average rating of 4.73125 based on 160 reviews
Chesterfield, MO
4

Family Trio

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time. The only issue we had was with the condition of the air hockey table and the missing pool table. The air hockey table was on its last leg and I was told that the pool table in our cabin was damaged by the previous guest and was on order. If gaming is important to you, make sure you check on the condition of the equipment before you arrive. I negotiated an extra night for the missing table which we used for a late checkout time. The rooms and furniture were all very clean and confortable. Our cabin had a home theater room with a DVD player. I was a little disappointed that I couldn't plugin my iPhone or Apple TV. The DVD player didn't have additional inputs. We ended up renting redbox dvds. Overall it was a great vacation. Follow the travel directions provided and avoid using Google Maps

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Vernon. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, however, disheartened to hear you experienced these issues. We are pleased to report the air hockey table has been repaired and a new pool table has been delivered and set up at the cabin. We can understand this was a disappointment and are sorry that you were not able to use these items during your stay. The DVD players are set up to only play DVDs. We do not allow any additional equipment to be hooked up as this can damage our equipment. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced due to these items and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Largo, FL
4

7 NIghts at Lazy Days Lodge

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Second time at this cabin and it was great! 8 of us for a family gathering. My only suggestions would be some blinds on great room lower windows as it is very hot in the afternoon. Some kind of heater in the lower area as it is very cold in that area.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Jon. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions as they help to enhance the quality of the cabins. We have noted your suggestions and will share them with the appropriate department. Additional heaters should not be needed in any of the cabins. The heat/AC systems are set up to comfortably control the temperature throughout the entire cabin. Should you arrive and find that any level is not comfortable, please contact us. We are always happy to send one of our skilled technicians out to the cabin to assist in regulating the temperature. We provide 24/7 guest assistance, along with on-site maintenance to ensure that any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Chicago, IL
5

It was jus beautiful!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was great the lower level was cold other then that we loved it.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for the positive review. Often times, a lower level heating issue can be remedied by closing off a couple of the vents in the upper level and then running the ceiling fans to help with air movement. Please don't hesitate to bring matters like this to our attention while you are our guest. We welcome every opportunity to make your stay as comfortable as possible!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Woodbridge, VA
5

Amazing Daze

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I rented the Lazy Daze Lodge as a surprise to my fiancé for his birthday along with a couple of our closest friends. The pictures did not do the cabin justice. The space and environment was amazing. Everything from the living area, to the kitchen, theater room and bedrooms were comfortable and beautiful. The Elks Spring Resort Representatives were very helpful and informative by calling, texting and emailing every step of the way before, during and even after we arrived. The only downside to our whole weekend was the fact we did not stay long enough!

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice 5-star review! We are pleased that your surprise trip for your fiance' turned out even better than expected. We hope you can return soon for a longer trip and bring along some more friends!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Germantown, TN
5

Wonderful cabin. Plenty of space for 4 adults and 4 children.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time at the Lazy Daze Cabin. It was everything as described. Property was clean. Great customer service. We had to call for trash pick-up 2 times ( we cooked all meals so there was an overflow of trash) and it was picked up within the time frame indicated. We loved it and will be back!

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us, Dana! We love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider making Elk Springs Resort part of your holiday plans for many years to come! Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Our stay after the wildfires of Gatlinburg

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This stay was bittersweet. This was our third stay with Elk Springs. We normally have and excellent time. We had to wonder on this stay if the management had changed or if our cabin was just jinxed. We could hardly tell there was a fire in the area no damage to this property that we could see. I think the town has done an excellent job cleaning up. We had a few problems with our cabin. The water heater and the heat went out on day 2. The heater affected the second and the lower portion of the cabin. It took no time to get that fixed with a quick phone call. Very courteous staff the first time. Well the heat did not come back on that day in fact it was out the entire day and night despite a second call to maintenance. The guys that came out were polite but did not fix the problem but said it was fine. We felt like popsicles that night and were unable to enjoy the main reason we rented which was the theater room. It was too too cold to watch a movie so we all had to go up on the third floor just to feel human. The third time maintenance came out was the charm it was fixed that time but it took the majority of the day to warm the entire cabin and we were able to enjoy that theater room and the downstairs game room. The second and third time calling maintenance and the main office was not nice I felt like I was bothering them with my problem. In the end it all was fixed. IT did take until day 3 to enjoy the cabin. We like Elk Springs but we will NOT stay at this cabin again maybe another one.

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Glenda. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to ensure each stay with us is exceptional. We are sorry to hear you experienced these issues during your stay. We provide 24/7 guest assistance, as well as on-site maintenance to ensure that any issue that arises can be resolved quickly. The issue with the heat did take a little longer to resolve in this case. Even with our best efforts, it did take multiple visits. We appreciated your patience as this was being repaired and understand it was an inconvenience. We take pride in providing exceptional service from each of our staff members. We are sorry if you felt you were bothering our representative. We can assure you, this was not the case as you are never considered a bother to us. You, as our guest, are our top priority. We believe in treating our guests as we would like our own family to be treated. You are the reason we are here, and each of our staff members are aware that without you we do not exist as a company. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Please inquire about specials and discounts you may qualify for. Often last minute or longer stay reservations also qualify for discounts. 866-550-1795 x2
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties