Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4br/4ba Beautiful Oceanfront Condo, Patio, Spa, BBQ, Designer Decorated

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 2,054 sq. ft.
Property type house

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 12

Amazing 4 bedroom vacation home sitting on the ocean! This is the bottom unit of a two-unit villa. This one story rental has a full kitchen with granite counters, travertine floors, a living and dining room that looks straight out to the beach, and a beachfront patio that with patio furniture a barbecue, and a private spa! There is a 2 car tandem garage and 2 washer and dryer units, so when you return home, you will not have loads and loads of laundry! Nothing was spared when this rental was built. AC is available upon request for this unit. Come escape to luxury on the beach!

This home is located in the coastal town of Oceanside, where the beaches are nothing short of spectacular, with wide sandy beaches and gorgeous waters year-round. After a day at the beach, take a walk to the pier perhaps, wander down and either watch the surfers, go fishing, or take a sail boat out at the harbor. When it is time for dinner, there is an endless amount of delicious restaurants and cafes for you to choose from, but many choose to cook their meals at the vacation rental. Life doesn't get much better than having your close friends and family around, enjoying a glass of wine, preparing a scrumptious meal as you watch the sun go down on the horizon of the Pacific Ocean. Fall asleep to the sound of the lulling waves, wake up and do it again.

During your stay, this home will become yours, and your comfort and convenience is our top priority. There is nothing like falling asleep to the sound of the rolling waves of the Pacific Ocean in one of the professionally decorated bedrooms. The home is stocked with everything you'll need at your fingertips - beach towels, linens - even spices and cooking gadgets. We want you to have everything you need to cook as much as you'd like during your stay! Our homes on the beach are where memories with family and friends are made! Need more inspiration? Check out some testimonials of others who have stayed with us - hear what they have to say about the experience, and don't forget to check out the photos guests have taken during their stay!

All homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos.

**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**

Why stay with Beachfront Only? For the past 15 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24 hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few city registered and permitted vacation home rentals companies. We have been recognized on Tripadvisor, Flipkey and Escapia for our excellent service. What are you waiting for? Starting booking with us today!

For more information and FAQs please visit us at

Learn more about Beachfront Only!

More Details

Property Manager
BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2017

Amenities

Townsite House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2054 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 3 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 4 Other beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(84 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
15% Complete
5% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
4br/4ba Beautiful Oceanfront Condo, Patio, Spa, BBQ, Designer Decorated
average rating of 4.571429 based on 84 reviews
Milford, NH
1

Review of rental

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Hi, Our family had a good time but we were not impressed with the house. The TV didn't work. The AC units kept flipping the circuit breaker and the hot tub would turn off. Also, there is only one exit for the bottom level and no sliding doors. There was no way to get the sea breeze into the house (no sliding doors). The money we paid for this house was not worth the price. Last years house was more in line with what we expected.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Beach House

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for a family trip for our dad's birthday. We had 6 adults and 4 kids. And it was plenty of space. Each room has its own bathroom, which was key. The kitchen and the living space are nice and open for everyone to gather. The beds aren't the most comfortable, but they're big.

We loved that the property is the very first off the strand. Which means that you are still super close to everything without all of the foot traffic in front of the house.

We had an issue with one of the shower heads, put in a maintenance request, and someone came within a few hours with a new shower head. Great customer service. We'll definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We are so glad that we are able to address any issues right when they happen to make your experience the best it can possibly be. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Location

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This group of properties is in a great location, walking distance to the oceanside pier, but far enough south that the "south strand" of road doesnt pass in front. The quality and appearance of the property is good, and it has everything you could need. It is very expensive, but in my opinoin a decent price for the location and size. If you are a first time renter there are a few things you should know (if you read the fine print all of this is on the website, but it can be ambiguous): Most of the time there is no beach at the oceanside locations. When the tide is at its lowest, in this unit, you can climb down the rocks in front and have a small strip of sand for kids to play on (no access for those unable to climb large rocks). If you are planning for small kids to run out onto the sand from this unit, this isnt a good fit. It is a 15 minute walk north to the beach at oceanside pier. Unless you are renting the entire building (4 floors I think), this unit is like a condo with individual renters on each floor, and privacy if desired will be an issue. As a non smoker surrounded by smokers above and to the side we were unwilling to sit on the porch in the constant smoke. Our preference, but must be considered if you dont like smoke. On a busy weekend there were few times where nobody was smoking outside. Booking is easy and management was very attentive to some maintenance needs we had and resolved them quickly. Know the booking cancellation policy, I booked inside the cancellation period and made a simple mistake (I knew the policy, just made a keystroke mistake a few weeks before our intended stay), I called right away to correct and was denied a full refund of the single night change. As a return renter I found this rather unappealing and is the main reason for the 3 star rating. Management offered different less ideal remedies. We enjoyed the week, and it is nice that each room has its own bathroom, and the kids loved the hot tub (not smoke averse)

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Jared. We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed the house and the amazing location! This is the bottom unit of a two-unit villa, and is advertised that way on our website. As a suggestion, the next time you book with us, please let reservations know if you have any questions about a property or our cancellation policy (which is also on our website). We have over 75 amazing beachfront properties to choose from including single family units that have more privacy. We also state in regular print (not fine print) on the main property page that all homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos. All of our properties are non-smoking, so we want to encourage you to contact our management staff during your next stay so we are able to address any issues right when they happen to make your experience the best it can possibly be. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix , Az
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental unit was really nice. The only challenge was with the cell phone service. It appears to work in the upper unit but not in the lower unit. The maintenance team were very prompt and professional.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review Chris! We are so happy that you had a great time at our beachfront property. We know the cell phone service can be tricky when you are staying right on the beach, this is why we provide a landline phone in every property. We are so glad our maintenance team was very prompt and professional and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vista, CA
5

Best place to stay in Oceanside!

  • 5 of 5

Loved it! Went with 8 ladies and it couldn't have been better. The unit was clean and right on the beach. Our neighbors were all super friendly. We were able to do a lot of walking and go to local stores and restaurants without ever having to drive.

Sitting in the jacuzzi while looking at the ocean is priceless. Plenty of room for everyone. Never felt crowded. The only thing we needed to bring was some extra chairs for the patio, there was only 4 chairs, but 8 of us. But we have stayed at a similar unit (2 doors down) so knew would need to bring them.

Plan on going again next year.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the 5 star review Elaine! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property and are honored that you have been back to stay with us again! Enjoy the year and we'll see you again soon! Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bolton , MS
4

Kids had a blast!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My grandchildren had so much fun climbing on the rocks and playing in the waves. Location was a little farther then we had planned, but if you watched your times you could miss the traffic. Wifi worked well, cell service was bad. Our only issue with the house was there were fruit fly by the dozens on the day we came in. Overall would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review Robin! It was our pleasure having you stay at our beachfront property. As a suggestion, the next time you book with us, please let reservations know if you have any questions about a property or its location. We have so many great properties to choose from including properties that are located in different areas such as Encinitas and Carlsbad as well. We look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees