Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Oceanfront Villa, Central A/C, Spa Baths, Gourmet Chefs Kitchen, Elegant

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, Oceanfront Master Suite, Spa Bath, A/C, Fire Pit, Sprawling views

Newly decorated and furnished in beautiful coastal decor, this oceanfront villa is just stunning. It is a true luxury beach vacation rental complete with high end kitchen appliances, top quality fixtures, Central a/c, modern furniture and coastal decor. Enjoy watching the waves from your own private front patio, living room, kitchen and master bedroom. Located on The Strand in Oceanside, this new 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom oceanfront boasts over 2,600 square feet of living space, The property features stunning elegant coastal decor and luxury linens and towels . It is a perfect romantic getaway for a couple or a tremendous vacation destination for a family. To assure your vacation is worry free, this property is managed by Oceanside Beach Rental, Oceanside CA.

The location is outstanding and the beach is accessible by nearby steps at Low Tide and closer to the Pier (a 2 minute walk) all day. No expense was spared when building this stunning beachside villa including the gourmet kitchen, granite counter tops, travertine floors, upscale appliances and decor throughout every inch of this magnificent villa.

The ocean villa is well located and is an easy walk to local restaurants, ice cream shops and coffee houses. Some of the favorites are Hello Betty, Flying Pig , 333, Bagbys, Masters and Bessies. We have two different farmers markets each week you can walk to. Water sports and fishing are from your backyard with boating arranged at the nearby Harbor. For kids, we are about a 10 minute drive to Legoland amusement park, a water park and an aquarium! Location is everything in a water-front rental and you will just love the location of this villa.

Special features of the Dolphin Villa:

-Fire Pit on Ocean Front Patio,

- Back bedrooms have a Garden Patio with BBQ,

- garage with two parking spaces,

-3 BDR-3 Bath,

- Large Gourmet kitchen- fully equipped for your cooking enjoyment,-

-Washer, dryer,

-towels, linens, in every bedroom

The master bedroom suite features a Cal King canopy bed with an en-suite bath and a kitchenette. The second bedroom has a two Queen beds with private garden patio. The third bedroom, which has a spectacular ocean view has two Cal Kings beds and a queen sofa sleeper. There are TVs and WIFI in all bedrooms.

Please note: The appearance and level of sand on the beach changes daily, we can not be responsible for mother nature, nor can we control the sun....but we will try.

The Dolphin Villa is ideally located along the pristine coastline of San Diego North County. Surf, swim, and walk or jog on the beach. Walk to the longest wooden pier on the west coast for dinner or fishing, and then stroll into the village area of Oceanside to visit its many restaurants and lovely shops. Drive 2 miles to the Harbor and enjoy the excitement of the harbor activities and wildlife. Hop on the Coaster train or Amtrak and you are off to San Clemente or San Diego destinations, each just 30 miles away. If you are a super athlete, Oceanside is the home to the Ironman. Don’t forget to walk by the home where TOP GUN was filmed. The Mission of San Louis Rey, Oceanside Harbor, Carlsbad Flower Fields, Legoland, Del Mar Race Track, Sea World, San Diego Zoo, Wild Animal Park and much more are within easy striking distance from our beachfront villa.

More Details

Property Manager
Logan Oceanside Beach Rental
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2017

About Logan Oceanside Beach Rental

Oceanside Beach Rental

Logan Oceanside Beach Rental purchased this condo in 2013

Why Logan Oceanside Beach Rental chose Oceanside

Newly decorated and furnished in beautiful coastal decor, the villa is just stunning.The Villa is located in the heart the breathtaking and expansive beach in Oceanside. You have the ability to easily walk to all the great dining and entertainment. You will not find a more beautifully appointed beachfront property.. All homes on the beach sit behind some type of a rock barrier, each vary in height, protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos.

What makes this condo unique

Fresh new coastal decor

Map

Bagby Beer Company
333 Pacific - Steaks & Seafood

Amenities

Townsite Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • This property is rented and managed by Oceanside Beach Rental. To secure your booking you will need to text a signed contract
  • Parking for two cars. No more than 12 people. $450 pet fee is per pet and only dogs under 20 lbs are allowed. Sorry no cats
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Village
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Powder room w/large shower door~easy handicapped accesible
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , large Walk in Closet..dual sinks
  • The master bedroom has a soaking tub and large walk in closet. The powder room and BDR #3 have handicapped accessible showers wider doors for easy access.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Room features an ensuite bath and a kitchenette
    Living Room Sleeper Sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 2 king , ocean views
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
  • The Master bedroom has a large sitting room with spectacular Ocean views.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
To assure your vacation is worry free, this beautiful beach property is professionally managed and maintained by Oceanside Beach Rental, Oceanside Ca. They will be your point of contact and provide any help or advice you need for your stay. The condition of beach is an ever changing environment. We offer no guarantees about the amount of sand, or access to beach on a daily basis- that is up to mother nature.The Villa is located on S. The Strand which is a one way street that is an easy walk to downtown Oceanside and the pier. The Strand is alive with excitement and in the middle of all the action. The street is excellent for walking, jogging, bike riding, rollerblading, skateboarding, people & dolphin watching! At high tide the waves can crash on the rocks. At low tide there is even sometimes sand to play on right in front of the house. Just a 5 minute walk closer to the pier and there is plenty of sand to play on at any time. There is also a park with play structure for kids .

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(49 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Oceanfront Villa, Central A/C, Spa Baths, Gourmet Chefs Kitchen, Elegant
average rating of 4.7755103 based on 49 reviews
2

Good until it wasn't

  • 2 of 5

The condo was as it was presented, close to the beach with plenty of space, clean and nicely appointed. We often had the patio doors open as the beach breeze was wonderful and at times the air conditioner did not do a great job of cooling all the bedrooms. However we were never informed of the issues of breakins on this street. Consequently on our last night while we slept with 2 infants, a 10 year old and 6 adults, intruders came in and rummiged through our belonging stealing the items they could easily sell. They were right outside our bedrooms creeping around. What an awful feeling!

Let me be clear it is a beautiful space and wonderfully close to the beach. When we reported it to the police, they intimated there have been problems in the community specifically on this street as it is close to the beach, has lots of cruise by traffic and a large homeless population. The owner was very upset and tried to replace some of the items stolen which we appreciated. This issue is not a reflection of the property owner but more a reflection of the community of Oceanside.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Arizona
5

Nothing short of amazing

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for a lovely stay at the Dolphin Villa. It was perfect for our entire family from grandma to the grandkids. My mother loved spending her time out on your beachfront balcony. My kids spent most of their time either boogie boarding down by the pier or climbing on several of the beach front jungle gyms. My husband and I snuck out to all the gastro pubs and tasted so many new kinds of craft beers. We liked Local Tap House and Stone Brewery the most. The kitchen was amazing and we made most of our meals right there. My daughter wants me to redecorate our house to look like the beach villa, but I told her it would be more likely we will just come back here again next summer. It really is an elegant beach house and the decor and bedding really were beautiful. My only suggestion is perhaps to have a few more hangers in some of the closets. Thanks again

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Vacation Spot - Great accomodations

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for the great vacation we all had. A great family reunion with lots of diversity in activities. Watching the surfers, swimming in the ocean, walking around the darling town with a variety of restaurants. We appreciate you going out your way to make our visit enjoyable.

We look forward to our return and your great hospitality.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Beautiful but not beachfront

  • 2 of 5

The property was clean and well stocked. The views and the sound of the ocean were wonderful. My biggest disappointment was that the property was down the street from the beach and not beachfront as advertised in the pictures indicating a beach in front of the unit. The property manager stated that the beach recently disappeared and they have no control over Mother Nature. Which is understandable however we would not have booked this particular unit had we known the situation with the beach. In the property pictures-- photos of a sandy beach clearly indicate that it is right in front of the unit. Also the owner of the property reached out to me by email and text the day we were leaving around 7am to verify our departure time stating repairs needed to be completed. Check out time was listed as 10am. We informed he owner we would be leaving at 10 and when we left at 9:40am all of the people were outside the unit waiting for us to leave so they could begin their work. Several items we noticed needing repairs were blinds that didn't close in two of the bedrooms, a broken door hinge, light not working in the master bedroom all of which the property manager indicated he was previously aware of and didn't have time to repair prior to our stay and the cable in the master was not working I had to call Cox cable twice to get it working.

The morning after our first night a gentleman approached me asking if I saw anything suspicious the night before.

He went on to say that his car was stolen from the garage the night before --he was a resident of the property.

This was my first experience with VRBO and I don't think I will do it again as it just didn't work out as I expected.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. We were very pleased to read you found the property " clean and well stocked and the views and the sound of the ocean were wonderful." Most importantly we are pleased to report there is now a huge amount of sand and beach right in front of the Villa. Like you, we also heard our neighbors next door left the keys to their $150,000 sports car on top of their car and not surprisingly, the car was taken. We agree it is not a good idea to ever leave keys, outside, on top of a car, especially a luxury sports car. Luckily it was returned. Our best advice is at home or on vacation, always lock up.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Beautiful home will rent again😊

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful family time.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AMAZING HOME !!! Can't wait to visit again!

  • 5 of 5

The home was perfect for our family. From the beautiful decor, to the amazing view, I couldn't ask for more. Brad was great, super informative and just a call/text away when we had any questions. It felt just like home. Not one thing I could give a less than 5 star review on.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250
Pet Fee $450
Damage Insurance $59
Damage Deposit $500

This property is rented/managed by Oceanside Beach Rental, Oceanside CA. Sorry no refunds for any retainer paid unless we can rebook your week for the same terms. We suggest you purchase travel insurance offered at time of booking. A $500 refundable security deposit will be collected prior to arrival for all reservations. You will be billed prior to check in for the deposit

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund