Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2017 Renovated Surf City 3 Bedroom

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,900 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Just renovated beautiful 3bed 2 bath!!

Brand NEW kitchen with granite, new first floor full bathroom and new master bathroom. Be the first to enjoy for Summer 2017. Contact owner directly for spring, early summer and fall availability. Website does not accurately reflect shorter stays. Owner has flexibility to accommodate long weekends out of high season. Great beach house, IDEAL location, charming 3 bedroom home! Park your car and walk to absolutely everything. 1 block from guarded bay beach with playground and 2 1/2 blocks to the ocean! Short walk to many stores and restaurants too. Single family/stand alone home, very well stocked, perfect for families. Outside shower and corner lot with room for kids to play. This is the spot for your summer vacation! **Check with owner for exact pricing. Homeaway quotes nightly rates based on a weekly rental, so it may be inaccurate. Thanks


Owner
Rachael McQuillan
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2017

Amenities

Surf City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , outdoor shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Master bath
  • 1st floor bath with tub. New master bath with shower. Both under renovations, new for summer 2017.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Twin bed has trundle which is counted as a bed
  • 2 large and 1 standard bedroom. All on 2nd floor. Plenty of room for pack and play/portacrib.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Pack and play for baby/toddler. Loveseat in upstairs den folds out for sleeping, suitable for children only. 4beach badges included, to be returned at end of rental. Please note 8th person sleeping option is a twin trundle. Currently being renovated for summer 2017. Pictures to come when work is complete.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
12% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2017 Renovated Surf City 3 Bedroom
average rating of 4.75 based on 16 reviews
4

July 4th/Birthday Celebrations

  • 4 of 5

I rented this beach house for the week to celebrate the holiday and my birthday with a few friends. This house was perfect. The house was extremely clean and well maintained. The house though seem small, it was more then spacious enough and a perfect size for 8 adults. The best part of the entire house was the garage. We spent most of our time at the house out there. It was so nice to be able to open up the garage door and have that inside/outside space. Rachael was very easy and nice to work with. She was very responsive when we had a small issue with the power. I definitely look forward to going back to Surf City in the future and will definitely be booking this property again.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Memorial Day Weekend Fun

  • 5 of 5

Awesome for a beach getaway! This freshly renovated, beach cottage was perfect for my long holiday/engagement weekend and slept my family & future in-laws very comfortably. The new updates were completed days before our arrival and it looks the part...the kitchen is beautiful and clean, the bathrooms fresh and spacious, and the coolest garage in Surf City. We played games and watched tv, all while having the garage door open and grilling outside on a nice sunny day after the beach. I couldn't have asked for more out of a rental house and would highly recommend this to friends looking to enjoy the shore. Additionally, it is on the same block (3-5 minutes walk) as an ice cream parlor and pub for whatever fun you are seeking after the sun goes down. I again highly recommend this cottage and appreciate the owners for letting us stay and make memories!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect in Every Way!!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I brought our teenage daughter and son and their friends to this house for a 5 night stay and we all had an amazing time!! The house was well kept and definitely worked out well for the 7 of us. The king sized bed in the large master bedroom was a treat, and we loved the little loft on the 2nd floor where the kids could hang out and watch tv, while my husband and I hung out in the air conditioned living room. The location is beyond awesome! The kids were able to walk to the shops and restaurants, and the two 15 year old boys skateboarded to the arcade. There's so much to do in the area! Besides the bay with it's gorgeous sunsets, the ocean side provides ample fun for everyone!! We also did a sunset cruise, and the girls parasailed, shopped, and rented a surrey. The boys had a blast at the water park in Beach Haven! I highly recommend this property without reservation. The owners were so pleasant to work with and very accommodating. You couldn't ask for a better house for the price and for all the amenities that come with it.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Friendly with Perfect Proximity

  • 5 of 5

My family and I spent 6 days at this home in June and we’re hoping for the opportunity to go back next summer. The house was perfectly located; equidistant between the bay beach and the ocean, an easy walk even for our two young girls. When the ocean was overwhelming for them, the bay beach was an ideal option. Guarded, quiet and calm waves ideal for young kids. We found the home itself very comfortable. The kitchen was well appointed with all necessities and the bedrooms were both spacious and private. It was only the four of us, but the home could easily have accommodated more. The weather was cooperative most of the time so we often ate outdoors, but even on rainy days we were still able to grill in the garage. The streets were quiet as well so we never had to concern ourselves with noisy traffic. Now we’re all looking forward to going back.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautfill week with family.

  • 3 of 5

Our family had a wonderful time this year 2015.We were not happy renting the house.The house wasn't cleaned when we arrived at the house.Oh though the house had been sprayed with some kind of cleaner thinking that the house had been cleaned. The trash & recycle in the kitchen were filthy,we had to clean them before we could even use them.Pot & pans are old. Silverware & some dishes were dirty,The cover on the sofa smelled so bad, that we washed it & hung it outside.One day the stove was smoking while we cooking, one smoke alarm didn't have a battier. That was very upsetting to know that when you have kids in the house.The bedroom with the king size bed. The door had been broken in the pass. Tape was in the door . I got lock in the room for 1/2hr. Had to use cell phone to call me husband form down stairs.Glass door, It took three guys to get the door off.Someone noticed how dirty the ceiling fan was, right above the table to eat. It was filthy.We cleaned that too. Kitchen & bathroom floors didn't look like they were even clean before we got their, the mop was so dirty. Our family had a wonderful AT LBI. Well not be staying at this house again. Doran's

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. We are so glad you had a nice vacation with your family. We were so sorry to hear of these inconveniences. We have had the same cleaners for two years. We apologize that the results were unsatisfactory. They have all been addressed and remedied. We only wish you had notified us when you arrived/ during your stay because we would have addressed them immediately. We are available to our tenants, as we want everyone to have the best vacation possible. Again, our apologies and all the best to you and your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Spacious bedrroms

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay! Very cute home. Enjoyed the closeness of the bay and the easy walk to the beach. The upstairs of the home is huge. Great house for a family of four and extended family!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Perfect location, walk to everything. Guarded bay beach with park and pavilion 1 block, beautiful ocean beach 2 1/2 blocks. Easy walk to many restaurants, bars, ice cream, mini golf and more.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Surf City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Midsummer
Jul 16 2017 - Aug 26 2017
6 night minimum stay
$2,700
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 27 2017 - Sep 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
Labor Day Week
Sep 3 2017 - Sep 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,200
 
 
September
Sep 10 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Octobre
Oct 2 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$325
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $400

Contact owner for accurate rate quotes. Website does not accurately reflect less than 7 day rentals for rates or minimum night stays. Weekend rentals available in the fall, spring and early summer. Saturday to Saturday Rental in high season. Refundable $400 security deposit collected.

Checks, Cashier's Checks, Money Orders accepted. Payment made with lease. 50% to secure rental and 50% due 30days prior to rental dates.
Non Smokers only. No smoking allowed in or on the property.
Minimum age for rental 25. No prom or college groups.
For allergy reasons, no pets allowed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable