Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Peeks of the lake across street, close to downtown and beaches

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

newly remodeled 3 bed 2 bath w/lake views, close to town and Boyne Mountain

Newly remodeled cottage home right across the street from the beauty of Lake Charlevoix. Main floor master bedroom with Queen bed and living room area has a new memory foam queen sofa bed, Second floor has a 2nd bedroom (small dormer room, 2 kids max!) with a full size bed and a 3rd open loft bedroom space with a queen bed. Deck and picnic table for outdoor living space. Stack washer and dryer. Extra parking area to the side of driveway to accommodate boat parking. Air Conditioning is portable and available in the summer.The location is very central to other great attractions! Lake access just feet away and lake views from the house. A short walk to tons of dining, microbreweries, and shopping downtown and a short drive or bike to Young state park public beach area. Boyne Mountain Resort is under 10 minutes away and offers top notch golf and skiing, Petoskey lakefront and shopping is a short 22 minute drive, Old Mission Peninsula wineries is an hour and 15 minutes, Mackinaw city is an hour drive. So many things to do year round; beaches, boating, numerous golf courses, biking, hiking, zip lining, snowmobiling, kayaking, and wineries! Be sure to check out our video on slide 24 in the photos! WE are the only listing in the area with an EV charger available (for extra cost) please message with questions.

*NOTE* before booking make sure your verified 100% in homeaway. Any unverified booking are subject to be cancelled.

More Details

Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2018


Boyne City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8 ...
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • -No Smoking in the home -Please see rental book at home for more details on the rental.
  • No smoking, no pets, minimum age to rent is 25
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Main bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , updated and with claw foot tub/shower
    Upstairs bathroom - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master bedroom - 1 queen , has dresser, night stands, closet
    Living room - 1 queen , 2 sleep sofa /futon , Sofa bed pull out with a queen bed
    Upstairs bedroom - 1 double , very SMALL room! for KIDS only! its only a full bed size.
    Loft bedroom - 1 queen , TV with open loft and Queen size bed
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • festivals
  • forests
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
We have an Electrical Vehicle charger. Our plug type is for tesla but your vehicle should have come with adapters. Please message me for any questions on this. Charging is additional charge per stay.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
18% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Peeks of the lake across street, close to downtown and beaches
average rating of 4.5 based on 16 reviews

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

This cottage was perfect! We booked it for a short summer getaway. It was walking distance to a small public beach access and a short drive to the state park. Close to the downtown area for restaurants and shopping. The cottage itself was super clean, very updated and stylish, very comfortable with modern amenities. No central AC but they had a powerful standalone unit that kept the place at a comfortable level.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our lake home!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The cottage was perfect for our 3 night stay with 4 kiddos.

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay. The cottage is adorable, clean and convenient to town. Boyne City is so cute and quaint, just like the cottage. Our only recommendation would be some other seating for the front deck to enjoy a morning coffee or evening night cap outside.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Small, but roomy feel. Up to date. No central AC and twisting stairs position is at head height.

  • 2 of 5

The outside of the property was not up to date and not well kept. Area to sit on plastic table, although multiple bee’s nest around the poorly kept patio. Inside was nicely redone and up to date. Felt roomy for the size of the house. Winding stair case looks great, although the stairs come out far enough with 3 people hitting their heads. Had to place a plant as a reminder, although the refrigerator door kept knocking it over. Bed and bathrooms were nice. Living room big for size. Upstairs the same. Nice with 2 baths. The biggest problem was the lack of AC. There was a standing unit in the house that could only bring the temp down to 82 during the day with 90 outside. It took till 3am to get into the 70’s. Very uncomfortable. Close to downtown area. Small beach across the street alright. Visited other friends places and I had wished I had picked a different house/hotel for the price. Nice house overall, just a couple problems that damper on the Boyne City visit.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear your stay was not a five star experience like most others. We would have welcomed a call to address any issues you may have had. Our property manager has checked into the items you mentioned and is unsure of the bee issue as she did not see any. We will keep an eye out for them. The area outside is regularly maintained and we make sure the vegetation is still trimmed up like it should be. The picnic bench is family friendly so that is why we chose it. Also, the weather the week you were in was unseasonably warm. We have central AC that will be installed later this year but the portable unit usually does its job.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great little cottage

  • 4 of 5

The interior is remodeled and cute. The master bed was very comfortable. The location was just down the street from downtown Boyne city and very close to Boyne Mtn. Lots of hot water and great water pressure in the shower. Overall it was a great experience!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Detroit, Michigan

Amazing Accomdations

  • 5 of 5

The house was amazing and the owners very accommodating. I would rent again in a heart beat!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cute, clean cottage with all the amenities.

  • 5 of 5

Perfect spot for our relatives to stay at while visiting from out of town. Walking distance to everything Boyne City has to offer and a short drive (10 min) to Boyne Mountain. We’d definitely book it again!

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
50 Miles
traverse city
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
downtown Boyne
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
alpine golf
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
downtown Boyne
Nearest Ski
7 Miles
Boyne Mountian
Nearest Beach
0.05 Miles
plublic access (end of N lake st.)
Car: recommended

Just feet from small public beach lake access. perfect getaway for boaters, beach goers, golfers, snowmobilers, skiers, or for anyone that just wants to relax and enjoy the scenery around Lake Charlevoix . easy and scenic hour drive to Michigan's wine country. Lake Charlevoix: A boater's paradise! Partial lake view from the southern exposure. Take the kick boards, cooler, and beach toys to Lake Street Beach, one block straight down the street. If you like water parks, you will love Boyne Mountain's Avalanche Bay. And now, boat rentals are available in town at Boyne Watersports -from kayaks to pontoons to ski boats.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100

*EV charge cost is $12 per day but you have to pay the entire days per stay. No Smoking inside the home! No pets! Please contact us for monthly rates. Please note the check out instructions to avoid deposit issues.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.