Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Courtside 115 - Forest Beach 1st Floor Flat

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Courtside is an ocean-oriented complex with first-floor apartments, two-story and three-story townhouses. Courtside 115 is a ground floor apartment with no steps to navigate. These properties are within 1 to 2 blocks of the Atlantic Ocean beach and Van Der Meer Tennis Center. A special membership with Van der Meer provides Courtside guests with tennis privileges up to one hour per day per condo. This community has two on-site pools, a lagoon with fountain, and parking at the front door of each property. Courtside is within 3 blocks of Coligny Plaza, the Beach Market and Park. This quaint downtown area offers guests a wide selection of restaurants, shopping venues, and entertainment for all ages. Three flat screen TVs.


Property Manager
Email Buddy & the Seashore Staff!
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

Map

Amenities

South Forest Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Tennis
Attractions:
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
8% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Courtside 115 - Forest Beach 1st Floor Flat
average rating of 4.0833335 based on 12 reviews
Lexington, KY
5

Great Location near South Forest Beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

While the furnishings were dated, appliances were updated, and the condo was clean. We had everything we needed in the way of linens, utensils, dishes, cookware, etc. Loved the fact that the patio was right off the pool area, and the beach was just a short walk away. Coligny was an easy walk, and we spent most evenings there visiting the restaurants and shops. Be sure to check out the new Sand Bar restaurant! Everything was very smooth with the rental, check-in, check out. No problems at all! Great vacation. Wish I was still there.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mayfield, Kentucky
5

Courtside 115 riview

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit at Courtside 115 met my expectations. It was in the area I wanted to be & on the ground floor with street level entrance. It was clean & adequately furnished although the carpet in living room is showing some age. Except for one minor maint problem there were no issues to speak of. The maint problem was handled courteously & promptly.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Seashore Vacations Inc
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toledo, OH
5

Great Time with Seashore Vacations & Courtside Villas

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The service and quality of the property was outstanding in every aspect. The villa had everything you could possibly need for a perfect vacation at the beach. There is a large pool we enjoyed ( a little chilly during our stay) but quite refreshing. 115 Courtside was our villa and it was only about 400 yards from the beach... an easy walk. Sports, shopping and great restaurants were all very close by.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Seashore Vacations Inc
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Galsford, IL
3

Seashore review

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was good. Our children and grandchildren also stayed at courtside, so it!'s always great with family. We have stayed in nicer places, but Courtside was okay. We like to stay directly on the beach, but the walk to beach was not too bad. The kids enjoyed the pool. Our particular unit does need an update. Overall, our stay was good.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Seashore Vacations Inc
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York
1

Dingy

  • 1 of 5

Have rented three different condos in this complex and this by far is the worst. Carpet very dirty, beds falling apart, cupboards very poor, poorly supplied, Internet somewhat faster than carrier pigeon, and just overall bad.

The good point is that I have only 24 days left because they wouldn't rent for the full so they could rent Easter week. It seems to me the owner has no pride in their property.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many of the issues that were brought to our attention have been fixed within 48 hours of our notice (including dish cloths, knives, trash can lids, etc.). This is a coveted unit during the winter months because of its bottom floor location; however, this reviewer did refuse a carpet cleaning appointment during their stay and were moved from another, more dated unit. We pride ourselves in our hands-on approach and response to issues and have responded as such but there are items requested that are not included in the rental rate (trash bags, cleaning products). While the decor is different from many other updated units, there are new appliances, flat screen TVs and kitchen supplies. The decor is left to the owner's discretion.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brookhaven, GA
3

Enjoyable but needs some work

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed at Courtside several times and really enjoy the location, size, and family friendly atmosphere of it all. Even though the buildings are older, many units are updated and in good shape. Not this one. It needs some work and generally feels a little run down. We had issues with the roof leaking and things being broken and simply taped back together. One of the chair legs that was tapped had my daughter fall to the floor (she's 30lbs). The complex is near the beach and walking to coligny plaza, which is really convenient. The seashore staff is wonderful and great to do business with, just not a great unit to use.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Seashore Vacations Inc
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees