Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

OCEANFRONT 2-LEVEL CONDO

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

This condo has 3 bedrooms, 2 Full baths, with a bright and stylish decor. Furnished Covered Deck

With Ocean view. Free Wifi, Flat screen TV's and VCR's, Iphone Dock, Laundry Room, High Chair, 2 Baby Gates, games, books, movies.

*Please Note: Sheets and towels are not provided.*

See Below for rental information.

Layout: First Level-Queen with a shared full bath, Pyramid Bunk Bedroom, Laundry Room, Foyer, Porch.

Second: Queen with shared Bathroom/Main floor Powder Room, Kitchen, Living Room, Dining Room, Furnished Deck.

Community Amenities: Large Renovated Pool, Indoor Hot Tub, Tennis Courts, Shuffle Board, Recreation Room, Indoor Pool and Sauna/Hot Tub, Fitness Room, Snack Bar, Park Grills, Picnic Areas.

This Condo is in a great location. It is near shopping, restaurants, and 500 steps from the beach and less than 50 feet from the pool!

The large deck faces NNE so you always have a fabulous breeze.

Linens are available for rent through Moneysworth at

1-800-833-5233 You can also rent through At Your Service. They can be reached at obxatyourservice@gmail or 1-252-261-5286 or you can bring your own!

More Details

Owner
Jen
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 16, 2017

About Jen

I grew up in Mississippi and my husband grew up in Wisconsin. I hate the cold and my husband hates the muggy hot weather of the deep south. We agreed to meet in the middle. We live in Northern Virginia. We have a very creative 8 year old who chose the name of this home, 'All Ducked Out.'

We are committed to making this property comfortable, clean, and special. We hope it will be a place you will want to return to year after year.

Jen purchased this condo in 2013

Why Jen chose Duck

We have vacationed in Duck for many years. We are so fortunate to now be able to have a place to call our own. We look forward to other families enjoying this property and the wonderful town of Duck. There really is no other beach town quite like it!

What makes this condo unique

We looked at properties for quite some time, but fell in love with the cottage feel of this home the minute we walked in the door. Once we saw the fabulous ocean views we knew we were home. We love the airy blue on the walls and white painted beadboard throughout the home. We love the large covered deck with super comfortable adirondack chairs and, of course, the sound of the waves.

We have free WiFi, fully stocked kitchen, washer and dryer, Ipod Dock, beach chairs and toys, games, movies, books and more.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This was our second stay at this particular condo- lovely experience both times! ......your colorful deck furniture is great!
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Duck Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Village ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
  • Towels and Bath mats, etc are NOT provided. Please see description page for rental details
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master with En Suite Bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , Pyramid Bunk
  • Sheets are NOT provided. Please see description page for rental details.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Oceanfront

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
21% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
OCEANFRONT 2-LEVEL CONDO
average rating of 4.1578946 based on 23 reviews
5

Wonderful beach condo!

  • 5 of 5

Just got back from another wonderful stay at All Ducked Out. This is my family's third time visiting this condo, and we just love it. We have young children, so being close to the beach is very important, and All Ducked Out is about a one minute walk from door to dune. Also, the complex has a huge outdoor pool and a kiddie pool, both of which are a 30-second walk from the condo. The condo itself is bright and airy, a great place for a beach vacation. We hope to visit again soon!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for choosing All Ducked Out. We love having you ! Come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay in Duck!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time here. The location is great as it is right on Beach and right next to pool...couldn't have asked for better. A short 2 minute drive into town right next to all the shops and boardwalk. Condo was fully equipped and very clean and everything came as expected. Will definitely look to return in future and recommend to others!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay ! Thank you! We hope to see you again soon! Jen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time to the OBX. We really enjoyed our time at All Ducked Out. The property and location were just perfect for us. We have 3 young daughters and the proximity to the beach and pool on the property were ideal for a family!! Very short, easy walk to both!! Lots of great restaurants and shops in the area that are super close. The condo was very clean on arrival. There was a bit of a musty smell on the lower level upon arrival but subsided. Perphaps a dehumidifier would help. The front door lock can be a bit tricky at first but once you get it you'll be fine. Also, give the refrigerator some time to cool stuff at first..lol..we arrived and filled it up and took a bit to catch up but then worked great!! The owner was very responsive to any inquiries. We loved our time here and plan to return next year!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!! See you next year ! Thanks for choosing All Ducked Out !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

All ducked out condo...

  • 1 of 5

Area was beautiful. Loved the restaurants and beaches. Condo needs some attention. Locks for main door didn't work, closet doors didn't work, hair dyer was broken, note on bathroom said to leave door open when showering...I had to wash chairs down on deck from the stickyness and cigarette ash.. beds very very uncomfortable. I would not stay in that condo again. I wrote to owner twice and she never responded.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As I explained to you many, many times I did not get your emails because they were going to a junk file. My phone number is listed and I would have welcomed a phone call from you. You did not choose to call. Firstly , The locks on the main door work just fine. There are detailed instructions on how to use the door in your welcome email. One closer slider is loose in the bunk bed room. All other closets work perfectly well. I have TWO hair dryers. Eventually they do stop working. I can't take personal responsibility for that. Once you informed of that fact , I mentioned to you I would have another one in place as soon as possible. ALL bed mattresses are less than one year old. Not all beds are comfortable for every person. I do my best. The bathroom is small. The vent in the ceiling is very large but many times can't accommodate the amount of hot steam that many showers produce. That's why we ask that you leave the door open, so the steam doesn't damage the ceiling. It a thirty year old condo on the beach. Humidity is always an issue. It's not the Ritz and it is not advertised as such. Again, I apologized profusely for not getting back to you And the reasons why. I have explained the reason many times over. I also offered to refund you a portion of your cost as an apology. I never heard from YOU. I assume it's more fun to leave nasty reviews.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place, owner easy to work with, beach and pool access were perfect

  • 4 of 5

Owner was great, no check in made things very easy. Beach and pool were so easy to get to. Would definitely go back.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Monroe, NC
5

Great condo and complex. Beautiful location.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. The condo was very clean and we'll stocked. A home away from home. Great dining on a short drive or 2-3 minute walk. Convenient to local historical shops. The beach was nice, pool was great, and snack shack was fun. My boys had to have snow cones daily from the snack shack. The restaurant across the road from the resort has awesome breakfast.

Will highly recommend this property to friends and colleagues. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great experience! Thank you for choosing All Ducked Out!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

The Sound
Aqua Restaurant
Duck Beach (Saltaire Community)
The Wave Pizza Cafe
Red Sky Cafe
Coastal Cravings
Coastal Cravings
Duck Donuts
The Blue Point
Barrier Island Station - Duck
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Sanderling Resort
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Sunset Raw Grille

Located in the quaint town of Duck, with great boardwalk shopping, fantastic restaurants, all within walking and/or biking distance. Duck has great activities all summer with live performances on the town green, festivals, Fourth of July Parade, and more.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Insurance $59

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Check in is at 3 pm. Check out is at 10 am.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.