Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

OCEANFRONT 2-LEVEL CONDO

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

This is a Charming 2 Level Condo that is 500 feet from the beach in the fantastic village of Duck.

PLEASE NOTE: DURING THE HIGH SEASON WE RENT

7 NIGHT MINIMUM ONLY.

MEMORIAL DAY-THROUGH LABOR DAY

This condo has 3 large bedrooms, 2 Full baths, with a bright and stylish decor. Furnished Covered Deck overlooking Ocean. Free Wifi, Flat screen TV's and VCR's, Ipod Dock, Laundry Room, High Chair, 2 Baby Gates, games, books, movies.

*Please Note: Sheets and towels are not provided.*

See Below for rental information.

Layout: First Level-Queen with a shared full bath, Pyramid Bunk Bedroom, Laundry Room, Foyer, Porch.

Second: Queen with shared Bathroom/Main floor Powder Room, Kitchen, Living Room, Dining Room, Furnished Deck.

Community Amenities: Large Renovated Pool, Indoor Hot Tub, Tennis Courts, Shuffle Board, Recreation Room, Indoor Pool and Sauna/Hot Tub, Fitness Room, Snack Bar, Park Grills, Picnic Areas.

This Condo is in a great location. It is near shopping, restaurants, and 500 steps from the beach and less than 50 feet from the pool!

The large deck faces NNE so you always have a fabulous breeze.

Linens are available for rent through Moneysworth at

1-800-833-5233 You can also rent through At Your Service. They can be reached at obxatyourservice@gmail or 1-252-261-5286 or you can bring your own!

More Details

Owner
Jen
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
June 19, 2017

About Jen

I grew up in Mississippi and my husband grew up in Wisconsin. I hate the cold and my husband hates the muggy hot weather of the deep south. We agreed to meet in the middle. We live in Northern Virginia. We have a very creative 8 year old who chose the name of this home, 'All Ducked Out.'

We are committed to making this property comfortable, clean, and special. We hope it will be a place you will want to return to year after year.

Jen purchased this condo in 2013

Why Jen chose Northern Coast & Outer Banks

We have vacationed in Duck for many years. We are so fortunate to now be able to have a place to call our own. We look forward to other families enjoying this property and the wonderful town of Duck. There really is no other beach town quite like it!

What makes this condo unique

We looked at properties for quite some time, but fell in love with the cottage feel of this home the minute we walked in the door. Once we saw the fabulous ocean views we knew we were home. We love the airy blue on the walls and white painted beadboard throughout the home. We love the large covered deck with super comfortable adirondack chairs and, of course, the sound of the waves.

We have free WiFi, fully stocked kitchen, washer and dryer, Ipod Dock, beach chairs and toys, games, movies, books and more.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This was our second stay at this particular condo- lovely experience both times! ......your colorful deck furniture is great!
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Duck Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Village ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
  • Towels and Bath mats, etc are NOT provided. Please see description page for rental details
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master with En Suite Bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , Pyramid Bunk
  • Sheets are NOT provided. Please see description page for rental details.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Oceanfront

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

OCEANFRONT 2-LEVEL CONDO
average rating of 4.266667 based on 19 reviews
5

Wonderful beach condo!

  • 5 of 5

Just got back from another wonderful stay at All Ducked Out. This is my family's third time visiting this condo, and we just love it. We have young children, so being close to the beach is very important, and All Ducked Out is about a one minute walk from door to dune. Also, the complex has a huge outdoor pool and a kiddie pool, both of which are a 30-second walk from the condo. The condo itself is bright and airy, a great place for a beach vacation. We hope to visit again soon!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for choosing All Ducked Out. We love having you ! Come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Monroe, NC
5

Great condo and complex. Beautiful location.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. The condo was very clean and we'll stocked. A home away from home. Great dining on a short drive or 2-3 minute walk. Convenient to local historical shops. The beach was nice, pool was great, and snack shack was fun. My boys had to have snow cones daily from the snack shack. The restaurant across the road from the resort has awesome breakfast.

Will highly recommend this property to friends and colleagues. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great experience! Thank you for choosing All Ducked Out!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Stay at All Ducked Out -

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at All Ducked Out - The property seemed clean, had plenty of space for us (we are a family of five) and was convenient to everything in Duck. There was never a problem with parking which I was worried about and the kitchen had everything we needed which was nice because you are usually missing something. The entrance to the unit was quiet and easy to load in and out of - also nice having laundry on site. On the improvements side the mattress in the master was in rough shape (think it was a full and not a queen?) and we had some trouble with the VCRs (likely just wear and tear - having the videos provided was nice but we couldn't play any of them). We also had some trouble with the keyless entry opening but perhaps it was operator error? The walk to the beach was easy but longer perhaps than "oceanfront" - if we had to do it again we would of rented chairs on the beach and not have them delivered and carry them back and forth. All and all a great stay and the owners were very pleasant and easy to deal with. There are no better beaches and we had an amazing week.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: HI Donna, Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry about your mattress experience. We replaced all mattresses in March 2016 in every room, so your queen mattress in the master bedroom is brand new. The VCR issues are usually due to the tv and remote communication. The input buttons are frequently the solution. I wished you would have reached out to me. I would have been happy to walk you through it so you could have enjoyed our movies! Overall, I hope you enjoyed your stay at the beach. Thank you again for your valuable feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great 3 bedroom condo, close to the beach.

  • 4 of 5

This place has everything you need for a great visit to Duck. Beach toys, some beach chairs, entrance area to leave sandy items and comfy chairs on the deck, games, videos, etc.. It was just as described, clean, beautifully decorated, well stocked kitchen, comfy beds and furniture. The owners were very accommodating, they even gave us a welcome bag to get us started, which was nice, since there was an awful storm when we arrived and this allowed us to wait to pick up essentials. For new comers to Duck, be warned of extremely heavy traffic on Saturday and Sunday, you may want to come in late Saturday (after 8pm) and leave early Sunday (no later than 6am), if you want to avoid traffic. We enjoyed our wild horse tour at Wildhorsetour.com and The Lost Colony Drama in Manteo, as well as the beach of course. All the places we ate were great (Cravings, Duck Donuts, Sanya Soushi, and Blue Water Grill in Manteo. If you are going to Duck, NC this is a great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Jen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely condo!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week at this condo in Duck! The owner's were great to work with and excellent at keeping in touch. It was easy to find with a great location. We would definitely stay here again!! I was nervous staying here because Barrier Island does not have good reviews, but this condo is privately owned and well kept. The only thing I can think of that would be an improvement is a king sized bed as our toddler co sleeps with us still and it made for a tight sleep at times, but that is a far cry from a complaint to the owner's. Thank you Denk family for sharing your home with us!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank so much! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay ! We hope to see you again soon! Jen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not clearly described/portrayed :(

  • 1 of 5

Unfortunately, we did not end up staying at "All Ducked Out" We arrived last Saturday and the property was not as we thought. We didn't feel the photos or description properly described the property. Although it looks as though they had painted and replaced flooring, the unit smelled VERY MUSTY. The second floor was sprayed, heavily, with air freshener. The bathrooms and kitchen need to be updated. The "ensuite" is actually a small hall bath with a door to the Master. The washer and dryer are actually located in a utility room, where the flooring has rust spots and smells musty as well.

We emailed the owner as soon as we were able to find and relocate to another property in the OBX, and told her of our concern, and the condition of the property. She told us that she would not be able to issue any type of refund since she wouldn't be able to re-rent. I understand the agreement we signed and the cancellation policy, however, I feel the property wasn't as advertised and feel we are owed some type of refund. Needless to say, we are very, very disappointed and will triple check our rentals in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize that our property did not meet your standards. Many families have stayed at this property and enjoyed their visit. As stated in the rental agreement , you must cancel within 30 days of your check in. You canceled on the DAY of your check in. We are unable to offer a refund under those conditions. I may have considered , however, happily refunding you a portion of your payment. Unfortunately, you chose to take our gift bag with you as you popped into our property and decided it was not good enough for you. I absolutely hope that you triple check your rental decisions next time so another unsuspecting homeowner is not subjected to this classless behavior and subsequent bad review that equates to blackmail for a refund. Please do not recommend us to your friends and family. Jen Denk
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2

Map

Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Sanderling Resort
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Sunset Raw Grille

Located in the quaint town of Duck, with great boardwalk shopping, fantastic restaurants, all within walking and/or biking distance. Duck has great activities all summer with live performances on the town green, festivals, Fourth of July Parade, and more.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Duck Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$225
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 12.75%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Check in is at 3 pm. Check out is at 10 am.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties