Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

NEWLY REMODELED OCEANFRONT HOME

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,350 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Oceanfront Home in exclusive Beach Road. Fully remodeled inside and out. 4 Bedroom/3 Bathrooms.


Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2017

Amenities

Capistrano Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
pets are not allowed

Reviews

5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
NEWLY REMODELED OCEANFRONT HOME
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
5

Great cottage in a gated ocenafront community

  • 5 of 5

We are from the right coast with a son based on the left coast (Camp Pendleton). This cottage was recently renovated and great for a family gathering. I would rent it again!

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oak Park, Illinois
5

Spectacular location and amenities

  • 5 of 5

I rented this lovely beach home for a spring break vacation with my adult children and sister, envisioning sitting in those adirondack chairs sipping coffee and watching the surf in the morning, sipping wine and watching the sunset in the evening. I imagined walking the beach, reading a book or two, watching the surfers ride the sea. I thought we would eat in- using the BBQ and just "hanging out" as family time.

It was just that- and absolutely delightful. The home is beautifully designed with high-end furnishings, clean fluffy towels, and fully equipped kitchen. We joked that there was NOTHING we could want for, although someone mentioned "egg cups" as a joke of a random missing item- it then became our ongoing family joke of "What, no egg cups?" as everything else was there!

We walked miles on the beach- don't be dismayed if there are piles of pebbles because they will be gone or moved on with the next tide. We searched for and found beach glass and a few shells on our strolls. We cooked dinner in every night and lit the fireplace to warm up from our beach walks.

We watched dolphins and whales migrating off the coast- the binoculars were passed around a lot!

We did venture out once to the new Outlet Mall, which was less than 15 minutes away with a successful mini-shopping spree.

Management was very responsive with booking and check-in, we were able to check in early as our flights arrived earlier in the day.

While the cost may make you hesitate, I can assure you- The view, amenities, and access right on the beach: Priceless.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Santa Ana, CA
5

A True Gem on Capo Beach

  • 5 of 5

We rented this incredibly lovely beachfront home for the week of our kids' spring break on a whim because my husband and I both have fond memories of staying on Capo Beach as kids. Not only is the house exactly as pictured, it's even better! The classic beach house appointments are all very well done and it is such a cozy place to tuck into and call home for a few days. The provided, super soft linens and beach towels are an extra treat! Upon our leaving, I told Paul (who was very prompt and responsive to all of my inquiries before and during our stay) that I almost hesitate to give the home the glowing review it deserves because then other people will find out about it!

The kitchen is well-equipped and any thoughts of eating out for "a few meals" quickly faded as we ended up grilling outdoors every night, then eating either at the family table indoors or the lighted courtyard table. The beachfront is awesome and, although the Capo beach area is typically a little rocky, nothing you can't get past. Our three teenagers surfed, skim boarded, body boarded, swam, and floated all day long while their dad and I sat watching them from what we affectionately termed, "The Poop Deck", just in front of the front patio. In the evening, we played board games we had brought along to the background sounds of waves crashing on the shore. (I don't think the TV was turned on for more than an hour the whole time there. Heaven!) We truly lucked out with gorgeous springtime weather which provided the most unbelievable sunsets in the evenings, then watched as gray whales and dolphins made their way up the coast each morning and afternoon.

If you are looking for a very special beachfront getaway, then Abalone House is definitely the place to come. (Note to families with small kids/babies: one of the king size bedrooms is completely detached from the main house in an adjacent hallway. However, it would be perfect for bringing grandparents or a babysitter along.)

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Mankato
5

Lovely Time on Capistrano Beach

  • 5 of 5

Paul was always very prompt in responding to our questions during selection process. Very Pleasant to deal with. Place was exactly as pictured. Everything clean and new. Great proximity to Ocean. Walk out patio door and you're on the beach.

Thoughtful touches of binoculars to scan the horizon and watch ships and the coffee table book about the history of Beach Road were much appreciated. Near the fire in the courtyard firepit was an excellent place where we played games during the evening. Kitchen was very modern and well supplied with pretty much anything we needed in terms of amenities.

Property is centrally located. We day-tripped to San Diego, Catalina Island, Los Angeles and visited nearby San Juan Capistrano. Would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to mix a relaxing vacation with numerous options for nearby activities if you so choose.

Every night of our stay we enjoyed an amazing sunset on the beach, every morning a quiet walk along the surf. Vacationers should be aware of the proximity of the railroad, but that would not keep us from renting the property again as that was very minor in the grand scheme of things.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
11 1

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250
Damage Deposit $500

RATES SUBJECT TO CHANGE FOR HOLIDAY WEEKS/WEEKENDS

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.