check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Oceanfront Beach House - Nicely Decorated, Great Location

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathroom (Sleeps 12)

Delphi is a nicely decorated ocean front beach house with over 2000 sf of living space and four spacious bedrooms, 3.5 baths, living room, dining room, kitchen, loft, large deck and a gazebo by the beach. There are two ocean front master bedrooms, one on each floor, with king size beds and private ensuite, and two bedrooms, each with two full/queen beds.

The house is located on a corner lot in a quiet section of the Youpon Beach area of Oak Island, and less than a mile from the center of town where you’ll find plenty of shops, restaurants, cafes, miniature golf, and the only grocery store on the island. The Yaupon Pier and Restaurant are within walking distance of the house. There are no 2nd or 3rd row homes in the back and beach access is directly off the back deck.

Enjoy modern amenities, such as flat screen HDTV, HD cable and Blu-Ray player in every bedroom, living room and loft. The house is equipped with high speed wireless internet, nationwide calling, home theater system, and game system in the loft for the kids.

Feel at home with a fully stocked kitchen, dishwasher, microwave , stove, oven, refrigerator with ice maker, kitchen appliances, service for 16, and a super capacity washer and dryer.

The property management company is located less than a mile from the house, so you’ll have the peace of mind of dealing with someone local to handle key exchange and ensure that all your needs are met during your stay.

This house offers everything you need to have a memorable and enjoyable vacation. Quiet location, great ocean views, convenience of being close to shops & restaurants, local agent, modern amenities and updated interior, make this house a great choice for families, friends or couples seeking to get away and unwind. You will truly enjoy your stay in this beautiful ocean front beach house.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

For a virtual tour and property floor map, check the Owner Info section at the bottom of this page.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

More Details

Owner
Mike
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

Oceanfront Beach House - Nicely Decorated, Great Location
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 27 reviews
4

Great weekend

  • 4 of 5

Mike could not have been nicer, and the house provided plenty of space for our family of 10. Even though we stayed outside most of the time, having tvs in everyone's room was convenient, and the location was perfect for great food and shopping. Hope to visit again soon.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Patty. Look forward to having you and the family back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The property and location is great!!

  • 4 of 5

The place was nice and clean and the layout was a good use of space, the upstairs loft was great for the kids to hang out, play, and watch movies. I love the gazebo too, we kept our beach stuff out there to make it easier to get to and from the beach. The beach itself is great too and not too crowded in that area. High tide does get pretty high but it is pretty low at low tide as well providing a large usable beach area. The views from the porch and all 3 of 4 bedrooms are amazing!! The kitchen was well stocked (unlike many of our other vacation rentals).

The only negative is that the tropical storm created flood waters in the whole neighborhood. We had to move our cars down the street to avoid being blocked in. Also, we had to walk through the flood waters to get to the beach, but we made the best of it.

Note to Owner: The shower head in the upstairs master was leaking and eventually popped right off the nozzle. I tried to put it back on multiple times but could not get it to stay (probably time for a new one). One of the other rooms had a leaking nozzle as well but I was not in that one so not sure which one it was. PS: This is not a negative on the place because if the person renting does not let the owner know, then they don't have an opportunity to fix it.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting me know. The showerhead is fixed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

good

  • 3 of 5

The house was nice but could have been cleaner.The kitchen floor wasn't clean. Bowls on the refrigerator had old potato chips in it.The dryer takes way too long.Thr tub in masterbath upstairs had crack in it so we couldn't bathe baby in it.But overall we had a great time. ..just some minor things.Both water hoses were broke.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I sincerely apologize for the house not being clean. The housekeeping service was not doing a good job. They're no longer cleaning for me. Tub, dryer and hoses are fixed. Thanks for letting me know.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great views and location!

  • 4 of 5

Spacious property to accommodate our family of 8. Beautiful ocean views with direct access to the beach. Cleaning crew could have done a better job Cleaning the kitchen and upper master bath. Kitchen cabs were dirty especially on the exterior ...carpets are ready for a Cleaning as well and just an overall deep cleaning. We were pleased overall and enjoyed our family vacation!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I sincerely apologize for the house not being clean. The housekeeping service was not doing a good job. They're no longer cleaning for me.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful vacation home!

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful week. The weather was perfect and the house clean, roomy and comfortable. Lots of space for everyone to spread out and do their own thing. The only thing missing is a covered deck with rockers, (and a queen size bed upstairs- the doubles are a bit small for our large frames.) We particularly like the location. Doesn't take long to get to the grocery store, the movie theatre, restaurants, or Southport for shopping. That is, if you can pull yourself off the beach long enough! I would definitely recommend this to my friends. As for restaurants, when we want to splurge, we go to the Fish House at Blue Water Point on the West end of the island, or Dead End Saloon on the harbor across from the airport. Great food at both! Lots of other good places around too!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not at all impressed with this home.

  • 2 of 5

We were very disappointed with this home. Have to say this was one of the least clean homes we have ever stayed in. The kitchen cabinets were filthy. Had to clean them before putting anything in them. Long hair all over the floors. Not even sure the house was cleaned before we got there. If so need to find a new housekeeper.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I sincerely apologize for the house not being clean. The housekeeping service was not doing a good job. They're no longer cleaning for me.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Wilmington
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Oak Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring I
Mar 11 2017 - May 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,550
 
 
Spring II
May 6 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$330
$1,850
 
 
Spring III
May 27 2017 - Jun 9 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,650
 
 
Summer I (2017)
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,050
 
 
Summer II (2017)
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,650
 
 
Summer III (2017)
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$330
$1,850
 
 
Fall (2017)
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$280
$1,250
$2,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Maid Svc* $120
Damage Insurance $59

*Departure maid service is included in weekly and monthly rates. A fee of $120 will be added to all other reservations.

Linens & towels can be ordered and delivered to the house for an additional fee.

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Minimum age to rent is 25.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Oak Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2050 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Master Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , dual sinks
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Bedroom #1 - 1 king , Attached full bath with dual vanity sinks
    Master Bedroom #2 - 1 king , Attached full bath
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double
  • 4 Bedrooms (1 master bedroom on each floor) with 2 king & 4 double beds.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Newer beach house, completely renovated and remodeled in 2011 and 2012 including all new windows, interior and exterior paint and new living room carpet. All new bedroom, living room and dining room furniture. All new bedding, blinds, and ceiling fans. New washing machine and AC/heating unit installed in 2012. Flat screen TV in every room.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers