check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beautiful, Private And Quiet Yet Right In The Middle Of All The Action!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cottage
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Carolina Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6 (adjacent 2/br unit available too)

This is one of two vacation rentals on the property. The other unit is a two bedroom (VRBO #557429). The units can be rented separately or together to sleep 12.

This one bedroom cottage has a large private bedroom with a king bed and a seating area as well as a private exit to the patio. Captains bunks in the hallway sleep two (best for kids to teens) and a pull out couch allow this unit to sleep a total of six. It's perfect for families or a group of friends.

This is a private single story stand alone bungalow. So, no upstairs or downstairs neighbors or shared walls with other units!

This is our home away from home and is set up for peace, comfort and enjoyment. There is a full kitchen that is stocked with all the supplies you need for wonderful meals or a quick bite. Including a full size fridge, range, microwave, and dishwasher. The bath includes a deep soaking tub and shower. There is also an outdoor shower with hot and cold water. There is also a washer and dryer in the unit for your use.

It is just a block and a half from the beach and the boardwalk so you are right in the middle of the action but as soon as you get back 'home' you will experience the peace and quiet of a private residence. The bungalow is surrounded by a variety of delightful outdoor space with plenty of sun or shade areas to relax. The front of the exterior has a small garden space and a large patio with seating. The side courtyard has a fenced area for pets and the back has a large beautiful in-ground pool with palms and a waterside. The pool is solar heated so it is open earlier and later in the year than most pools in the area. The pool is only shared with two other units. One unit is a two bedroom vacation rental and the other unit is a long term rental occupied by the property's caretakers.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Rebecca Triplett
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 4, 2016
Call Manager

About Rebecca Triplett

My name is Rebecca Triplett. I purchased this property and lived there with family for several years. Family obligations drew us back to our home state of Minnesota but we just could not part with this treasure. We made this unit into a weekly rental so we will have a place to stay when we visit and hopefully still pay the mortgage :-) It was a fixer upper to say the least when I bought it. We have made a ton of improvements and continue to make changes to make it a wonderful vacation for our guests.

Rebecca Triplett purchased this cottage in 2003

Why Rebecca Triplett chose Southern Coast

I was looking for access to the beach and a pool but still wanted to have a quiet and private space. I did not like having to deal with the crowds, traffic noise and party atmosphere of the strip along the ocean but then I found this treasure! It is so close to the beach as well as all of the activities Carolina Beach has to offer. The house is right next to all the stuff you'll want to experience. Once you get to the bungalow you could just leave your car and walk to everything you would like to do. You can literally sit on the front patio and watch the Thursday night fireworks and smell the donuts cooking at Brits! The pool is as large or larger than some of the pools at the hotels in the area but virtually private. You will feel like you are in an oasis. I love to cook and have had some bad experience with rental properties saying they had a well stocked kitchen but did not. Don't worry about that here. I have made sure I have all the tools I need to have fun with my cooking hobby.

What makes this cottage unique

This is a one story unit. There are no stairs to get in, or once you get in. Trust me, this is a great feature! No hauling all your things up and down all those stairs! There is exterior space for children to play with a gate to separate that space from the pool. We are a pet friendly unit. We love pets!!! But to us that does not just mean that we allow pets. The unit is designed with flooring that allows for good clean up between rentals. It is mostly tile with a low pile carpet in the bedroom. This unit also has plenty of parking. Unlike many units that only allow one car, we have private parking for three vehicles and unlimited parking right next to the unit along the road.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

Beautiful, Private And Quiet Yet Right In The Middle Of All The Action!
average rating of 4.707317 based on 41 reviews
5

Very enjoyable place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We were so close to the beach, restaurants, and bars that it was nearly impossible to not have a great time. It was very nice having the pool directly outside the back door - it made morning coffee a real pleasure! Also, check out pleasure island rentals for beach chairs and tours. Great week off - highly recommend everything.

If there is one thing to fault - the charcoal grill may need to be replaced but with so many great restaurants (Havanas, Surf House) within walking distance, this was not a real issue.

The caretakers were also very friendly and up every day cleaning the pool! Overall this is a great place to spend your time off!

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
winston-salem nc
4

Beautiful place to stay nice pool .clean and quiet

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful place nice patio.clean .very nice pool.right where you can see double farris wheel and fireworks .we had a great stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location and pool

  • 3 of 5

I recently came back from a week here with friends. My husband and I stayed in the side with one king bedroom and our friends stayed in the other one. First of all the good. The location is fabulous. You can sit out in the front and watch the weekly fireworks and all the happenings on the boardwalk. The street itself is quiet and beautifully kept. The pool and courtyard were very clean and well taken care of. We met the caretakers the first night and they were super friendly, kind, and helpful.

The side that has two bedrooms is in much better shape. I didn't hear any complaints from my friends. The side I was on needed some work. We constantly saw bugs in the bathroom from millipedes to very large cockroaches. There was no central air so it would get warm inside on hot days. Also the dryer didn't work very well most things we had to hang outside. If you plan on grilling I would bring your own as the one there was falling apart. There's so many great restaurants on the island we didn't really miss it. The kitchens and living rooms were very nice on both rentals. I would totally recommend the the two bedroom. The one bedroom was okay unless you're squeamish about bugs.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. The issues you mentioned were dwelt with immediately. I wish you had called while your were still staying there. I have a contact with my pest control company that they will come out routinely and they have a guarantee. They told me that if I so much as see a bug I can call them. I am not sure why there would suddenly be a problem as they have done a great job in the past and we have not had any complaints. I personally could not stand to stay in a place with bugs and I am so sorry you had to deal with that. I am out of state and my caretakers are only there for a brief time to clean the unit so unless they see something while they are there or someone tells us there is a problem, we would not know. As far as the grill goes, we buy a new one every year. Renters don't seem to treat them very well and the salt air does a number on them. I am always looking for ways to improve the property and still pay the bills and keeping the cost to stay reasonable.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Center of Everything

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at The Cottage and really enjoyed it. Cottage is very tastefully done with the interiors and certainly doesn't feel like a hotel. All the essentials are in place along with a pool right outside the back door. True 4 minute or less walk to the beach, close to Britt's Donuts and the rest of the boardwalk area and plenty of places to eat!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to unwind

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying at this little home. While it is small, every space is well used within the home. The bunk beds were perfect for our two young children. They loved the pool and the slide. The location was excellent. You can walk to just about anything you need. We will be recommending this home to friends and family. Kids are already planning our trip for next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

First time at CB

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our first visit to Carolina Beach, but we couldn't have enjoyed it without staying here at Dancing Oaks. The location of this rental was perfect! We would love to come back and stay here again! Everything about this place was great, some "updating" is needed but I think no matter where you stay there is always some updating to be done, even at home! Myself, my husband and our dog enjoyed our stay!

-1st family vacation from PA

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your response. I am glad you had a nice time. I love CB! and I agree the house is in such a perfect area. I am always trying to make improvements that will enhance the traveler's experience. If you have specific ideas let me know. Yes some updating is needed :-) I try to keep up with smaller updates as best as possible while still paying the bills and keeping the cost to stay low. I live in Minnesota and doing large jobs from here is a nightmare! I am hoping/dreaming that I will be able to take an extended trip down there this next year to do some larger updates.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
19 Miles
ILM
Nearest Ferry
6.3 Miles
Fort Fisher Ferry
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Carolina Beach

This is a vacationer paradise. It has everything your could want right in walking distance. The beach, the boardwalk, the marina, wonderful restaurants, unique bars, gift stores, candy, fudge, ice cream, an amusement park, outdoor movies, fireworks and more! All of this is just steps of away from the private and quite retreat of Dancing Oaks Bungalows.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Carolina Beach Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 28 2016 - Jan 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$100
From
$110
Fri,Sat
$700
$1,800
 
 
Winter
Jan 2 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$95
From
$100
Fri,Sat
$665
$1,200
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$100
From
$110
Fri,Sat
$700
$3,000
 
 
Summer
Apr 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$805
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$115
From
$125
Fri,Sat
$805
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $65 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.0%

Special Off Season Rates or Last minute rates. Contact owner for details.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Carolina Beach Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , outdoor shower , Large bathroom with a deep soaking tub and shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , LRG BR with a King bed, sitting area and private entrance
  • There is one private bedroom with a King bed and a small sitting area. This room has french doors that lead out to the patio as well as a door that leads to the rest of the unit. The other four sleeping areas are: two captains birth built into the hallway and a pull out couch.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Rental Linens can be provided. Please request pricing in your inquiry.

Partner Offers