Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

On the beach Nothing Between You and the Water

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom, 2 Full, 1/2 Bath, And Outside Shower

Located on the beach Relax on the beach, sleeps up to 10 people. Pismo Beach State Park.

There is great surfing, kite boarding, boogie boards, fishing, swimming, riding horses, driving on the beach and riding atv's in the dunes.

Large family home with 4 bedroom, 2 1/2 baths, and also has an outside shower with hot water.

Ocean front views to watch the sunsets.

Private patio and with glass walls, open the glass door and the beach awaits

We look forward to having you stay with us. Thanks Sean


Owner
sureloan@aol.com
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

Map

We are located on the Pismo State Beach with no obstruction to the beach

Amenities

Oceano Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • NO VAPING OR DRUGS ON THE PROPERTY
  • PLEASE BRING BEACH TOWELS AND CHAIRS.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    outside shower - outdoor shower , with hot water
  • master large shower guest regular tub/shower outside shower 1/2 bath down stairs
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • master - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 double
  • large master bedroom - with fold out couch 3 additional bedrooms 1 full 1 queen 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Right on the beach

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
On the beach Nothing Between You and the Water
average rating of 4.5 based on 20 reviews
5

Oceano Get Away

  • 5 of 5

We loved the house and its proximity to the beach. Camp fires at night and a well-appointed house during the day. The house is perfect for a large family with children. Everything was in good condition, the beds were comfortable and the kitchen, more than well equipped for meal time. Everyone loved it. It was fun watching the kids learn to skim board on the the smooth beach. The manager, Sean, was instantly helpful with any of our concerns and always available to answer questions. I would recommend this residence without hesitation. My only concern was the incredible amount of traffic on the beach. It didn't deter any of our fun but I had no grid to put it into perspective. Great house though!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a great time!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the house, but just wished there would of been some bedrooms on the bottom floor for my parents!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Couldn't have been better. Right on the water. Clean, up to date, everything you need.

  • 5 of 5

Great vacation home. FYI, one room is much, much bigger than the others. Absolutely, no complaints!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Beach Home

  • 5 of 5

This review is long overdue...

My family and I have stayed in this home twice over the last few years, and this will continue to be our go-to when in Pismo. You can't beat the beach being your backyard! The master bedroom has an attached lookout area where you can soak in the ocean, beach and sun - so gorgeous on a nice day! There is also an enclosed area with a BBQ grill that leads straight to the beach. Some of the reviews made mention of the home being dated - the wear of the home is one of a typical beach house. It's rustic "beach house" charm is that of what's expected. This home is highly recommended and my family and I look forward to future stays!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great home!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I were extremely pleased with this house. It was very comfortable for our family of 12. It is conveniently located right on the beach. The house is well stocked and clean. Thank you for sharing it.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

The location of the house was horrible. It was like having afreeway in front of the house.

  • 1 of 5

The house was not what I thought it was going to be. We paid way too much for this house. It was on the beach, but we could not even sit on the beach since the traffic in front of the house would blow sand all over the beach. The house was old, not well maintained and dirty. We were unable to use the grill outside because it was so windy it kept turning off. Needless to say, we will not be going back to the Pismo Beach area. Another thing that was not at all acceptable in this house was that the master bedroom has two beds. Our sons had to sleep in the room with us. This was the worst vacation we have ever taken. We never even saw anyone who was in charge of the property while we were there. I will not recommend this property or area to any of my relatives.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry that the vacation was not as successful as you planned. We will take your suggestions and look into ways to always improve. Respectfully, Sean Schuur
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

rents by the week in summer
check in 3pm and check out 11 am

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties