Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ground floor, quiet, renovated 1 Bedroom 2 Bathroom condo

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 818 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

818 square feet; ground floor with lanai that opens onto grass area

The condo has a large bedroom with king size bed and new mattress. There is a queen size sofa bed in the living room which also has a new mattress. The two bathrooms are spacious and have been updated. There are showers only. The kitchen has new stainless steel appliances. The unit is tiled throughout. There are a variety of beach items in the outside lanai closet for your use.

The unit is located in building four.


Owner
Shelley Longland
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 10, 2018

About Shelley Longland

We purchased our condominium in May 2013. Since that time we have renovated the bathrooms and added many new items to the unit. Our family is from British Columbia, Canada and we love going to Maui for our holidays.

Shelley Longland purchased this condo in 2013

Why Shelley Longland chose Kihei

We have visited many of the Hawaiian Islands over the past 30 years and chose Maui as the place where we would like to spend our vacation time. It is family-friendly, relaxing and can be busy or not. With so many great attractions on the island, it is a perfect place to visit!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Did guest ever visit Maui before? Yes



Where did guest previously stay? Maui Lu



Which resort did guest prefer? Kamaole Sands



Check-in efficiency: 6/6

Staff courtesy and helpfulness: 6/6

Resort buildings: 6/6

Resort landscaping: 6/6 Well maintained

Resort amenities: 6/6 Friendly atmosphere; BBQ area Plumeria ran out of propane on Dec. 11



Cleanliness of condo: 6/6

Condition of condo: 6/6

Amenities of condo: 6/6

Favourite condo feature: location stays cool; layout

Condo needs:



Vacation value: 6/6

How likely is guest to -

Return to Kamaole Sands: 6/6

Recommend Kamaole Sands to a friend: 6/6
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 818 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Newly tiled walk-in shower (July 2014)
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Newly tiled walk-in shower (July 2014)
  • Both bathrooms have had new toilets installed (March 2014) and new tiled showers (July 2014).
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Queen sofa bed in living room
  • King size bed/Queen sofa bed in living room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Beach chairs and boogey boards in outside closet.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ground floor, quiet, renovated 1 Bedroom 2 Bathroom condo
average rating of 4.75 based on 9 reviews
4

Great location for us! It was a comfortable and convenient experience at this property.

  • 4 of 5

The condo was perfect for our needs and offered the amenities and conveniences of a home, but the enhancements of a resort. The condo was clean and maintained. As described, it was well stocked.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your positive review! Your opinion is appreciated and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please think of us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic place! Super quiet, right across from the beach. Made our visit extremely comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

Was very impressed with the place. Very clean and comfortable. Made our stay a very memorable one.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I am glad everything was to your liking and that you had an enjoyable vacation. Please keep us in mind if you ever want to visit Maui again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmonton
5

Excellent condo!

  • 5 of 5

We have visited Maui and specifically the Kihei/Wailea area for the past 8 years staying at various properties and this has been one of the best condos we have stayed in. The location is a short walk to the pool and the beach. For a one bedroom it has ample space, very comfortable beds, a large fridge and a nice lanai. The owners keep it very well stocked (every kitchen item you would need) and it is very clean. The owners were amazing to deal with and respond right away. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property to anyone! Mahalo!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! We appreciate your review and are glad that we had everything you needed while staying in our condo. Please consider us again if you are travelling to Maui in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved this place

  • 5 of 5

My boyfriend and I stayed in this condo for 9 nights and we were extremely happy with it! We had every condiments and seasonings, pots and pans, utensils dishes, glasses, etc in the kitchen. Snorkeling gear, boogie boards, beach mats, beach chairs, an umbrella, and tons of other stuff in the lanai closet! There was even laundry soap and 3 different coolers and I could go on and on about everything that was included. And you can't beat the price! We were thrilled with our stay. Kamaole Sands is a great community as well with a pool, hot tub, and walking distance to the beach and shops. I will be staying here again next time I travel to Maui for sure!

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your positive review! I'm glad we had everything you needed for your stay and hope that you will book with us again on your next trip to Maui.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Courtenay, bc canada
5

Cathy

  • 5 of 5

We have just spent four weeks in this lovely garden view condo. The condo was so quiet and comfortable. Everything we needed for our outings to the beach was provided. The kitchen is very well stocked. We needed nothing. We loved our stay here and we will be booking again next year. I highly recommend this unit for your stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very comfortable and clean condo

  • 5 of 5

We planned a trip to Maui on short notice. We were fortunate enough to have found this condo. Shelley was excellent in responding to our email and efficiently answered our questions. This condo is newly renovated, very clean and quiet condo on ground level. The kitchen is well stocked. The bed is very comfortable. It is in a good location, walking distant to restaurants and a short drive to the mall (a 35 minutes walk if you like walking). The beach is across the street. There's free internet usage and printer in office area. We liked it so much we booked this condo for next year. The only negative is the allocated parking stall for this condo is beside the smoking area, however the resort association will let you park in the visitor parking stall if you let them know. T

  • Submitted: May 28, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

The complex is located across the street from the beach.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $125 + Tax

Hawaii Tax ID: GE-142-826-0864-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.