Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ground floor, quiet, renovated 1 Bedroom 2 Bathroom condo

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 818 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

818 square feet; ground floor with lanai that opens onto grass area

The condo has a large bedroom with king size bed and new mattress. There is a queen size sofa bed in the living room which also has a new mattress. The two bathrooms are spacious and have been updated. There are showers only. The kitchen has new stainless steel appliances. The unit is tiled throughout. There are a variety of beach items in the outside lanai closet for your use.

The unit is located in building four.


Owner
Shelley Longland
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 15, 2017

About Shelley Longland

We purchased our condominium in May 2013. Since that time we have renovated the bathrooms and added many new items to the unit. Our family is from British Columbia, Canada and we love going to Maui for our holidays.

Shelley Longland purchased this condo in 2013

Why Shelley Longland chose South Maui

We have visited many of the Hawaiian Islands over the past 30 years and chose Maui as the place where we would like to spend our vacation time. It is family-friendly, relaxing and can be busy or not. With so many great attractions on the island, it is a perfect place to visit!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Did guest ever visit Maui before? Yes



Where did guest previously stay? Maui Lu



Which resort did guest prefer? Kamaole Sands



Check-in efficiency: 6/6

Staff courtesy and helpfulness: 6/6

Resort buildings: 6/6

Resort landscaping: 6/6 Well maintained

Resort amenities: 6/6 Friendly atmosphere; BBQ area Plumeria ran out of propane on Dec. 11



Cleanliness of condo: 6/6

Condition of condo: 6/6

Amenities of condo: 6/6

Favourite condo feature: location stays cool; layout

Condo needs:



Vacation value: 6/6

How likely is guest to -

Return to Kamaole Sands: 6/6

Recommend Kamaole Sands to a friend: 6/6
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 818 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Newly tiled walk-in shower (July 2014)
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Newly tiled walk-in shower (July 2014)
  • Both bathrooms have had new toilets installed (March 2014) and new tiled showers (July 2014).
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Queen sofa bed in living room
  • King size bed/Queen sofa bed in living room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Beach chairs and boogey boards in outside closet.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Ground floor, quiet, renovated 1 Bedroom 2 Bathroom condo
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 7 reviews
5

Excellent condo!

  • 5 of 5

We have visited Maui and specifically the Kihei/Wailea area for the past 8 years staying at various properties and this has been one of the best condos we have stayed in. The location is a short walk to the pool and the beach. For a one bedroom it has ample space, very comfortable beds, a large fridge and a nice lanai. The owners keep it very well stocked (every kitchen item you would need) and it is very clean. The owners were amazing to deal with and respond right away. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property to anyone! Mahalo!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! We appreciate your review and are glad that we had everything you needed while staying in our condo. Please consider us again if you are travelling to Maui in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved this place

  • 5 of 5

My boyfriend and I stayed in this condo for 9 nights and we were extremely happy with it! We had every condiments and seasonings, pots and pans, utensils dishes, glasses, etc in the kitchen. Snorkeling gear, boogie boards, beach mats, beach chairs, an umbrella, and tons of other stuff in the lanai closet! There was even laundry soap and 3 different coolers and I could go on and on about everything that was included. And you can't beat the price! We were thrilled with our stay. Kamaole Sands is a great community as well with a pool, hot tub, and walking distance to the beach and shops. I will be staying here again next time I travel to Maui for sure!

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your positive review! I'm glad we had everything you needed for your stay and hope that you will book with us again on your next trip to Maui.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Courtenay, bc canada
5

Cathy

  • 5 of 5

We have just spent four weeks in this lovely garden view condo. The condo was so quiet and comfortable. Everything we needed for our outings to the beach was provided. The kitchen is very well stocked. We needed nothing. We loved our stay here and we will be booking again next year. I highly recommend this unit for your stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very comfortable and clean condo

  • 5 of 5

We planned a trip to Maui on short notice. We were fortunate enough to have found this condo. Shelley was excellent in responding to our email and efficiently answered our questions. This condo is newly renovated, very clean and quiet condo on ground level. The kitchen is well stocked. The bed is very comfortable. It is in a good location, walking distant to restaurants and a short drive to the mall (a 35 minutes walk if you like walking). The beach is across the street. There's free internet usage and printer in office area. We liked it so much we booked this condo for next year. The only negative is the allocated parking stall for this condo is beside the smoking area, however the resort association will let you park in the visitor parking stall if you let them know. T

  • Submitted: May 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Courtenay bc
4

Friends from comox valley

  • 4 of 5

We love this condo. The location on the ground floor with grassy area for kids to run. Shady and cool lanai was nice spot to relax. Very secure complex well maintained. The tennis courts are top notch and pool is great! Condo is well equipped and comfortable. What's not to like!

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
British Columbia, Canada
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this clean, comfortable condo. It had a well-stocked, upgraded kitchen with many extras included. There was everything you needed for the beach including coolers, boogie boards, beach chairs, toys, etc. Also tennis racquets were available for the nearby courts. Location was superb. Just a short walk to the beach, great restaurants and shopping. Close to the pool and bbq area. Loved the complimentary Wednesday mai tai party! Highly recommend this unit to family and friends. We've booked again for this winter.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

The complex is located across the street from the beach.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
Apr 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$130
 
 
High Season
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 16 2017
5 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
Christmas
Dec 17 2017 - Jan 8 2018
5 night minimum stay
$155
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$130
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.42%

Hawaii Tax ID: GE-142-826-0864-01

Full payment due 60 days in advance
Unit is reserved when deposit is received: cheque, money order or bank draft in US Dollars

$500.00 deposit to confirm reservation
Cleaning fee: $125.00
Check-in fee: $35.00 plus tax (paid to resort on arrival)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties