Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Oceanfront Family Friendly Home (taxes and linens included) hot tub

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Space 2,550 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedroom 5 Bathroom, Huge Oceanfront decks with Private Beach access

You can't get any closer to the beach than this! Enjoy ocean views from both living rooms, kitchen and dining room. Enjoy your morning coffee while watching the sun come up. After watching the sunset across the ocean fall asleep to the sound of the ocean in all 5 bedrooms with MEMORY FOAM mattresses! Enjoy the beach as your backyard and outdoor shower. Owner leaves many beach toys, beach chairs, and bikes as well as life vest. The kitchen is equipped with everything you will need to make your vacation relaxing including a margarita maker and Keurig coffee maker! We lost the in ground pool during Hurricane Matthew. We are now providing a hot tub.

(3rd Level)

Bedroom 1, King bed,

Bedroom 2, Queen Bed

Kitchen

Dining room

Living room

(2nd level)

Living room

Bedroom 3, Queen Bed

Bedroom 4, Single over double bunk with trundle

Bedroom 5, Single over double bunk with trundle

Laundry room full size washer and dryer

Inverted floor plan, 3 bedrooms and living room on 2nd floor with laundry room, 3rd floor 2 bedrooms kitchen, dining room and living room. 1st level is entry mudroom.

Outside you have multiple oceanfront decks to relax on with chairs, dining space, hammocks and even an outdoor bed/lounger. Front decks offer relaxing rocking chairs. Pool loungers and bar table and chairs are pool side.

Private DIRECT Beach access right off the pool deck!

Public beach access 2 houses away at Shalotte Blvd. A short stroll to the left down 4th street is the last beach access on the East. This takes you to the largest, most secluded beach on the island. You can walk all the way around the tip of the island to the ICW even at high tide!

More Details

Owner
Heather Zorzi
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 2, 2017

Map

Broadway at the Beach
Sharky's
Wilmington
Giggling MacKerel Seafood -- CLOSED
Causeway Gourmet
Nearest Airport
48 Miles
Wilmington, NC (ILM)
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Ocean Ridge
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Sharky's
Nearest Beach
Ocean Isle Beach

Ocean Isle beach is located equal distance to Wilmington, NC and Myrtle Beach, SC. Both cities offer exciting opportunities to entertain the entire family. In addition to the larger cities Ocean Isle is near many small coastal towns with plenty of small town charm. Southport is 20 minutes away with fun restaurants and shops as well as the back drop to the hit Nicholas Sparks movie Safe Haven. Wilmington and surrounding coastal towns are also the backdrop for other major motions films such as Iron man, and prime time shows such as Under the Dome. There are more golf courses and outlet shops than one would have time to explore. Ocean Isle is a great place to just relax on the beach or take a leisurely bike cruise around the island, but you are never far from exciting things to do.

Amenities

Ocean Isle Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2550 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 6 - outdoor shower , near pool
  • All bathrooms are tub/shower combo
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Bunk bed is twin over double with trundle
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , bunk bed is twin over double with trundle
  • All bedrooms have closets and private bath, each has 1 television and dresser and closet. All mattresses are memory foam.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 4 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
House Parties are strictly prohibited

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

96% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Oceanfront Family Friendly Home (taxes and linens included) hot tub
average rating of 4.8965516 based on 29 reviews
2

Unsafe and in desperate need of repairs - should probably post new pictures of the exterior

  • 2 of 5

Such a shame that Mother Nature has decided to take back this part of the island and this beautiful home. It once was a great place for a family vacation. It has a great floor plan and is nicely decorated and filled with fun toys for both kids and adults. However, the hurricane and storms that have caused damage to the area have really taken a toll on this house. As a Florida Resident, we completely understand. And at the time of our rental, the chairs were are all rotted and rusted to the point we were afraid to sit, the decks were wobbly, being held together with rope, the pool (as noted) was ruined but more importantly had not been removed. The wires and broken pieces are still lying around to cause more harm. Broken fence pieces are stacked everywhere just asking for our 3 and 7 yr olds to get hurt on. The "hot tub" that has been added to replace the pool was just gross - it smelled and those that dared to get in later regretted it. The location is still awesome - everyone enjoys being close to the beach - but being worried about the safety of your loved ones with rickety decks and rusty wires ruins the fun. The front entrance reeks of moldy/mildew walls and drywall as it is an unairconditioned space. Those with allergies should avoid. We tried to only come and go thru the back door. We felt like we were paying for a 4 star place / but it only gets 2 from us.

The good - beachfront address, decor inside, number of beds and baths, nice size kitchen,

Kayak, plastic beach chairs, TVs, puzzles, w/d, outside shower The bad - kitchen was dirty upon arrival- spent 2 hours cleaning sink and pots and pans before able to use them , all of the items in the storage room are a rusty/salty mess and should be thrown out - old chairs, floats, wagons, kites, bikes etc. Week to week no one rinses anything apparently. Railings on top decks - front and back are about to fall

House next door has been condemned.

10 towels for 14 guests wasn't good

Windows on the back side were so dirty had to wash

The AC filters need changing more frequently We took lots of pictures of the /unsafe areas but I am unable to attach them here. Also - the house to the right HAS been repaired and looks to be in great shape. It's owners have replaced the decks and pool, driveway and rebuilt the ground floor. Just proves that this one can be saved. At no time during our stay did the water come close to the Sand bags

Other areas of Ocean Isles Beach have natural dunes.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry to hear you complain of our home. When you were on property we never heard from you. We have guests call, text or email us regularly if they are low in towels or have any other issues and we immediately send out someone to help. Never have we had a bad review or had anyone wait until they had returned home to make their complaint and to only do it publicly is irrational since we are now unable to help you in anyway. Again we are sorry that you were unhappy in our home. We wish you the best in your next accommodations. For future renters please understand we do not live here full time. We rely on you to let us know if something needs attention. We ask that you tray it as your own home. This is an oceanfront property and the salt air wrecks havoc on all metals. At any point and time you find something to be unfit or unsafe we want to know about it! We have a team of people who help maintain, clean and take care of our home and we all wish for you to have a safe and happy stay. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Morgantown WV
5

More than 5 Stars!

  • 5 of 5

This spot was the perfect venue for our family beach trip! With 6 adults and 4 grandkids there was plenty of room for everyone to enjoy this vacation both individually AND as a family! The location was ideal, with tide pools perfect for the young non-swimmers, who eventually ventured out into the gentle waves at low tide! The owners could not have been more accommodating and answered any pre-arrival questions with patience and understanding. Trust me, you don't need to take anything but beach towels! There's a well-equipped kitchen with any appliance you'd ever need, board games, puzzles, binoculars, beach toys, coolers, and beach chairs! I can't say enough about this place, and quite frankly was hesitant to say how nice it is, for fear it would get all booked up before I could set our date for next year!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful House!!

  • 5 of 5

This was a beautiful beach house. At high tide, you are literally steps from the water. We had three families staying and we fit perfectly in this house. The decks were amazing!!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything we wanted and needed!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful property. Location was perfect with easy access to the ocean. Our extended family had plenty of room for everyone. Well equipped and had everything that we needed. Loved our time there. Hope they get the pool back though.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house, well equipped, comfortable beds, loved the location!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of six adults and five grandchildren enjoyed a wonderful week at this house! With two living areas and a bathroom for each bedroom, there was a space for everyone. The furnishings inside as well as outside were comfortable for all of us. The beds are great! The kitchen has everything we needed. The Mr. Coffee uses flat bottom filters plus there's a Keurig and a Ninja blender. Fun beach games in the storage closets too! We all had a great time!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Best spot on OIB!

  • 5 of 5

We have been coming to OIB for Memorial Day weekend for about 10 years. This year we came after our son's HS graduation. This house is in a perfect spot on the beach. You cannot be closer to the ocean -- the house is extremely well equipped and we had whatever we needed in the kitchen, bedrooms, toys, etc. We will definitely try to stay here again. Heather was great to work with and responded fast to our many questions.

Kim, Charlotte, NC

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $225
Refundable damage deposit $500

Additional information about rental rates:
includes tax and linens

Refundable Security deposit of $500.00
Linens and towels provided (must provide your own beach towels)

READ Rental agreement

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties