Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Dog-friendly home on Golf Course w/ Mountain Views, hot tub, and shared pool

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 12

This absolutely stunning home features five bedrooms, five and a half bathrooms, a private seven-person hot tub, a gazebo on the patio, and no shortage of luxurious touches and beautiful views! Bring up to 12 guests and one dog for an unforgettable vacation in this Gypsum home.

Perched about 37 miles west of Vail and 32 miles outside of Beaver Creek, this stately home is located right next to a golf course and features gorgeous views of the surroundings.

A full kitchen is complete with gorgeous granite countertops, a double oven, modern appliances, and plenty of space for multiple chefs to maneuver, so you will have no trouble cooking up tasty meals here. With ample room for everyone to spread out and enjoy this home - whether you want to watch a movie with the Century Link Prism TV service in the family room, play a game of air hockey in the game room, or relax in front of the fireplace in the living area - everyone will soon find their favorite space.

This home has so much to offer its guests, including an enormously spacious interior with plenty of room for spreading out among its multiple sitting areas. Entertainment options include WiFi access, cable TV, a DVD/VCR with a selection of movies, board games for the whole family, and more.

Three of the five bedrooms contain lovely queen beds, there's also a full and two twins, and the master room has a large king-size bed, so altogether there are beds for 12 guests to sleep comfortably.

You're even welcome to bring along one dog with you, though please note that a nightly pet fee does apply. With a whopping five and a half bathrooms, nobody will have to wait for the restroom, and a laundry room will come in handy during longer stays.

Outside you have an expansive deck that offers fantastic views of the surroundings, plus a gas grill and a firepit where you can cook up some burgers and roast marshmallows for dessert. Better still, there's a private hot tub where you can soothe any tired muscles after a day of exploring!

This house is a perfect place to enjoy a luxurious and relaxing home that is close to many exciting activities. While you're here you will have easy access to everything this part of Colorado has to offer, including hiking and mountain-biking trails, fishing and kayaking on the Eagle River, skiing options nearby, exploring the quaint town of Gypsum, and much more.

Book this spacious, upscale home in Gypsum and see for yourself what an amazing property it is!

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, CO - Vail/Beaver Creek Office
-
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

Amenities

Gypsum House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

Dog-friendly home on Golf Course w/ Mountain Views, hot tub, and shared pool
average rating of 4.8285713 based on 35 reviews
5

Very accommodating for Large Groups, clean, close to surrounding activities, Would highly Recommend!

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed here with two other Families ( 5 children 6 adults) and felt it was very accommodating for everyone. Very spacious, clean, in a great neighborhood. Plenty of rooms, and bathrooms. Views were amazing- much better than expected. About 20 minutes away from Glenwood Springs and surrounding areas that offered activities so a Great Price for the stay. Management was very communicative and made sure we didn't have any trouble with directions or check in/check out information. We would stay here again, the only complaint would be needing updated interior decor, but that of course is personal opinion. Had a great stay would recommend to anyone.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Stay was good

  • 4 of 5

Need to update furniture

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

New Years rental

  • 5 of 5

Nice cabin ..big and clean ...

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

The house was clean, comfortable and very relaxing for myself and my guests. We loved the big open design and wonderful hot tub. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Vacasa stay in Gypsum CO

  • 3 of 5

The house is very pretty, however, it was only surface clean. The "gourmet kitchen" is not. The coffee pot did not work and we went and bought one for our use. We purchased a frying pan because the only one they had did not have a lid. The knifes were so dull you couldn't cut hot butter. The master bedroom was very comfortable, the spare bedrooms were comfortable. Our check out time was 11:00 am my wife and I were loading our belongings at 8:10 am and the maid service pulled in and just sat there and sat there and watched making it seem we needed to be rushed to get out. The night before our guest had left and all beds were washed and placed back except for the master bedroom along with all towels.

We removed all trash and left it nearly as clean as when we entered. Not sure why we payed a cleaning fee when it was surfaced cleaned to begin with. We dropped something on the floor that rolled under the bed and under the bed in the master is not clean, there was several months of dust bunnies under there! It was not mentioned when we rented the house that we could not use the garage, this was brought to our attention when we received the house code. The owners have a very beautiful home we would suggest that they inspect the cleaning more and if you are going to call it a gourmet kitchen we suggest you supply it to be one. My wife and I are very good cooks and we were very disappointed with the kitchen. All and all we had a great stay, because we make the best out of any situation. Thank the owners for letting us stay in their beautiful home.

Thank you,

Paul

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize that cleanliness was lacking for this stay. All of our homes are receiving deep cleans during the fall months, and we will follow-up with housekeeping regarding regular cleaning between guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

What a great find....

  • 5 of 5

We were in the area due to getting married in Eagle. We rented this property with 3 other couples and all of us were extremely satisfied with the space, the amenities, the accommodations and location to the wedding location in Eagle. I truly did not want to leave the property I could very easily make this my home it was so well equipped and comfortable. Very easy to find and close to Costco, and grocery stores. This property is perfect for families, couples and wedding parties such as ours....Thank you again for providing clean well maintained property for our special event.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties