Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront Home On Private Beach With Panoramic Ocean Views

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Spectacular Cape Cod Oceanfront Home On Private Beach With Panoramic Ocean Views

This gorgeous oceanfront home is located on a beautfull private sandy beach and has panoramic views from every room of East Sandwich Beach and Cape Cod Bay. East Sandwich Beach was voted ''Best Cape Cod Beach'' by Boston Magazine. This spectacular home has a fully-equipped modern kitchen, 3 cable TV's, 2 spacious bedrooms (second floor) with fabulous ocean views, comfortable and newly furnished living room with gas fireplace, additional queen sofabed (first floor) and spectacular ocean views. Enjoy cocktails and barbecuing from the home's ocean-front deck offering sweeping views of Cape Cod Bay. Sandwich is Cape Cod's most historic town; convenient to site seeing, shopping, fishing, golfing, restaurants and children's activities. This home is available year round.

More Details

Bradley Niziak
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018


East Sandwich House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower
  • Full Bath on Second Floor with tub and Shower. Half Bath on First Floor. Outdoor Shower.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • Two Large Oceanfront Bedrooms. The Master Bedroom has a queen bed as well as a twin bed. The Guest Bedroom has a full size bed as well as a twin. There is a queen sleep sofa in the family room. Guests supply their own sheets and towels. Housekeeping service can provide with advance notice for a fee.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Oceanfront Home On Private Beach With Panoramic Ocean Views
average rating of 4.766667 based on 30 reviews

Beautiful spot, Homey cottage

  • 5 of 5

Great location, well-appointed cottage, friendly-helpful owners, what more do you want?

You are right on the beach, even with a spot for the youngsters safe from larger beach. Internet is great, TVs a bit challenging to figure out taping, etc., but the 3 of them work very well, and great views throughout the cottage (no neighbor on one side too for more expansive views). The kitchen is very well stocked, incredible microwave, everything working well. Bedrooms have lots of storage space (and again, great views). The gas fireplace is a real treat! Master could possibly use a new mattress, a little soft, but no big deal-I'm being picky about a '10'. The heating (we stayed in winter) works extremely well, with 'thin' blankets for the beds that are amazingly warming. Highly recommend eating at Amari's. Casual dress, but top of the line food. In summary, recommend this rental and the owners highly, will probably return again soon.

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful beachfront property

  • 5 of 5

Warm and inviting beachfront home.Nice location and beautiful beach.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spectacular Vacation at this Gorgeous Cape Cod Hom

  • 5 of 5

Gorgeous Cape Cod Home

Had a wonderful stay at this beautiful oceanfront Cape Cod home. The house was spotless, well-equipped and had fabulous ocean views from every room.. We drank our morning coffee by the fireplace while enjoying the gorgeous ocean views and watching the seals playing in the surf. The beach is spectacular, sandy, private, stretches for miles and and was perfect for our daily walk.

We can't wait to return.

Nonni S.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location but the house is not clean.

  • 1 of 5

Beautiful views and great location but the home was not clean. It was very dirty. Dirty and gritty hard wood floors. We found the three spare blankets balled up shoved in the back of the bedroom closet - very unappealing that we did not touch them let alone use them. Thick cobwebs in the windows and other areas. Looking for something I dropped on the floor that rolled under the bed and wish I didn't see the filth under the bed. We had to scrub the coffee stains out of the coffee maker decanter before we used it. It was the only thing we used in the kitchen. Just looking for some rest and relaxation and certainly the opposite feeling when the place your staying in is filthy. We never felt comfortable in this home. No value for money spent. Very disappointing.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were surprised that the guest never brought these issues to our attention. Our rental contract states "Our house is professionally cleaned before and after each guest. Should the home not have been adequately cleaned, contact us immediately so that we can rectify the situation. You must notify us of any problems at check-in not check-out." There were new blankets purchased at the begining of the month still in their original wrap in both closets. We have 24 five star wonderful reviews as to the cleanliness of our house. On the day of check-out, the guest emailed us "Nice place! Would you be willing to reduce the charges as compensation for no hairdryer as advertised?" Hence, the poor review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cozy and Rustic

  • 3 of 5

Place was comfortable and view was great. Beach was rocky. No dishwasher, extra fee for sheets and linens made this home not up to what I've come to expect from HomeAway.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Amazing Beachfront Rental

  • 5 of 5

This beachfront home was just what the doctor ordered. Perfect location with your own little beach in the dunes if you don't want to walk down the 2nd set of stairs to the big beach. Home was all wood and gorgeous. Very simple décor (but comfortable) which was fantastic because I didn't feel that I had to constantly be cleaning - it was a BEACH house. I got to relax! Whole house - upstairs and down - faces the water. Owners are lovely and quite accommodating. Can't wait to go back again!!! Oh and a new gas fireplace!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
65 Miles
Logan International Boston, MA
Car: recommended

Convenient to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket ferries. We are located off of Old Kings highway which runs from Sagamore to Orleans. This road has been designated one of the most scenic roads in America. Along this route you will find scenic vistas, historic sea captain homes and quaint Cape Cod villages.




Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $350

School Vacation weeks i.e. Christmas break, February Vacation and April Vacation: $1895 per week;
$325 weeknights
$350 weekend nights
2 night minimum
weekend rates not applied to 7 night stay

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties