Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

GREAT VIEW! Oceanfront, Pets OK, 55" SmartTV, RecRoom, Bk 2/Get 2 FREE! (SV2)

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 12

PRE-SUMMER SPECIAL Two Nights Free. For Stays completed before June 15th, 2017 and excluding Memorial Day weekend: Stay 4 nights and ONLY PAY FOR THE FIRST TWO! That is half off on a 4 day stay. Call for details.

Surfview 1, 2 and 3 share the same three acre ocean front, ocean view lot. There is plenty of privacy for each home, but for large groups this is an ideal vacation rental.

Sleep any configuration of 6, 18, 21, 27 or 34 people.

• Surfview I has 3 bedrooms and sleeps 6.

• Surfview 2 has 5 bedrooms and sleeps up to 12, and is closest to the ocean.

• Surfview 3 has the most bedrooms of any vacation rental on the peninsula-with 7 bedrooms! Sleeps up to 15.

Surfview 2 offers great common areas for gathering but respects the need for individual privacy. Wake up to a leisurely cup of coffee in sight of the morning ocean shimmer. Have a light picnic on the deck while the Pacific beckons you to explore the 30 miles of sandy beach just beyond the grassy dunes. Bring your summer read, there is plenty of indoor and outdoor spaces to catch up on that page turner. Pool or table tennis or pool anyone? On the lower level of Surfview 2 is a great recreation room complete with kitchen and recreation room, perfect for large groups. Don’t forget your best friend! Surfview 2 is pet friendly and is a great place to walk your dog on the beach.

Surfview 2 amenities include:

• Large deck with ocean view and a short private path to the beach

• Sleeps 12

• 5 bedrooms: 3 queen beds, and 3 sets of bunk beds (all with full mattress on bottom, single on top)

• 2 full bathrooms

• Wide open floor plan with lots of windows for fantastic ocean view

• Wrap around deck with barbecue

• 2 hoop basketball arcade in downstairs rec room

• 8 foot slate pool table

• Ping pong table top

• Toys for toddlers

• Pet-Friendly: Two medium size well-behaved dogs.

NEW for 2017:

• Two new 2017 55" LG Smart TVs in living room and downstairs recreation room

• 150 Channels DirectTV with NFL Sunday Package

• Sports channels: ESPN, ESPN2, ESPN News ,ESNU, Fox Sports 1, MLB Network, Root Sports Northwest, NBC Sports Network and NFL Network

• Very fast 60 MBS high-speed WiFi

• Stream movies using your Netflix, Amazon Prime, Sling Television, YouTube, Hulu, HBO or other online subscription

• Rent latest movies from Red Box at Sid’s IGA in Seaview or Jacks Country Store in Ocean Park.

• Upgraded furniture in living room, dining room and kitchen

Kitchen Amenities. For the cook in the family. No need to bring your cookware, we have it all:

• Coffee Bar: Included for your stay: coffee maker, French press, coffee grinder, electric tea kettle, Kuerig single cup, assortment coffee for your first night from Long Beach Roasters, tea, sugar, non-dairy creamer

• Appliances: Microwave, blender, food processor, Rice Maker, electric griddle, toaster, crockpot, waffle maker, toaster, hand mixer

• Pots and Pans: NEW! stainless steel pots and pans, Teflon frying pans replaced every 6 months, stainless steel mixing bowls, glass mixing bowls, salad mixer

• Baking: We have all the supplies you need for casseroles and desserts: 12 cup muffin tin, stainless steel cookie sheets, roasting pan, cookie cutter, cake pan, rolling pin, pie dishes, 13x9 casserole dishes, loaf pan, measuring cups wet, measuring cups dry, measuring spoons

• Utensils: Whisks, spatulas, wooden spoons, ladles, potato peeler, can opener, cork screw, pizza cutter, scissors, ice cream scoop,

• Table setting for 12: plates, bowls, water glasses, wine glasses, knifes, forks, spoons. We have plastic dishware for children.

• Cutlery: Full set of stainless steel knives, steak knives

In Addition:

• Linens: towels, hand towels and new pillows

• Paper products included.

• Soap, Shampoo and conditioner in bathrooms.

• Washer and dryer in the home

We hope you have a wonderful stay at Surfview 2. If you would like to have a larger gathering, consider renting two or all three of the Surfview Rental homes.

More Details

Property Manager
Chandy Gaub
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

Amenities

Long Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 4 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(54 traveler reviews)

GREAT VIEW! Oceanfront, Pets OK, 55" SmartTV, RecRoom, Bk 2/Get 2 FREE! (SV2)
average rating of 4.4814816 based on 54 reviews
Ridgefield, WA
5

Spring family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a great house with every cooking utensil you could ask for! Lots of thoughtful amenities, a whole downstairs game room for the kids with a separate little kitchen as well. Dog friendly and clean as a whistle. A few ants here and there, but that's what you get near the dunes! Management was extremely accommodating and concerned about our Comfort and wonderful to work with. The view from the upstairs was excellent and the security was great. No one can get to your upstairs deck unless through a double locked vestibule. Smart! Loved it. Recommend a million percent for families with kids and a dog. Lot of stairs though, so not ada friendly. Thanks for a great stay!!

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, it was very nice talking with you. Our owner has put a lot of thought and hard work into our homes to make sure they have all the comforts of home plus a few extras. we look forward to your next visit Thank You Chandy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kelso, Washington
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a great house in a good location. We were disappointed with the amount of seating in the upstairs living room. The entire family could not sit and watch a movie because there is only a couch and 2 chairs. The house allows 12 so there should be more seating. The kitchen/dining tables were perfect for the family to eat together. The downstairs bedroom and bathroom had a lot of pill bugs in the dresser drawers and on the floor. The bathrooms were also pretty dirty. Other than that it was a great place to stay and we want to stay again.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for you Suggestions on the seating we will work on making sure there is enough room for everyone, we are on a bug control cycle, as with most homes situated so close to the beach we do periodically see pill bugs in the home however we have contacted our pest control to take care of the issue right away Thank You Chandy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wenatchee, Washington
2

too many bugs

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our 5th time staying in a bloomers house very disappointing bathrooms all had bugs in them as did the dinning room and down stairs kitchen. the location was nice. All of the other rentals have had dispensers in the shower this one just had soap no shampoo and cream rinse.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so sorry you had issues with bugs! We could have easily fixed this for you during your stay. Every now and then all rentals have issues with potato bugs-completely harmless and easily taken care of with a bit of sweeping up and calking of cracks. We did clear Surfview 2 of all bugs and are adding shampoo/conditioner to every bathroom. We will be calling you shortly to see what else we can do to insure your next stay is enjoyable. Also, you should know, the owner stayed after your stay and changed out the living room furniture, adding new pictures, new night stands, new lamps everywhere, and extra play sets for kids in the basement. Before Christmas the house will have brand new 55" Smart TVs as well! We are always upgrading so please do check us out again. Chandy-Bloomer Estates Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oregon city , Oregon
5

Very accommodating

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time! Wouldn't mind staying here again. The home is in a perfect location.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed it and thanks so much for the 4 and 5 star ratings. You really can't get any closer to the beach than at SV2! Chandy-Bloomer Estates Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
SELAH, WA
5

Great Rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the view of the ocean and deer in the mornings. Everything in the house was fine. (It could use a few more forks though)

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for a great review, we have added more silverware and look forward to your return. Thank You Chandy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Renton, WA
5

Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great place to stay. Would stay at Surfview 2 again. Thanks for more comfortable mattresses! Kids loved the basketball hoop.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Bloomer Estates Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We did replace mattresses as requested, it was wonderful to have you back and look forward to your next visit with Bloomer Estates Thank You Chandy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties