check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Ski-in, Ski-Out; 3BR +Loft 3.5BA, Includes lift tickets

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
14
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

In the Heart of Town Plaza in the Village Core with views of Wilson Peak, this 2500 s.f. three bedroom plus loft with 2 twin beds, three and a half bath, ski-in and ski-out, penthouse condo includes free, onsite garage parking plus FREE high-speed wireless internet, cable TV, sit-down steam shower, fully-equipped gourmet kitchen and more. Recently remodeled, this condo has in-floor heat, through-out, slate floors and new slate kitchen and bathrooms as well as new furniture and Ralph Lauren painted stucco walls.

Two complimentary ski medallions are included for your stay which means that two adults ski FREE every day, saving you $260/day in lift ticket charges, lowering the effective rate of the condo by at least $1500/week.

Ship your luggage and ski equipment in advance and we'll have it delivered to your condo on your day of arrival. With keyless entry's, you can arrive any time. We provide a dining guide and maps, help make dinner reservations for you and get you acquainted with Telluride and Mountain Village.

Your personal ski locker is large enough for 12 sets of skis, boards and boots. Walk downstairs, put on your boots and step outside. It's ski-in and ski-out so it's easy for everyone, especially for kids.

The fitness center at the Peaks has a 25 yard lap pool, indoor/outdoor pool with water slide, separate indoor and outdoor hot tubs, co-ed sttauna and steam room, weight room, cardio room, pilates room, climbing wall and lots more. The separate private locker rooms for both men and women each have steam, saunas and roman baths. Unlimited use of the Fitness center is at 50% discount as our guest.

Bedroom #1 - California King bed, private master bath, TV, private balcony

Bedroom #2- California King bed, private bath, TV, private entrance from the outside so that it can be used separately if desired.

Bedroom #3 - Queen bed plus sofa sleeper, TV, private bath

Loft - two twin beds

Living/Dining - Ralph Lauren queen size sofa-sleeper, auto gas fireplace, deck w/ natural gas grill, TV, gourmet kitchen, dining and living. Half bath with full size stacking Washer/Dryer

All bedrooms have Cable TV, private baths, views. Large, flat-screen in the living room, flat screen TV's in each bedroom, original artwork, throughout.

Conveniently located near restaurants, shopping, and the FREE gondola ride to Telluride. The Blue Mesa condominiums are located in the core of Mountain Village adjacent to the top of chair #1.

Great for families. Kids can come and go freely. Our 'On the plaza' ski-in, ski-out is more convenient than being in a condo on the Meadows or Village Bypass Ski runs. Those locations are difficult to access the shops and restaurants of the village core. Plus, the gondola is only steps away from our condo, taking you to dining on top of the mountain or down into the the historic town of Telluride for restaurants and nightlife.

Ski to the door, store your skis and boots right inside the door in your private locker and step upstairs to enjoy the roof-top hot tub! Big enough for everyone.

No need to leave the condominium to enjoy the summer concert series, the best seats are right from one of our two private decks.

Feel free to call anytime including evenings and weekends for further information or to book - 970.708.0679 - We want your stay to be exceptional and we're here 24/7 to assist you.

Business license No. 00016.

Keywords: Large condominium in central location with roof-top hot tub, ski-in, ski-out and private garage.

More Details

Owner
Neal Elinoff
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2017

About Neal Elinoff

My husband and I purchased this exceptional condo because it was the BEST location in the core. Right next to the new new, Madelaine Hotel, it has restaurants within 10 yards and the gondola is only 150 yards away! We've fixed it up so it's comfy and when we bought a house about 2 min away, we kept the condo so we could have it for friends when they visit.

p.s For security reasons, all bookings done over the telephone must be through my direct cellular number 970.708.0679. We bank through Alpine Bank in Colorado. We never will ask you to send money through Western Union or send money out of the country!

Our Business license number per town of Mountain Village is #16

Neal Elinoff purchased this condo in 2004

Why Neal Elinoff chose Telluride Area

We live in Telluride so this is our home! We hope we can share it with you.

What makes this condo unique

Location! Location! Location! Private ski lockers and a roof-top hot tub make this the best for families. =

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Ski-in, Ski-Out; 3BR +Loft 3.5BA, Includes lift tickets
average rating of 3.764706 based on 17 reviews
5

Fantastic, really beautiful

  • 5 of 5

First, underground garage, big plus..no snow to carry bags through....stairs, yes, however every place I've been to has SNOWY stairs, so this was so NOT a deal breaker. Location, unbelievably amazing. Right next to one of the Gondola's. Sit outside the deck out of one of bedrms, and gaga at view. Condo is massive. Walk into keyless entry, to beautiful slate tile HEATED floors. Kitchen equipped from loads dishes, glasse, coffeecups, coffee machine, loafs pots and pans, all appliances, gas beautiful stove. You are really home. 3 or 4 levels, different bedrms, all tastefully decorated all with flat screen TV's. Each has own bathrooms, loft as 2 beds in there, great views....very clean. Extremely comfortable king size beds, did not want to get up. All towels, extra anything is in various closets. Just check it out. Clean, quiet, gas firplace, games, books, nice touch in living room. Everything you need to enjoy a home away from home in a fabulous ski mountain. Absolutely would come back and totally want to stay here. Would recommend this to anyone who wants to feel spoiled and have fun.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely, spacious condo right next to the slopes

  • 5 of 5

Our family spent a week skiing at Telluride and thoroughly enjoyed this condo. The ski in/ski out access in addition to the condo's proximity to the free gondola between Telluride and Mountain Village was perfect for all family members whether they chose to be on the mountain all day or enjoy a few hours in town. We were thrilled to have a ski locker indoors! The condo was spacious and clean and the owners prompt in assisting us with our questions. The natural light and mountain views in this unit were beautiful when the weather cleared enough to see, and we plan on heading back to Telluride over the summer to stay here again! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location and property for a large family

  • 4 of 5

We had never been to Telluride and were very happy with the proximity to the mountain. The condo itself was comfortably decorated with almost everything you would need for a week long stay.

Skiiing is an expensive hobby so including the two adult ski passes was a huge plus for us.

The house had a brand new 4K TV which my kids loved and tons of room for them to have their space or spend together. Lots of blankets to keep us warm as well.

The coffee machine was tricky to work but once I voiced my concerns to Neal, the owner, the very next day a new coffee machine showed up.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

First when we got there it was the first time we knew it was 2 flights of stairs to get to the condo and NO elevator. The place was dirty, dated, needed to be painted and carpet in master was old, bunched up and filthy. Almost none of the window blinds worked properly or had been cleaned , ever. The kitchen was poorly supplied, not even a frying pan, the toaster did not work, cabinets were old and damaged. Some of the light fixtures didn't work or flickered constantly, the internet was spotty and for the most part very, very slow, even when it did work. You had to get on a step stool to run the dryer buttons, door would even close to the powder room. The owner was pleasant and attentive, but the facility was just old, dirty and dated. The only positives were the location, perfect for what we needed, and the 2 lift tickets. Would not return or recommend this property. It would have been better to book a known, full service hotel/condo facility.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: OMG! Another ridiculous guest that didn't ask first, then complain. The carpet is high end, sculpted carpet but it is bunching a little in the master bedroom. There are 3, carpeted bedrooms. Pick another one if you can't handle it because there isn't a carpet layer in Telluride to restretch it for 6 weeks. Sorry. And I can't send carpet cleaners until it's restretched, but we're working on that (six weeks, remember?) This is not a big deal. A carpet stain and new carpeting that has bunched? The blinds work in all the bedrooms and they are fixed to NOT work in the living room because they are 22' high and people screw them up all the time so maybe that's what happened. I will check. I have 5 condos and I swear, people bitch about nothing instead of enjoying their holiday. The kitchen cabinets are made to look like distressed wood and they were expensive. What the hell is he talking about? The beds are comfortable. The linens are nice. The kitchen is nice. The furniture is nice. He's complaining about blinds? Are you kidding me? People do steal pots and pans sometimes and I'll be bringing some up there today AFTER YOU leave because you didn't say anything. Take some responsibility you jerk before you write a 1 star review on a million dollar condo in an unbelievable location that gives you two ski passes. He's right about the internet. There is only one provider in Mountain Village and they cannot increase their bandwidth so it's slower during Christmas. I told him that but we have the highest bandwidth account so he would have had worse service anywhere else. Oy. I just don't understand how someone can come at Christmas and leave a 1-star review without letting me know. Everything prior to his visit was repaired and if you've read this far, you know that I'm on everything that happens but you gotta tell me when you're there, not a week after you leave. It's a just a condo. A great value that you can't beat. Period. Next time, he should spend twice as much to stay somewhere else.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
1

Old, unkempt, run down, not worth the money!

  • 1 of 5

Almost no hot water for showers, no washcloths, towels have holes in them, torn couches & very beat up furniture, broken & loose floor tiles on the stairs made them treacherous; overall, the place is very run down. Clearly the place has had no upkeep or maintenance. Not worth the money!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This condo has a 210,000 BTU boiler so the hot water is virtually unlimited. We have tons of towels and linens in the linen closet so if he would have said something, we would have sent the housekeepers over to get more. My fault, but certainly something we could have mitigated if he would have told us. The small damage issues he mentioned have been repaired, ie, the loose tiles and the leather sofa, but it was the end of the season and that's when we normally get our maintenance people to repair and update. The guests could easily have spent twice the price for not as nice so I don't understand what his complaint really is to justify a 1-star review. Because I never ask for reviews, pretty much the only ones I get are people who complain, rather than communicate with me. If he said something when he was there, we could have mitigated everything before he left. I'm really shocked that this guy gave us a 1-star. Like really? Private garage, Excellent location. Great pricing. Private decks (2) with Weber grill. Comfortable beds. Roof top hot tub. Nice kitchen. This guy is burning us. Maybe he's mad about something else but his review is wrong!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Short but Sweet

  • 5 of 5

We only had one night at Blue Mesa but it was great. The space is awesome and location great. None of us (group of gals) had ever stayed in Mountain Village so were afraid that we'd be far from friends and places in town, but the gondola was at our fingertips. For skiing it was perfect not just because of the ski in & out, but for gear rental. Everything was one stop shop then onto the lift. Lift ticket offer was super helpful on our wallets. Anything else we needed in the unit was there and it was more space than we needed. Will definitely consider bringing the family next time. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
200 Metres
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Ski
10 Metres
Car: not necessary

The Fitness Center and Golden Door Spa just steps away has 25 yard lap pool, indoor-outdoor pool with water slide, saunas (3), hot tubs (5), steam rooms (3), pilates classes and more, Coffee shops, pubs and restaurants, fabulous apres ski on their expansive new decks.... are steps away. There is an additional charge but you get a 50% discount.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mountain Village Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
winter 2017
Dec 31 2016 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$697
$3,500
 
 
presidents week
Feb 18 2017 - Feb 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,000
Flat fee
 
 
late spring
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$497
$2,500
 
 
Summer
May 26 2017 - Oct 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$229
From
$259
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,595
 
 
Bluegrass
Jun 15 2017 - Jun 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$2,450
Flat fee
 
 
Ride
Jul 7 2017 - Jul 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$995
Flat fee
 
 
Pretty Lights
Aug 25 2017 - Aug 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$995
Flat fee
 
 
Film
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$2,250
Flat fee
 
 
Blues & Brews 2017
Sep 15 2017 - Sep 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$2,250
Flat fee
 
 
Early Winter
Nov 23 2017 - Dec 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$497
$2,500
 
 
Holiday
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 5 2018
6 night minimum stay
$1,197
$7,500
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 6 2018 - Feb 16 2018
2 night minimum stay
$697
$3,600
 
 
Presidents Week
Feb 17 2018 - Feb 23 2018
6 night minimum stay
$697
$4,000
 
 
Spring Skiing
Feb 24 2018 - Mar 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
$697
$3,500
 
 
Late Spring
Mar 31 2018 - Apr 8 2018
4 night minimum stay
$497
$2,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$179
From
$199
Fri,Sat
$995
 

Additional information about rental rates

1-time Housekeeping fee $295
Pet Fee $100
Tax Rate 19.65%

Please call me for special pricing in the event you have an extended stay or may want to negotiate a little. Also, if you have a credit with us or you want to book with us and can't find an opening, we have other properties and can sometimes help. Remember that winter rentals include two, complimentary season ski passes that are transferable and this saves more than $1800/week for you stay!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mountain Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , Steam room with shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , Full size washer dryer in this bath off of the kitchen
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , California King bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , California King Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Loft - 2 twin/ single
  • California King beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2) Twin beds in the loft., Baby Cribs (1) Provided by request., Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) Air bed on request.
Entertainment:
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
2 Master Bedrooms, 3rd Bedroom can 'lock-off' for added privacy. All bathrooms have spa products including nourishing shampoos, conditioners, body wash and lotions for high-altitude skin care.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers