Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly revamped deluxe unit! Across from gorgeous beaches

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Newly revamped ground floor 1-bedroom condo, right across from incredible beach

Relaxing, tropical getaway you will adore! Conveniently located in the heart of South Kihei, directly across from Kamaole II Beach. Beautiful golden sand beach with clear, warm water, swimming and snorkeling. Walk to a dozen restaurants, surfing, kayaking and all that Maui has to offer. Sleeps four comfortably, with sleeper sofa.

ALL NEW: Tile flooring in living area, laminate flooring in bedroom, queen bed, two flat screen TVs, in-unit washer/dryer, window coverings and tropical island decor! Gorgeous pool. Nice rear lanai (patio) perfect for morning coffee, etc. Fully equipped kitchen with granite counters and all cooking/serving implements. New window A/C.


Property Manager
Sahar Aker
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 3, 2017

About Sahar Aker

Aloha! My dad recently purchased this condo, and I am here on Maui taking care of it for him. I've been busy revamping it with a fresh new look that I think you will love. I'm just a few miles away if you need anything during your stay.

Sahar Aker purchased this condo in 2014

Why Sahar Aker chose Kihei

Newly revamped! And of course - location, location, location -- right across from the incredible Kamaole II Beach. Quiet, laid-back vibe.

What makes this condo unique

Walk to everything in Kihei. Two minute walk from the door step to a spectacular Maui postcard beach.

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Queen bed with TV
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Clean, reasonable condo in a great location!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

74% Complete
22% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Newly revamped deluxe unit! Across from gorgeous beaches
average rating of 4.714286 based on 35 reviews
Calgary, Alberta
5

Fantastic vacay rental!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay here was absolutely wonderful!

Everything was very clean, comfortable, and has anything you might need along with little extras for the beach that aren't always included, which was great! The in house washer and dryer was very handy.

The location is perfect, not even a 2 minute walk away from a great beach and very close to restaurants, shops, rentals; everything you might need!

Sahar was very attentive and helpful, always replied quickly to any sort of questions we had and was a pleasure to deal with. We will definitely try to come back here in the future.

Madeline + Josh

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to meet you both! Looking forward to having you back. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Sahar is wonderful!

  • 4 of 5

I wish my landlord was as quick and responsive as Sahar is. We figured out a few days into our stay that the dishwasher was having issues but Sahar had someone out to look at it right away and brought all the cleaning supplies needed over that night. She also gave us a welcome to Maui present our first day there!

I wouldn’t hesitate to stay at one of her properties ever again.

Thanks for the great trip!

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words! And sorry again about the dishwasher... Glad you enjoyed your stay. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location and exactly what we needed for Kihei!

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for a few nights before our wedding and we're extremely happy with this space! We were greated with some gifts and a letter from the host. The bedroom was a little warm but was easily cooled off by the fans provided and some airflow. We had our friends and family stay in Kihei and everyone was a quick drive from our location. We were close to the beach and a short drive to everything in Kihei! Great price for the unit and we had such a pleasant stay, Sahar was always quick to respond and checked in on us. Would recommend to anyone looking for something in this price range! (Would give a 5 star but we found a pest in the kitchen and the AC unit leaked a bit outside)

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! I will look into the AC situation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Close to best Beach in Maui

  • 4 of 5

Nice condo with nice location. Super communication with the friendly owner - comforting when you are from the other side of the globe :-)

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

First time visiting Kihei and had a excellent time staying in Sahar's condo. It was perfect for our time there, Clean with all the amenities we needed for our stay. Footsteps away from beach and restaurant's. Sahar greeted us with Nice welcome gift.

Looking forward for future stay there.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We look forward to having you back, Victor!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

This was home away from home during our first visit to Maui. Kamaole Beach II was great for sunsets as it was right across the road from the Kihei Kai Nani. The unit was clean, had everything we needed (including a pineapple corer for our complimentary pineapple). Sahar was very responsive and even greeted us in person. I believe someone noted in their review that the bathtub drained very slowly, which was our case too.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay and for your feedback! We had a plumber look at the bathtub drain after we first heard there was a problem, but we will have it checked again - thanks for letting us know. Sahar
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Located in the heart of South Kihei's thriving beach culture and ideally suited to the sun worshiping visitor! This condo is walking distance to all of Kihei's many attractions, restaurants, and beaches. Pristine, warm water snorkeling and swimming less than 100 yards from the condo.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 13.42%

Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest. 4 guests maximum.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.