Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Front Row Center!!! ON Flamingo Beach: 5BR, Private Pool & Tiki Bar

Bedrooms 5
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 8 nights


About the property

5BR, 4BA (Sleeps 10) Prvt Flamingo Beachfront Home - Poolside TikiBar/Kitchen

The Beach House on Playa Flamingo is a beachfront home centered on the most prestigious, pristine, white sand beach on Costa Rica’s North Pacific Coast. This 5 bedroom, 4.5 bath home, easily accommodates 10 people plus. Please Read Our Reviews!

Being on the center of this beach gives our unique location an unparalleled access to Flamingo Beach and view of the islands and year round sunsets. You also have the convenience of walking down the beach to Flamingo Village. Wake up to the gentle sound of surf, sit on the deck and pour yourself a fresh cup of Costa Rican coffee and watch the kids play on the beach or in the pool. Although many rentals in the area claim to be on or in Playa Flamingo, most are not. There is only ONE Flamingo Beach and we are on the center of it!

We offer the services of a full time cook at your convenience for a very reasonable rate that goes directly to him. The cook's own menu at the house includes everything from a variety of local Costa Rican

dishes and North American favorites to different ways of grilling the fish you caught that day on our BBQ. She’s also happy to teach you how to make fresh

homemade tortillas! All you pay for are the groceries and her weekly rate.

And… if that’s not enough, the “Toes in the sand” dining of Coco Loco is right there with menu and ambiance second only to us.

Enjoy being beachfront on Flamingo Beach with a private swimming pool and tropical outdoor pool bar/kitchen, and barbeque grill. Take advantage of our Wireless internet and free international phone calls as you enjoy your favourite snacks, meals, drinks and major sporting events poolside. Or leave the world behind. With the beach only a few steps away, you can enjoy your cold drink on the warm sand. You're close enough to go back for a refill!

We have retained Costa Rica's 'Pura Vida' (pure life) ambiance upstairs with a variety of native hardwoods. Downstairs is a spacious living area with entertainment center, a suite and two ocean view bedrooms, a large guest bathroom and shower, Teak ceiling, an office area with a desk, computer and broadband wireless internet set up.

The rest of the property includes a back yard area surrounded by a tropical forest great for viewing a variety of Costa Rican wildlife such as Howler Monkeys and many species of tropical birds, flora and fauna.

Our night watchman assures you of a good night sleep. Seeing as this is a

somewhat boring position in our neighborhood and Flamingo has its own security

force, he doubles as a turtle watchman and upon request, will wake you up if

they come to nest in front of the Beach House.

His specialty however is building bon fires. Any night that you prefer, just say

“Fogata” and grab your marshmallows...he’ll get a good one going. He is also our

evening coconut picker, maintenance man and cleans the pool/grounds before he leaves in the morning.

Flamingo also boasts the area’s largest sport fishing, sailing, diving and water sports fleet with near-by surfing for all your ocean enjoyment. At the Beach House, we can help you arrange everything from transportation, all tours and activities to personal massages at the house.

We only rent to one group at a time. You will always have the entire property to yourself. Flamingo Beach Village is within walking distance where you will find restaurants, groceries, salon, disco, casino, pharmacy and Ocean activities.

We are owner managed, available locally and dedicated to making your Costa Rica vacation relaxing, comfortable and memorable.

Pura Vida!

The Beach House, Playa Flamingo

Keywords: Home

More Details

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018

Why The Owner chose Playa Flamingo

Because we had the unique opportunity to have a 5 bedroom private everything on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Flamingo Beach. We were in the right place at the right time.

What makes this house unique

Going from Ocean to the pool instantly. Having the closest pool and bar to Flamingo Beach period. Watching an unobstructed Sunset into the water 365 days a year.

Simply being on Playa Flamingo itself.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you Mark for enabling our family to spend an enjoyable week on THE BEACH in delightful Costa Rica. Evans & Carla continued to provide delicious meals. Like all of the locals we met, they were always pleasant, happy and anxious to please. Thanks also to Jonas for arranging some exciting excursions for us. Our 5 yr old granddaughter will be talking about the Monkey's, baby Crocodile and Iguana's we saw at the river for years to come.

P.S. We highly recommend the Black Stalion Café and Saloon in Tamarindo. The day of horseback riding, ziplining and BBQ dinner was great. Owner/Host, Alex is a great character. Dining with him was like being at a neighborhood party.
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 32


Playa Flamingo House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Upstairs master - 1 king , Has Bathroom
    Upstairs Guest - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Bath next to it
    Downstairs 1 - 1 king , Shares large bathroom
    Downstairs 2 - 1 king , Shares large bathroom
    Downstairs 3 - 1 queen , Has it's own bathroom
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Staff
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(75 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
8% Complete
2% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
Front Row Center!!! ON Flamingo Beach: 5BR, Private Pool & Tiki Bar
average rating of 4.7733335 based on 107 reviews

Perfect location!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at the Beach House on Playa Flamingo June 2017.

Two best things about house:

1)The balcony overlooking beach. We ate up night the monkeys were howling at us while we ate :). We had our morning coffee there. Perfect spot to watch the ocean.

2)The pool! Great place to cool off!

Other best is the staff are:

1) We loved Erika, the housekeeper. Always smiling.

2) And Evonne cooked absolutely delightful meals. If you are wondering if you want to pay a little extra for the cook, the answer is YES! She is delightful and her cooking is most enjoyable.

PS The owner is most kind and easy to deal with. Always available for questions.

We enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Carolyn, thank you so much for the wonderful review. I'm so glad you guys enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you guys soon. Bertha
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North of Seattle


  • 4 of 5

Our family of 10 adults & 2 teens enjoyed a recent stay at the Beach House. My husband & I stayed here 8 years ago during off-peak season when Flamingo Beach was a more serene setting.

Owner Bertha & her staff were very responsive to our needs. One of our group was a last-minute addition and didn't have a place to sleep. Upon learning this, one of the staff left and came back a short time later with a twin mattress on top of the car! Christian (Tico Adventures) has a large van and arranged several excursions for us. He speaks fluent English and enjoys sharing his knowledge of the CR flora, fauna, people, & traditions. Our chef delighted us every day with mouth-watering authentic CR cuisine which she prepared in the pool kitchen. Every day, the cleaning staff made sure the house was tidy and we had fresh towels and clean laundry. The night security guard was friendly and accommodating - even to the point of making a small beach bonfire for us on our last night!

THE HOUSE - PROS: The proximity to pristine Flamingo Beach! Any closer and you'd have sand in your sheets! The five bedrooms are comfortable, each with their own air conditioner. The master bedroom upstairs has its own bathroom with another upstairs bathroom just off the kitchen. One bedroom downstairs has its own bathroom, and there's a large downstairs bathroom with a walk-in shower which the other two bedrooms share. The sectional couch downstairs was a comfy place for the teens to sleep. The private pool is the perfect place to beat the heat of the day. There's a new restaurant (Coco Loco) literally next door which offers amazing food and beverages for lunch and dinner.

THE HOUSE - CONS: The proximity to Flamingo Beach during peak season - if you want bliss & serenity. The road between the house & beach is bustling with vehicles and people all day. The restaurant draws a crowd during business hours, and their alarm kept going off in the middle of the night. There's no extra bedding on hand. The pool waterfall wasn't working. The house kitchen is seriously lacking: Not enough glasses/cups, no toaster, a weak microwave, a VERY small coffee pot & cutting board. Be prepared to supply EVERYTHING for your meals (seasonings, foil, plastic wrap, oil, etc.). A quirky pump switch means you sometimes have no water. The deck railing is shaky and a couple of chairs were broken. Overall, the house & furnishings need upgrading & maintenance which will make the Beach House more worth the price.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Debbie, thank you for your review. It helps us improve serve our guests better. The staff really enjoyed serving you guys. You visited Flamingo beach during the peak of the high season when there are a lot of tourists. Flamingo beach is relatively quiet in May, August to October. I have spoken to the owner of Coco loco regarding his alarm issue. It has been fixed. We do have extra bedding. All you had to do was ask. That's why we always have staff on site. The waterfall is working. We turned it off for the safety of our guests because it started to attract bees. We don't want anyone to have an allergic reaction. We have bought more glasses, cups, a big new toaster and coffee maker, a large cutting board and a new microwave. The water problem that occurred during your stay affected the entire Flamingo beach. It had nothing to do with us in particular. We do have a back up water tank. The deck railing and chairs have been fixed. The appeal of the beach house is the fact that it is a TRUELY beach front property, literally steps away from the beach, with great staff, a private pool and Tiki bar. Properties that are not truly beach front charge more. Once again thank you for your review. sincerely Bertha
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Incredible! Truly a wonderful experience.

  • 5 of 5

We were fortunate to have stayed at this beautiful facility for the past week. My wife and I had decided to celebrate my 90th birthday by spending it with our three adult kids and their spouses. They came from western Canada, Toronto and Arizona. They all enjoyed the stay as much as we did.

The staff was competent, pleasant, and always prepared to help, and Yvonne, the Chef was superb!

Our stay was one which exceeded our expectations, and we all plan to return to Playa Flamingo sometime in the future. Jack and Donna Dingle and six!

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Roseburg, Oregon

Great House, Beautiful Beach, Perfect Location!!!

  • 5 of 5

The Flamingo Beach house was a perfect getaway for our two families (4 adults and 5 children) over Thanksgiving. The location is spectacular with the beach right across the street and Coco Loco restaurant right next door. Flamingo Beach itself is clean and quiet with just the right amount of surf for young boogie boarders. Having a pool onsite is especially nice for the times when one doesn’t want to swim in the ocean.

The staff for the house (who speak limited English) are great help and make staying at Flamingo Beach house relaxing and a true vacation. I highly recommend hiring the cook for a small fee during the time you spend at the house. She is a whiz in the kitchen and makes wonderful Latin American food. She took care of grocery shopping and we reimbursed her for the cost of the groceries. Staff arranged for our transportation to and from the airport in Liberia. The van, operated by Tico Adventures was clean and well maintained. Tico Adventures also arranged and transported our families for a zip lining adventure and a catamaran trip.

We bought bottled water to drink while in Costa Rica. We did not rent a car and had the staff help arrange for taxi rides when we needed to go somewhere. The owner of the Flamingo Beach house stopped in a few times to make sure our stay was going well and asked if there was anything we needed. Our family highly recommends this house!!

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not at all

  • 1 of 5

We were very unhappy with this rental the pics pictures are very deceiving there is no stove in the kitchen or TV in the room you cannot be together as a family as the units are separate there were bugs in the bed and the furniture was very uncomfortable . There was also a bar restaurant right next-door which they were working on in saws and drills and everything we're going it was very noisy we ended up having to move to a different house and the company wouldn't even give us half our money back it was such a shame so I would not recommend this rental

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, thank you for your review. We try to use every guest experience to learn something.Our goal is to give our guests an amazing experience and it makes us sad when that doesn't happen. We love it when guests point out areas where we need to improve but saying things about the property that are absolutely not true is unnecessary. If we do not have a stove how did the chef prepare your breakfast at the house the next morning? We do have a stove. In fact we have a brand new stove with an oven. We do have a TV. Why will you say we don't have a stove and TV when we do? You spent a night at the house so you know we have both. You guys did not point out the bugs however I have asked the housekeeper to take a closer look and fumigate the house if we need to. The restaurant on the beach which is 2 doors away from us had been closed for about a week when you guys arrived. I spoke to your wife, she said she was leaving because she couldn't climb the stairs. I was confused because we have 3 rooms on our first floor. I told her I was sorry that you guys were leaving. She asked me if she could take the chef, concierge and house keeper with her. I let you guys take the staff with you. You returned to the house the next day and asked my staff to put our beach chairs on the beach for you, they did. The chef cooked for you guys during your stay, the concierge assisted you guys with whatever you guys needed. Our pictures on our website are truly reflective of our house. We really don't have need to be deceptive. It's a beautiful beachfront property with great staff as described by the 60 plus reviews. I wish you and your family all the best.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Upon arrival, our family was greeted by Christian, Erika and Ivonne who provided concierge service, laundry, cleaning and wonderful cooking for us all week. The views and sunsets from the dinner on the balcony were spectacular overlooking a pristine white sand beach. Coco Loco was a great dining option next door. I highly recommend the home and everyone involved was wonderful. A vacation to remember.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Liberia (LIR)
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Reserva Conchal
Nearest Beach
8 Metres
Flamingo Beach
Car: not necessary

Casa Playa Blanca is located on the center of Flamingo Beach and is 1/2 mile easy walk from the town of Flamingo. You can easily stroll along the shore to have breakfast, lunch or dinner or take a two minute drive along the quiet beach road to get your groceries, do your banking, nightlife, or boating excursion. Once in Flamingo, the road is paved and is your gateway to all other Guanacaste adventures. The little 'local' beach town of Brasilito is 5km away with more nice restaurants and is a real 'Tico' village. Tamarindo is 20-30 minutes away and is a busy surf town with lots of shopping, restaurants, bars and nightlife. From the beach, it's a 1 hour drive to the cities of Liberia or Santa Cruz, 1 1/2 hours to Rincon de la Viejo volcano with waterslides, hot mud baths, thermal springs and much more, 2-2 1/2 hours to the Rainforest and 3 1/2 hours to Arenal Volcano. We have very reliable guides we can recommend at your request.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Maid Service $45

Deposit is non-refundable. Deposit can be used to book future dates.

Rates listed are for 10 persons
Each additional person above 10 guests will be an extra $145 per person per week(maximum occupancy is 14 guests)


Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties