Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Getaway on Crystal Lake

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,250 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5

This cute cottage is right across the street from beautiful Crystal Lake where you have a beach with lake access. If you have a boat, no proplem, we have a mooring buoy that holds a boat up to 30 feet in length. A public boat launch is conveniently located adjacent to the property! The open floor plan is great for family fun or entertaining. Cable TV can be found in the living room as well as in the Master Bedroom. Bright and Airy best describes the feel of the decor. The spacious Living Room has an L shaped couch with plenty of seating, expansive glass sliding doors that open to a balcony that overlooks Crystal Lake. The kitchen is fully equipped with dishes, cooking utensils, microwave, and dishwasher. Both bedrooms have their own bathroom. The 1st bedroom features a King Size Bed, large closet, flat screen TV, and an adjoining full bathroom. The second bedroom has bunk beds and a large closet. The lower bunk bed is a full size bed, and the upper bed is a single. Located on the South Shore of Crystal Lake, just a 5 minute drive to Frankfort, which has small town charm with boutique shopping, and great restaurants. Frankfort also offers a public beach on Lake Michigan next to the pier. Sleeping Bear Sand Dunes National Park, Point Betsie Lighthouse, and several spectacular golf courses are nearby.


Property Manager
Elizabeth Fry
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 8, 2017

Amenities

Frankfort Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2 Seperate Sink Vanities
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Single Sink Vanitiy
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed , Bottom Bed is Full Size, Top Bed is Single Size
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Getaway on Crystal Lake
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
Waukesha, WI
4

Crystal Lake convenience

  • 4 of 5

The owner was very easy to communicate with and we felt completely prepared for our stay. It was a little surprising how busy the boat launch across the street was, but drivers seemed to be aware most of the time when we were crossing. Just be careful with small children! The house was very comfortable and we appreciated the ceiling fans in each room to help us stay cool. We love Crystal Lake!!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean and well equipped cottage.

  • 5 of 5

Comfortable stay with some minor glitches. Owners very attentive to making our stay stress free.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our vacation at Crystal Lake and our stay in this property. The lake is gorgeous and the cottage is clean and well furnished. The owner is very responsive and quick to answer any questions we had. The view of the Lake is calming and we loved opening the doors and windows to enjoy the smells and sounds of the surrounding forest.

No problems- we'll be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here with our 3 kids and it was great. We will definitely stay here again. The house has a great open layout and we had plenty of space. Being right across the street from the lake is nice because we were able to easily go out kayaking without having to load everything in the car. I highly recommend it. It's also really close to Frankfort.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Needs Some Maintenance

  • 2 of 5

The property has a nice view and very good wireless internet connectivity. It is also well furnished. However, the very strong smell of mildew, especially in the bathrooms, was very disappointing, as were the extremely dirty oven and barely functioning freezer. We actually left a day early to check into a motel to get away from the mildew smell.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First let me say that I am sorry that you experienced some things that you were not happy about. We always try to address any issues or concerns of our renters as soon as possible. You did mention the burner drip pans on the cook top were dirty during your stay and we had those replaced with new ones right away. We were not aware that the freezer wasn't functioning until after you checked out and our cleaning person brought it to our attention. We immediately bought a new stainless steel side by side refrigerator/freezer with the automatic ice maker and water dispenser in the door. It was delivered quickly, before our next renter arrived. The odor that you smelled was from moth balls used during the cottage winterization. As you were the first renter of the season, these odors had not yet dissipated after opening the cottage. We will be sure next spring to air it out better before any renters arrive.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greenville, SC
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

The house was very clean and the area was quiet. We would deffinately stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Traverse City
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Frankfort
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Crystal Downs, Crystal Lake Golf Club, Pine Croft
Nearest Ski
12 Miles
Crystal Mountain
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
South Shore Beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.