Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Scenic & Serene mountain side of Palm Canyon

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,850 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful, prestine home, surrounded by 10 foot wall, very private & gated.

This 4 bed, 3 full bath home offers it all. Close to everything. Minutes from Downtown Palm Springs & very close to Tram.

BBQ area complete with gas BBQ & separate charcoal skewer grill, single burner, sink and refrigerator.

Misting system will complete your outdoor lounging experience. There is also an outdoor shower.

This is the perfect home to just lay back and relax OR entertain your friends and family in style.

PERMIT# 6160 & City ID #2617

Responsible party, must be 25 or older and a copy of DL is required at time of check in.

Please DO NOT do the “Request to Book” option, if your stay is more than 2 nights. The quote will not reflect the correct Pool/jacuzzi heating & AC fee.

More Details

Owner
Kelly
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 13, 2017

About Kelly

Hi, I'm Kelly and I'm the owner and manager of this gorgeous property. I live close and am available for any questions or issues that may arise.

I love this home and hope you will enjoy your stay!

I also have 2 other properties, If you'd like to browse those, the property numbers are 652195, 829479

Kelly purchased this house in 2013

Why Kelly chose Little Tuscany

This property is peaceful and relaxing. It has a 10 foot wall surrounding it and is very private. The home is gated for even more privacy to be had. It is a corner lot and is an extremely peaceful environment.

Responsible party, must be 25 or older and a copy of DL is required at time of check in.

If this home is booked, please check out another property that I manage. 652195

What makes this house unique

This home offers a misting system above one of the outdoor dining areas & an outdoor shower.

Amenities

Little Tuscany House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Smoking allowed ...
  • Only 4 cars allowed in driveway or front of house, per City of Palm Springs
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , shower
    Guest 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest 2 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Full bathrooms. 1 bathroom is attached to master bedroom, other 2 are conveniently located near other 3 bedrooms. Shampoo & conditioner provided in each shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 king
    Guest 1 - 1 king
    Guest 2 - 1 king
    Guest 3 - 2 double , 1 bunk bed , Full mattress on bottom & twin on top
  • 4 bedrooms, 3 with King beds and 1 with bunk that has FULL size mattress on bottom & TWIN on top. All rooms have flat screen TV's, dressers & closets.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
If you're interested in having an IN-HOME MASSAGE, I would recommend Knead Massage services "Jennifer" 760-660-7960 I also have a recommendation for appetizer platters or meals delivered, to make your stay easier. Send me a message and I'll provide you their info.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(87 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
4% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Scenic & Serene mountain side of Palm Canyon
average rating of 4.9310346 based on 87 reviews
San Diego
5

Wonderful home

  • 5 of 5

Great house with lots of features. Close to town and a few restaurants within a 5 minute walk. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Dawn, I appreciate you taking the time to write this review All the best, Kelly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location for a perfect getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We were blessed w this property because it's not too far from downtown Palm Springs and all other attractions (tramway, ATVs, etc) Kelly, the owner, is very responsive to our needs and the place is well kept! I love the open space and the pool is a plus. It's a corner house so it makes it feel a bit more secluded :) the high walls in the backyard helps keep it private. I wish we took advantage of the BBQ outside but we will next time cause I'm totally staying here again. 8 girls, king beds, 3 bathrooms, living space, dining space and a large kitchen space... what more could you ask for? We could have been satisfied just staying in the property all weekend!! Noise is a big deal in Palm Springs in general but you wouldn't want to be the loud people in such a quiet environment, super relaxing and just an ideal location. You won't regret it.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sarah, Thank you so much for the detailed review. I"m so happy you all enjoyed your stay and appreciated my home for what it is, a relaxing paradise, Looking forward to your return. Kelly
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect house in Palm Springs

  • 5 of 5

Kelly was a great host. She provided detailed instructions prior to our trip, answered all of our questions right away and was only a text away during our stay. A couple of things came up and she was super flexible and accommodating. Thank you so much Kelly!

The house has such a great open layout and you can see the pool area from the living room and kitchen. The rooms were clean and beds were comfy too. Everyone said the house was modern and cool. If we ever come back to Palm Springs, this is where we are staying!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kat, I always appreciate my guests taking the time to write reviews. It means so much that my guests enjoy their stays at my home. Al the best Kelly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice

  • 3 of 5

This home was nice layout, loved that it had 4 bedroom. But furnishings were worn out. A few things did not work. Umbrellas were broken outside, misters did not work, fan outside did not work. Nor did the spa. Bbq tools were not there. Pool was very nice. And house was clean. Hate to complain but when you spend this kind of money and pay fees. You must tell what is wrong.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tina, I'm sorry you felt that my home only warranted a 3 star? Outdoor fan & misters were broken & Yes, I had just learned of that during your stay. Thank you for letting me know, as I rely on my guests to let me know when things are broken ASAP. Looking at my previous 5 star ratings, you'll see that I strive to keep my home in working order. Those items were fixed the day you left. As for umbrellas broken? Not aware of that & something you didn't share with me previously? Spa does work, so I believe you weren't following the instructions. As for worn out furniture? All the furniture is only 3 years old and in excellent condition. If you're referring to the black leather couch, then that would be the color on leather fading. The couch itself is great, however, does have fading color because guests sit on while wet. Using the word "worn out" is simply not true by any means. I was very responsive to your complaints about outdoor fan & mister issues. You seemed to dismiss and say it was no big deal & you just thought I should know. Now, that I do, it's been fixed. As for BBQ utensils? They are in kitchen, so maybe you weren't looking in the right place? Also, another thing you didn't mention during your stay. Kelly
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Nice and well taken care of

  • 5 of 5

I had a nice relaxing weekend. The pool and outdoor area was perfect!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Gena!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Gatos, CA
5

Absolutely Perfect Palm Springs Home

  • 5 of 5

This was the most perfect Palm Springs home we could have asked for. Kelly is a phenomenal host and responds to any question so quick. We stayed here for a bachelorette getaway and loved all the bedrooms (beds for everyone yay), 3 updated bathrooms, gorgeous pool and hot tub, grill and outdoor kitchen area, comfy lounging living room area, fully stocked kitchen and can't forget the magical views of the desert mountains. The house is a 5-7 minute Uber to downtown. There were also some nice running trails nearby. Already missing Palm Springs and this gorgeous home and can't wait to return.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the very detailed review Sarah. I appreciate you taking the time!! All the best, Kelly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Palm Springs International Airport
Nearest Train
4 Miles
Amtrak Station Palm Springs
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
10 Frwy

Close to Tram, downtown, hiking, biking. Short drive to wet & wild for kids

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pool heat/AC (2 nts) $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $200 + Tax
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Rates are subject to change unless reservations are confirmed. Responsible party must be 25 years or older and must present copy of DL at time of check in.

Please send email requesting Monthly rates

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties