Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3 bedroom Modern Log Cabin. Pool Table, Spa, Steps to Snow Summit. Nice Street

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 16,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.0 Bathrooms, (Sleeps 8)

Welcome to our Summit Log Spa. This Modern and Immaculate Cabin boasts 3 nice size bedrooms and 2 full Bathrooms. Central Heat. Wifi, Cable, Flatscreens in every room. Slate Pool Table. Jacuzzi. Fully stocked kitchen with all appliances and everything you need to cook and eat. Propane BBQ on the side deck. Great outside front deck to enjoy the mountain environment. Steps to Snow Summit. Very nice quaint street. You will enjoy all the comforts of this modern cabin. Also a very short drive to Lake and Village.


Owner
Bear Stay LLC
Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018

About Bear Stay LLC

We really enjoy traveling. We find Big Bear such an amazing place for both fun and relaxation.

Why Bear Stay LLC chose Summit Estates

This Modern Log Cabin gives such a great feel of the mountains. It also is so close to everything. No windy steep roads to get here. Its on a flat street yet the houses aren't on top of each other. Gives off such great vibes. Walk to Snow Summit. Less than 5 Minutes to Village and Lake.

What makes this house unique

We like that we can just walk to Snow Summit. No need to fight for parking or ask a friend to drop you off. Its that close.

Guestbook comments from the owner

My entire group and I were all blown away once we stepped inside the cabin. Everything was in great shape. We loved the setup. Mario was very accommodating. We contacted him a few times throughout the trip and he was quick to respond and call back. The neighborhood was one of the most peaceful ones in Big Bear that I have experienced. It was a short walk to Snow Summit, just like the description says. This is a huge plus if you intend on using the slopes because you won't have to worry about the parking. I would totally book again and highly recommend it. Thanks Mario!
Nov 2014
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Summit Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 16000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • - 1 king
    - 1 queen
    - 1 bunk bed
  • Master Bedroom . California King Bed with Flatscreen TV.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
21% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3 bedroom Modern Log Cabin. Pool Table, Spa, Steps to Snow Summit. Nice Street
average rating of 4.695652 based on 25 reviews
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Perfect size for a family of 2 with 8, nice and spacious.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Gorgeous a few items were previously broken or misplaced

  • 4 of 5

Our stay was amazing and the owners were beyond incredible. My friends and I make this trip every year this is our fifth and by far our favorite. The house was spacious and had all the amenities! Still can't get over how amazing and responsive the owners were! The only problem we're a few things had been previously broken and were easy fixes so we went ahead and fixed them and just took pictures and noted all of items but it didn't trouble us at all. Definitely a great stay at a reasonable price!

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great cabin centered in the hub of everything.

  • 4 of 5

Great cabin just needs a bit of updating and new carpet/ runners. Minor things around the property needs cleaning/ repairing

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kailua, HI
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Great escape for the Snow Summit!

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Perfect location for skiing. A block to Snow Summit.

  • 3 of 5

The perfect location for skiing. We were there for 3 nights. When we arrived the floors didn't seem vacuumed. There was also a half eaten orange on the bed stand in the downstairs bedroom. The garbage disposal was broken which made it difficult because we cook a lot. We made the best of it and still had a great time skiing and playing games at night.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kristi, We were so happy when the title of your review was perfect location for Skiing. We are saddened to hear that you felt the carpet was not vacuumed and you found an orange downstairs. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our cabin. We wish you would have called us and we would have immediatley sent someoneto remedy any concerns. We did notice the garbage disposal was not working and since your stay we replaced it. Potential guests can see from our previous reviews we have an amazing cabin. And we agree. The location is phenomenal. We are truly walking distance to snow summit but not on busy Snow Summit Blvd. Which makes it nice to walk back to a serene street and relax in the hot tub. We are a 5 star cabin and we apologize you didn't feel you got that experience. We hope you return and next time if there is anything you need we are only a phone call away.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great time!

  • 4 of 5

The cabin had everything it needed to be comfortable and relaxing. It's rustic but overall well maintained in all of the important areas. It is close to the lake and very close ( easily walkable ) to the lifts. The owner was responsive and helpful and we had a great time!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Amazing location! Steps to Snow Summit Ski Resort. 5 minute drive to lake and village.

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Required Fees

    * Cleaning Fee: $125.00 (Flat Rate Per Stay)
    * Tax: %11.00 (Percentage of Rent & Taxable Fees)