Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

It’s Always the Perfect Season for Fun and Relaxation: Inquire About Our Special

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,274 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

A beautiful 2 bedroom condo with a great view of the Gulf and Bay!

Come and relax in this stylish 2 bedroom, 2.5 bath condo. Bedrooms are king and two full sized beds, which accommodates 6. Each bedroom has a flat screen TV plus a sliding glass door with access to a private 5th floor balcony overlooking the Laguna Madre Bay. Master bathroom has a walk-in glass tiled shower. Second bathroom has a glass tiled tub and shower combo. Inviting, functional kitchen with all stainless steel appliances, custom cabinets with granite counter tops. Fully stocked kitchen includes coffee maker, blender, and toaster, plenty of dishware, glassware, bake-ware, and cutlery. Dining area includes dining table for 6 with 2 additional bar stools around kitchen island. Stacked washer/dryer combo included. The living room is furnished with a leather sofa, love-seat, recliner, and a 48” flat screen T. V. Step on to the balcony and enjoy the Gulf view while soaking up the sun with plenty of balcony seating available.

If you’re looking for a smaller unit, then try our spacious 1 bedroom, 1 level condo which accommodates 4. We have VRBO Listing #619843.

This property is registered with the City of SPI Permit No. 2015-735964

More Details

Owner
Jaime Ibarra and Olga L. Ibarra
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

About Jaime Ibarra and Olga L. Ibarra

We love South Padre Island, and feel so lucky to be 20 min. away from our vacation paradise.

Jaime Ibarra and Olga L. Ibarra purchased this condo in 1989

Why Jaime Ibarra and Olga L. Ibarra chose Gulf Coast

Because of it's unique architectural design plus the breathtaking views of the Gulf as well as the Laguna Madre Bay from our unit.

What makes this condo unique

It is centrally located. Restaurants and shopping are within walking distance.

Amenities

South Padre Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1274 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Second Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Half Bathroom - toilet , Located upstair close to living and kitchen.
  • Tile flooring upstairs, carpet in the bedrooms . Key less lock on entry door. Outdoor heated pool with cascade fountains. Children’s Pool and a second floor spacious library.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Sleeps 2
    Second Bedroom - 2 double , Sleeps 2 in each bed
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There is also 2 racquet ball courts and 2 ping pong tables.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

It’s Always the Perfect Season for Fun and Relaxation: Inquire About Our Special
average rating of 4.878788 based on 33 reviews
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

We loved the condo, beautiful view, clean and the kitchen has everything you need.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and very comfortable stay.

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was awesome. Unit offered everything possible to make it feel at home. My family and I enjoyed every moment of our stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greenleaf WI
3

Needs some tlc

  • 3 of 5

Nice floor plan, but condo needs some attention from owners. King mattress needs to be replaced. There's a big hump in the middle. Dishwasher does not clean the dishes. Fridge drawer broken, which owner knew about. Living room furniture shows signs of wear. The recliner chair needs to be replaced.

The complex is very nice, beautiful view of the ocean from balcony.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Peggy Taylor, I am sorry about your uncomfortable stay. I was not made aware of the mattress and dishwasher issue until you left. The guess before you had voiced no problems after their extended stay. We are replacing the mattress and having the dishwasher being looked at. If you had informed us about these issues during your stay, we could have made your stay a little more pleasant. The fridge drawer has been removed to avoid problems. Sincerely, Jaime Ibarra
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful condo ... right on the water

  • 5 of 5

We just spent 2 months at this condo on South Padre Island, Texas. It was beautiful, and equally important, it was comfortable. It had fantastic water views from both the bedrooms and the living/dining areas. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Restful, Peaceful, very nice

  • 5 of 5

This was a very warm place to stay, it was just what the add stated, my family and I had a great time, very nice people around us, any questions we had was answer on the spot...will be back next year with more family, we are planning a family reunion here, and the price was great...anyone thing about getting away in Texas but don't want to leave the state..this is the place to go....

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome!!! Will come back..

  • 5 of 5

We loved the condo and had a great time.. It was so pleasant and peaceful.

More than expected

Awesome living room with nice beach view.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Airport is Brownsville SPI International
Nearest Golf
11 Miles
South Padre Island Golf Club
Car: necessary

Sunchase IV has a large heated pool, tennis courts, air-conditioned racquetball courts that double for badminton and pickle-ball. - Off Street Parking: This is gated and one parking space is available for the unit. Additional parking is available on a first come first served basis for parking just outside the gate. Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer: Sunchase IV offers additional parking which is available on a first come first served basis for parking just outside the gate - Elevator: The property has 4 elevators. - There is 2 Gas BBQ Grill and 2 Charcoal BBQ Grill. Theses are shared grills located on the pool level

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Padre Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
MID SEASON
May 25 2017 - Jun 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$220
$1,330
 
 
SPECIAL RATE
Jun 29 2017 - Jul 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$220
$1,330
 
 
PRIME SEASON
Jul 2 2017 - Jul 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$295
$1,820
 
 
PEAK SEASON
Jul 6 2017 - Aug 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$270
$1,645
 
 
MID SEASON
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$220
$1,330
 
 
PEAK
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$220
$1,330
 
 
OFF SEASON
Sep 6 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
$2,300
 
 
MID SEASON
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$220
$1,330
 
 
WINTER TEXANS
Jan 1 2018 - Mar 2 2018
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
$2,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

WRIST BAND $50 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 17.0%

There is a Wristband Fee of $50 per stay during Spring Break, Holy Week and July 4 SEASON.

SPECIAL RATES!!!!!
Last minute get-a-way, just call us for special Rates! We discount for reservations within 2 weeks of arrival or reservations that fill gaps in our calendar even down to 2 days.

If cancellation is 14 days prior to your arrival date, there is $25 processing fee. If cancellation is within 14 days of arrival, we will retain the $200 advance deposit.
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties