Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

PRIVATE HOT TUBS & BOAT DOCK LAKEFRONT FIREPLACE VIEWS

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 9

LAKEFRONT SKI CABIN! PRIVATE HOT TUB & BOAT DOCK! LAKEFRONT! VIEWS!

1 FREE KAYAK / BOAT Rental & 15% off entire group for additional rentals with this cabin rental! *** ***

FISH! SWIM! RELAX! BOAT! FEED the DUCKS from the DOCK! ENJOY!

Give your family the vacation they've been waiting for with this great 3 Bed 1.5 bath LAKEFRONT Stone & Log Cabin! Close to the Ski Slopes and An incredibly peaceful and relaxing spot on the lake with beautiful lake and mountain views, large yard (plenty of space to relax, roam and play), PRIVATE HOT TUB, Boat DOCK and a lakefront with swimming area off beach! Jump from the dock! Swim! Play! Laugh and relax! Add a little snow and you have the perfect sledding spot on this property!

Full featured cabin with all amenities, Kitchen, Cable, DVD, 42" Plasma FLAT SCREEN TV, WIFI and Foosball Table and FIREPLACE and more.

LOCATION: LAKEFRONT, METCALF BAY. Only 2 miles from the Village and shopping! EXCELLENT LOCATION!

Fish from the Dock or just enjoy the views! One of the best spots on the lake nestled in the trees in a protected cove in a million dollar neighborhood, only 2 miles from the village and some of the best hiking in the area.

Sleeps 10, 3 bedroom, 1.5 bath.

1 King

1 Queen

2 Doubles + Roll away

NO SMOKING

CHARCOAL BBQ

Pet Friendly ($35 pet fee) please bring a pet bed to keep pets off furniture.

All basic kitchen items provided

All linens provided

All homes come with fresh towels and fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has prepared this vacation home for your arrival and will clean upon your departure.

NO GARAGE ACCESS

More Details

Property Manager
Judy
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

Amenities

Big Bear Lake Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • Village
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Other bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
18% Complete
13% Complete
9% Complete
4% Complete
PRIVATE HOT TUBS & BOAT DOCK LAKEFRONT FIREPLACE VIEWS
average rating of 4.090909 based on 22 reviews
Hemet, CA
5

We love The Racoons Den

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The only negative thing I can say is that every bedroom and the living room should have ceiling fan since there's no air conditioning and there should be ant bait ant traps something all around because the ants were everywhere other than that it was very relaxing it was very cute love the way it was decorated it was very comfortable we had a wonderful Mini vacation

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Denise, for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the Lakefront Raccoon's Den so much! It IS a favorite spot for many. We have informed our pest control service and they visited the property today to eradicate the ants. We apologize for this. And yes, we agree that ceiling fans are a great idea. We installed a 2nd fan last week and so currently 2 out of 4 bedrooms have fans. It's typically not too hot, but this summer we are finding it a little more hot than typical. We welcome you back again to see the improvements that have been made.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Green Valley, AZ
3

Changed locations

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were offered an upgraded unit and accepted it over the unit we reserved.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you enjoyed your upgraded cabin and we do apologize that the initial cabin that you reserved did not have a hot tub, as you had desired. While we know that moving can be a challenge, we are pleased that you enjoyed the upgrade and were able to enjoy the amenities that the Lakefront Raccoon's Den had to offer, such as Lake Views, Private Hot Tub and Fireplace and a late check out. Next time we will be certain to reserve a lakefront cabin with a hot tub for you to enjoy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lakeside, CA
2

Raccoons den

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When arrived jacuzzi did not work. House is dated. Entry door was very hard to open and door handle was very lose. Called about jacuzzi did not send someone to fix right away and had to call and threaten them for my money back. Because as of 11:00am still no repair. 3 hrs to fix and not one offer to refund part of money for inconvenince

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in the Lakefront Raccoon's Den. We were notified that the jets were not working in the hot tub and did our best to address this in a timely manner. We were not aware that you were not satisfied with anything else in the cabin as we would have gladly addressed any additional issues while our maintenance team was present. We did extend an extended check out time to you so that you could enjoy a longer stay. We are sorry to hear that this was not satisfactory.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Camarillo, CA
5

raccoon's den

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

5+

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad that you had an enjoyable stay in the Lakefront Raccoon's Den. This is a favorite spot for many guests and it seems that it was for you as well! Welcome back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carlsbad, CA
3

Beautiful view

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location- peaceful spot! Was dissatisfied with the following though- - main jacuzzi on ground level (large one) did not work. Despite calling manager first thing Saturday morning was never fixed or resolved. A few phone calls that resolved nothing and no credit to charges offered. There is a 2nd hot tub outside and upstairs for 2-3 max people but my mother couldn't do the stairs ( it was a Mother's Day trip for her). So needless to say I was bummed. View from upstairs main bedroom is awesome - window however needs curtains. Up at 5:30 am with sun blasting in. If you're ok with that then you'll love the view. The house is much smaller and worn than pictures indicate. If you're looking for new/ pristine than this is not it though master bedroom does appear upgraded. A great spot on the lake - great access to water.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback of the Raccoon's Den. While we are pleased that you were able to soak in the hot tub's hot water, we are sorry that your hot tub jets did not work during your stay. We did our best to address this during your stay and are fixing this ASAP. We do our best to display this cabin as having new upgrades with the Master Bedroom upstairs upgraded with beautiful lake views and the kitchen has been upgraded with new appliances and granite counter tops. We will contact you directly to get more feedback from you regarding the condition of the cabin and a resolution for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Raccoons Den

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an excellent time exploring Big Bear! The Raccoons Den was average. We walked in to stale smellbut realized it just needed some air. The carpets were filthy and need replaced. The hot tub was very clean and we enjoyed using it after a day on the slopes. The bed pillows were hardly pillows and we were bummed we didn't bring our own. Everything worked well except for the microwave which was a bummer when needed to reheat food or pop popcorn at night. Overall an average experience. Will not be back for the price we paid!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We strive to provide excellent service to our guests and we are sorry to hear that your experience was not great. We have inspected this cabin and cleaned the carpets, replaced the pillows and have checked the microwave. This is a popular summer spot for many guests and we would love for you to return again over the summer to experience this cabin again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees