Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Outstanding 2BR in River Run. Heated pool & slide, steps from gondola and shops

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Sleeps 6. 2 Bedrooms. 2 Bathroom.

Come stay in our cozy 2 bed 2 bath condo that sleeps 6 and is conveniently located just steps from the River Run gondola!

Our Unit provides the following comforts for use during your stay with us:

The master bedroom has a new (2014) king bed, private bathroom with dual sinks, and a shower/tub combination. The guest bedroom features a new (2014) plush queen bed. The second bathroom also features dual sinks and a shower/tub combination. In addition, the comfy queen size pull out sofa sleeps 2 individuals. You will also find 2 humidifiers and 2 fans in the unit, as well as an iron with ironing board, and plenty of extra blankets and pillows.

The living room has a 50' Samsung HD flat screen TV and overstuffed furniture that invites you to relax and recuperate after a long day of adventures that Keystone has to offer.

The kitchen has all the necessary essentials for your convenience including stainless steel appliances, a toaster, 12 cup coffee maker, tea kettle, blender, bowls for mixing and storage, full silverware and cooking utensils, plates, cups, and bowls. The dining room table will comfortably seat 6 people.

Additionally, The Springs offers the following conveniences for your use during your stay:

• Two high speed elevators that will take you to your condo from the access controlled, heated parking garage under the building.

• Laundry facilities are located on 2nd, 3rd, and 5th floors. (This unit is on the 3rd floor which makes the laundry facilities very convenient if needed)

• A spacious lobby with a large gas fireplace, sitting area, waterfall, game tables, and a pool table.

• A play room for the kids

• A media room with stadium seating and a large flat screen TV.

The building also features a heated pool with water slide and wade pool for the younger ones (or older ones that are still kids at heart!), 2 eight-person hot tubs (one for adults only) a fire pit, and a grill near the pool. The Springs also has its own well equipped fitness & steam room on the first floor.

More Details

Owner
Chris and Erica
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 23, 2018

Amenities

Keystone Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
  • Both bathrooms feature dual sinks
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Both beds upgraded with brand new Denver Mattresses
Entertainment:
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(65 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
24% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Outstanding 2BR in River Run. Heated pool & slide, steps from gondola and shops
average rating of 4.6307693 based on 65 reviews
4

Great property love watching night skiers from hot tub!

  • 4 of 5

The handle in the master shower is falling off. Other than that it was a great property. Love how close it is to the gondola!

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

GREAT CONDO!

  • 5 of 5

My family (5 of us) had a great stay at Chris and Erica's Condo! Everything was just as promised and the location couldn't be better for access to the River Run Gondola. This is a cozy, clean, warm, and very comfortable unit. Just what we needed after long days of skiing! We will definitely attempt to book this unit again on our next trip.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Altos, CA
5

Nice place very close to the gondola!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. The place was clean, comfortable, and very close to the gondola. Hope to come back sometime!

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place, great location

  • 4 of 5

This was a nice place to stay. Everything we needed in the kitchen. We love that the lifts are close and the kids love the pool. Only small negatives were the master toilet didn't flush very well (maintenance quickly addressed) and no washer/dryer in room, but there is one down the hall if you needed. I felt this was a good room and everything was seamless as far as booking and checkin, etc.

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent condo, excellent location

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful, clean and spacious condo. Great location just steps from the gondola and town. Definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Location; Pool and Hot Tub Were Fun; Property/Unit Could Use Updating

  • 3 of 5

There were both pros and cons to the property and the particular unit. Both seemed a bit older and run-down. One elevator was out of service and apparently being repaired, and the other elevator had two sets of up and down buttons, and one set was taped over with black duct tape. We never knew if we were supposed to be using the elevator, or if it was even safe. A sign to guests about what was going on would have been helpful. Because we had no idea what was wrong with the elevator(s), we took the stairs numerous times from the 3rd floor with our two little boys and us bundled up in coats and boots and carrying a ton of stuff, which was not fun. The unit was fine and the beds were comfortable, but the furniture could really use some updating. The kitchen chairs seemed more like outdoor wicker furniture, and were rickety and awkward. Also, all the couch seat cushions kept falling out of the couch when we tried to sit on it. (Maybe it's a sofa bed, but it definitely isn't working very well as a couch.) The throw pillows and also the comforters on the bed looked very worn and some of the throw pillows had stains - replacing all of the linens would really help freshen up the unit. There was a ton of stuff in the closets (meaning we couldn't use them to store luggage), and some of the extra bedding was on the floor, which was kind of yucky and discouraged us from using it because of the worry about insects. Also, something is wrong with the shower heads. They were clogged and/or old, and we couldn't get a decent spray of water in either bathroom. You were kind of belted with big clogs of water while showering, and our boys didn't like that. Our small kitchen trash can was overflowing by the next day (family of four), and we weren't sure if the housecleaning we paid for was supposed to come in and throw it out, as well as replace dirty towels. We didn't call to check, though. It would have been nice to have a hand soap pump at the kitchen sink and maybe in the bathrooms. Much more sanitary. The bars of soap were slippery and kept sliding into the sink after we were done using them. There were no soap dishes, which would have helped. The pool and hot tub were fun, but the hot tub was full of leaves and twigs, and the towels were small and very scratchy. The location was great, though, and the staff at Silver Springs and basically everywhere at Keystone were exceptionally nice and helpful.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Eileen - thank you very much for the detailed and constructive feedback on our home. This was an excellent check list that supplemented existing to-dos we had for our home. Our building did undergo a full replacement of the elevators during your stay which property management did fail to inform all owners about. While perfectly safe they should absolutely have provided signs noting the work and they did add them after we contacted we replaced the aged throw cushions, the aged comforter, emptied the older items out of the closets. Shower heads do tend to gather build up in the mountains with our hard water and we'll be replacing all bath fixtures shortly. we'd love the opportunity to host you and your family again in the future
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
65 Miles
Eagle County Airport (EGE)
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
The River Course / Keystone Ranch
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Interstate 70
Nearest Ski
KeyStone Resort
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $106

Please note that the $90 cleaning fee is set by Keystone Resort Management.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.