Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Great Getaway for a Great Price!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,350 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom 2 Bath Ranch Style Home With Heated Pool.

Perfect location for that warm weather getaway. Comfy home with all the amenities. Three bedroom, two bath house with a cozy living room and desirable gathering place in the dining/kitchen area. Just a few steps to the private pool to cool off during hot days, or to enjoy the heated water on the cooler nights. Kick back and enjoy the 55 inch flat screen with blue ray player and surround bar sound system. Like to be outdoors and avoid the sun? Relax on the covered patio with a cool drink. Pack light, we have nice laundry facilities to keep you in clean clothes. Ready to hit the sack, we have a California king, memory foam in the master. A queen bed in one guest room and a trundle bed in the other guest room. Be our guests!!

More Details

Owner
John and Dawn Piety
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
October 25, 2017

About John and Dawn Piety

My husband and I have lived in Washington state for most of our lives, where we raised five children. I work as a food server in a popular Italian restaurant on the Olympic Peninsula. My husband works for the state helping manage our great forests and fighting fires during the summers.

John and Dawn Piety purchased this house in 2012

Why John and Dawn Piety chose Rancho Gabriela

We saw an opportunity to purchase this home in Surprise which would give us a place closer to relatives in California and we jumped at it. The city of Surprise has wonderful restaurants and shopping. We enjoy exploring the area on our motorcycle and experiencing the beauty of the desert and surrounding mountains.

What makes this house unique

The neighborhood is clean and quiet. There are great play areas for the kids and very nice walking paths for our daily walks. We love our patio area and heated pool and enjoy family time with our kids and grandkids there.

Map

Car: necessary

Amenities

Rancho Gabriela House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Full bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , trundle
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

44% Complete
55% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Great Getaway for a Great Price!
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
4

Good choice for a stay in Surprise, AZ!

  • 4 of 5

Very clean and comfortable home. Everything we needed right there. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Beth, We are happy to hear that our home met your expectations and you had a nice vacation. Please remember us on your next visit to Arizona! John and Dawn
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Apple Valley
4

Very comfortable and enjoyable experience

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I stayed in this home from mid February to early March 2017. The home is located in a very quiet neighborhood. The house was very clean, the kitchen was well stocked, and the beds were very comfortable. My son and his family stayed with us for the first of our two weeks and they loved the heated pool. My only reason for not giving this house a 5 star rating is the lack of wi-fi (I was aware of this when I rented this house and we were able to work through this with a hot-spot for internet connection). We had a little trouble with the pool heater (these things happen) but the owners were very attentive at getting things fixed as quickly as possible. Highly recommeded for a great winter break!

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Steve, We are so glad that you found our home comfortable and that you enjoyed your stay with your family. Once again, we apologize for the pool heater situation. We do our best to maintain our property, but you are right, sometimes things happen. Thanks for being gracious about that! Hope you can visit us again soon! John and Dawn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable

  • 5 of 5

We were visiting the area for our grandsons NYS birthday and stayed at this property. Dawn was very good at getting back to us regarding questions we had. The house was clean and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. If you want to enjoy the water fall at the pool they were broken, but didn't interfere with our use of the pool. Very nice rental.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Karen, We are sorry that the water features on the pool weren't functioning and hoping to have that fixed soon. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will consider our home on future visits to Arizona! John and Dawn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy and Spotless

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at John and Dawn's house in Surprise, AZ. The house was just the perfect size for our visit with our 10 year old Daughter who spent most of her time in the pool. The place is spotless...clean, cozy and comfortable, much like home! The kitchen is a good size and well equipped for cooking. We loved the huge kitchen table. The living room was a great place to gather with a big flat screen TV and comfortable furniture. We loved the California King Bed in the Master Suite which was very comfortable. If we are back in the area we would definitely consider staying again. There is no WIFI and no TV's in the bedrooms, but it didn't get in the way of us having a fun vacation. Thank you John and Dawn for providing a great place for a restful vacation.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Karen, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The pool is always a favorite place to hang out (especially for the kids). We work hard to ensure that the house is clean and comfortable for all our guests. Please consider us on your next visit to Arizona! Dawn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Great house in a perfect location for spring training. Pool was perfect and residence nicely decorated, clean and well supplied.No complaints.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi David, Thanks so much for the compliments! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope your college hunting trip went well. John and Dawn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spring Training Family Trip

  • 5 of 5

This house was absolutely perfect for my family, we had a comfortable wonderful stay. The pool was adequate for my 8 year old as well as my bigger 13 year old. The beds were very comfortable and the location was perfect for the ball games.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Angela, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our home! The pool is always a lot of fun with our family-glad you enjoyed it. Please keep us in mind for future travel! John and Dawn Piety
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $175

Pool heating is available at the rate of $20 per day.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.