check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Special Fall Rates for September, October and November 2016!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
6 nights

Description

Rancho Gabriela House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom 2 Bath Ranch Style Home With Heated Pool.

Perfect location for that warm weather getaway. Comfy home with all the amenities. Three bedroom, two bath house with a cozy living room and desirable gathering place in the dining/kitchen area. Just a few steps to the private pool to cool off during hot days, or to enjoy the heated water on the cooler nights. Kick back and enjoy the 55 inch flat screen with blue ray player and surround bar sound system. Like to be outdoors and avoid the sun? Relax on the covered patio with a cool drink. Pack light, we have nice laundry facilities to keep you in clean clothes. Ready to hit the sack, we have a California king, memory foam in the master. A queen bed in one guest room and a trundle bed in the other guest room. Be our guests!!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
John and Dawn Piety
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 6, 2016

About John and Dawn Piety

My husband and I have lived in Washington state for most of our lives, where we raised five children. I work as a food server in a popular Italian restaurant on the Olympic Peninsula. My husband works for the state helping manage our great forests and fighting fires during the summers.

John and Dawn Piety purchased this house in 2012

Why John and Dawn Piety chose Surprise

We saw an opportunity to purchase this home in Surprise which would give us a place closer to relatives in California and we jumped at it. The city of Surprise has wonderful restaurants and shopping. We enjoy exploring the area on our motorcycle and experiencing the beauty of the desert and surrounding mountains.

What makes this house unique

The neighborhood is clean and quiet. There are great play areas for the kids and very nice walking paths for our daily walks. We love our patio area and heated pool and enjoy family time with our kids and grandkids there.

Reviews

4.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Special Fall Rates for September, October and November 2016!
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Great house in a perfect location for spring training. Pool was perfect and residence nicely decorated, clean and well supplied.No complaints.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi David, Thanks so much for the compliments! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope your college hunting trip went well. John and Dawn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spring Training Family Trip

  • 5 of 5

This house was absolutely perfect for my family, we had a comfortable wonderful stay. The pool was adequate for my 8 year old as well as my bigger 13 year old. The beds were very comfortable and the location was perfect for the ball games.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Angela, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our home! The pool is always a lot of fun with our family-glad you enjoyed it. Please keep us in mind for future travel! John and Dawn Piety
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Relaxing vacation getaway

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful 3 weeks at this vacation home. It is located such that it was easy to get to baseball games or golf courses. The home is comfortable and has most everything you need. The heated pool was awesome and we enjoyed it every day. This house is only minutes from the zoo and several fun restaurants. Only downside is no Wifi. We hope to come back again next year!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kathy, Glad that you enjoyed your stay in Arizona. It sounds like you enjoyed many fun nearby activities! We are considering WIFI in the future. Please consider allowing us to host you again! Thanks, John and Dawn Piety
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

The right place for west Phoenix activities

  • 4 of 5

The home was clean, comfortable, well furnished, and provides easy access to many baseball and NASCAR-related activities on the west side of Phoenix. The bed in the master was excellent. There are plenty of the basics you need - towels, toilet paper, laundry supplies, kitchen staples - to make it very easy to just move in. The kitchen had most of the cookware you would expect, and made it easy for us to cook and eat in many days. The pool was a welcome addition after a hot day under the sun at a baseball game. We would definitely recommend this place to our friends.

Bob, the person that checked us into the house, was very friendly and helpful. Having him there when we left as well was great, because he could see we left the house in good condition (and so we got our security deposit back very quickly).

If you aren't familiar with Phoenix (which we weren't) you may not realize how large the metro area is, and how long it might take to drive from one side (say Surprise) to the other (say Scottsdale). If you come to the area for activities that take you on all sides of the metro area, be prepared for a drive. But the plus is the house is located in an area that is very quiet in the evenings, despite the major road just on the other side of the back wall behind the pool.

The only reason this is not a five star rating is the lack of wifi (we knew this when we rented the house - it was not a surprise).

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Meg, Thank you for the kind review. We are pleased that our home met your needs for your stay in Arizona. Please come back and be our guests anytime! John and Dawn Piety
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Medicine Hat, Alberta. Canada
4

Affordable and clean

  • 4 of 5

Nice home in Surprise close to major roads and sport facilities in west phoenix metro. Heated pool was nice to have

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi RT, Thanks for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our home. We would be happy to host you and your friends on your next trip to AZ! John and Dawn
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rancho Gabriela House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall/Winter
Oct 1 2016 - Jan 31 2017
6 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
High Season
Feb 1 2017 - May 31 2017
6 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$125
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $175

Pool heating is available at the rate of $20 per day.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Rancho Gabriela House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Full bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , trundle
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties