Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SPECIALS: 7/16 is $4595 TOTAL including taxes!

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,888 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 13

DUCK-3 "DUCK, DUCK, VIEWS!" - OCEANSIDE, SPECIALS: 7/16 is $4595 TOTAL including taxes! (beach gear credit not included with discounted weeks)  5 Bedrooms, 3 full & 2 half bath (3Q, 4T, 1Pyr)

**$250 CREDIT TOWARDS BEACH RENTAL GEAR** 5/27-9/1/2017

Enjoy the Salt Water Heated Pool (for $350 fee)! LOTS of pool and patio furniture and a cabana!

This oceanside home in Duck has breathtaking 360 views of the ocean and sound from decks, all bedrooms and living areas!. A brand new 14x31 private saltwater pool with pool heat, patio, hot tub and cabana were installed in 2015. Enjoy the colorful beach decor and special touches this home offers to you and your family. Create lasting memories from this beautiful home. Watch the sun rise over the ocean each morning with a cup of coffee and watch the sun set over the sound each evening with your favorite cocktail. Not a moment will be wasted when vacationing in DUCK, DUCK, VIEWS! Approx. 500 feet to beach access plus private community sound access with pier.

Also, a member of the K-Club: KILMARLIC GOLF CLUB

ALL of our properties will have membership in the K Club Amenity Program through the prestigious Kilmarlic Golf Club! This is not only great news for the golfers in your group. With this exclusive amenity program, you will receive a variety of Outer Banks activities at special rates.

THIS INCLUDES:

Special rates and access to Kilmarlic Golf Club, the premier golf club on the Outer Banks, recently voted a Top 15 course in North Carolina by Golf Week magazine.

b.

LEVEL 1: Rec room with pool table, cable TV, DVD, Stereo/CD and iHome Station, wet bar with microwave and mini-fridge, and half bath; access to saltwater pool with cabana and hot tub, outside shower, picnic table and gas grill. Basketball hoop.

LEVEL 2: Bedroom (Queen) with private deck access shares full bath with Bedroom (2 Twins & Pyramid bunk) with dedicated TV can be used for video game; Bedroom (Queen) with ocean and sound views and Bedroom (2 Twins) with music docking station share a full bath with double sink. All 4 bedrooms have ocean or sound views. Foyer and laundry area with NEW washer and dryer for 2016!

LEVEL 3: Master Bedroom (Queen) with flat screen TV with HDMI, DVD and ocean views and deck access, master bathroom has jet tub, shower, and double sink areas; great room with 55" flat screen TV, Blu-Ray DVD, VCR, video library and games, and music docking station, deck access and ocean and sound views; dining area with ocean and sound views and deck access, kitchen with ocean view, breakfast bar and deck access; half bath. Reading/sitting area with ocean views and game table. Wrap around top deck with seating and ocean and sound views. Deck off dining area has sound view for sunsets and stairs to pool access.

Extras:

-Free Bed linens & Bath towels Year Round. Beds Made with a full week rental between 5/27 and 9/1/2017! Discounted, partial and special weeks not included.

-ECI (early check in) 1:00 pm $150.00 plus tax if available.

-POOL DATES 4/9/2017- 10/29/17

-POOL HEAT $350.00 ONLY between 4/9/17 - 5/27/17 & 9/5/17-10/29/17

More Details

Property Manager
Shoreline OBX
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017

Amenities

Carolina Dunes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2888 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • 3 Queen beds, 5 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

SPECIALS: 7/16 is $4595 TOTAL including taxes!
average rating of 3.857143 based on 7 reviews
Prospect, CT
3

The pool area, location and panarama view --- 5 stars!

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Recommendations: The kitchen wasn't stocked with necessary items for cooking such as serving bowels, cookie sheets, blender, storage bowels, lobster crackers..etc.. The beds were horrible! So hard and old need to be replaced. Not all bedrooms had ceiling fans which makes a difference with air quality. Not enough TV's in bedrooms. Middle Level and lower level had a mold/mildew smell.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington, PA
5

A Great Week

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house really fit our needs. 8 adults and 3 kids fit very comfortably. Pool was great as were the views. Plenty of parking. Great touch with the beach equipment rental.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Port crane, NY
4

OBX Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

DUCK-3 (DUCK DUCK VIEW)is great for large or multi-family vacations. We had three families and it accomodated us nicely. The views were amazing, the walk to the beach was manageable with small kids (we did rent beach carts to haul all our stuff down). A few downfalls: the bedrooms need new pillows and extra pillows stored in the closets. Many guests complained their necks were aching due to the flatness of the pillows. Bathrooms could have been cleaned better. Nothing like finding other people's body hair on the bathroom floor! YUK!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write and let us know about your recent vacation at "DUCK, DUCK, VIEWS!" We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the place to be very accommodating! You definitely can't beat those views! We appreciate your input regarding the pillows and have replaced them! We also shared your comments about the bathrooms with the cleaning crew so that they can be sure to focus more attention and not let that happen again! We hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic House!

  • 5 of 5

Sorry for the delayed review, just remembered now that I am planning for the summer again!

I have been coming to OBX for over 25 years now. I have to say, this is by far my favorite house. The views are UNPARALLELED!! You are on top of the dune and have wonderful 360 degree views with nearly a full wrap around deck. I enjoyed the sunrise and sunset every day. The house is a short walk to the beach and just a bit farther in the other direction to the sound.

We stayed as a family and with close friends who had a 2 year old. Everyone was able to find something to keep them entertained. The house is wonderfully designed with appropriate accommodations for everyone. Regardless of your group composition, this house is great.

The pool is the right size and the backyard is spacious enough for everyone to lounge around, with a large pavilion for some shade or coverage from the sun or rain if need be. We found the hot tub perfect for relaxing after dinner, and the stars are amazing.

Everything was clean and perfect before we arrived and the management company was professional and courteous. Some other reviewers mentioned the bugs. As reported in the news, 2015 was a very bad year for the midges (which don't bite!) and this year's presence is pretty rare; you can't hold the house accountable for them being around.

All in all, this house is wonderful. We had amazing time, and would not hesitate to recommend it to other renters!

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Toano, VA
3

Disappointing

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unfortunately we found the cottage to be dirty and spider infested. Could not enjoy the decks and the deck from the middle bedroom was not usable because of spiders and to many trees block g the views. I must add that the company did send over an exterminator the day we finally decided we had enough of fighting the spiders. We're suppose to have sent over someone to power wash, but did not the week we left. Renting the same cottage next week so hope it gets done. Views are beautiful........ House has spider webs inside on bight ceilings that need to be taken care of and pot holders were filthy and we had to wash them. Already had it rented for next week, so just sticking with in in hopes the above things will be taken care of.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Shoreline OBX
Owner's Response: We are so sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with your experience at this home. Unfortunately, spiders and cobwebs are a common occurrence here on the beach and difficult to fully get rid of them. As you mentioned, we did send over a pest control company for the spiders. However, the decks needed powerwashed due to all of the midgies this year. Since they come each night it would not have helped to pressure wash until they were gone which we did the following week for you. Hopefully when you come back next year all the midgies will not be an issue. Thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Name This House Review

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location and excellent pool. Carpeting and bathrooms could use an update for cleanliness. We understand the bugs in the summer, but the deck looked like it had not been sprayed or wiped down in months.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately 2015 was a bad year for the "midgies" and houses could not be pressure washed until they were gone from the Outer Banks. We hope that when you come back next year they will not be an issue. Our cleaners were instructed to spend more time in the bathrooms and the carpets have all been professionally cleaned...thank you for these suggestions! See you in 2016!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties