check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Luxury Condo- Across The Street From The Beach! Free WIFI

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
4 - 5 nights

About the property

Condo: 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (sleeps Four)

Absolutely the best kept secret in kihei. Kihei garden estates is only 20 minute drive from kahului (ogg) airport. Come and enjoy the aloha from this beautiful completely renovated ground floor condo. Beautiful new floor tiles, granite counter tops, custom cabinets, fixtures and dust mite and bed bug mattress and pillow encasements. All linens, towels are new. Air conditioning and ceiling fans allow for cool breezes on those hot days. Enjoy the spacious lanai overlooking the courtyard. Beach access is half a block away where you can enjoy your morning coffee or watch those incredible maui sunsets! Restaurants, shops, and fitness centers is only a short walk away. Kihei gardens estates is situated directly behind times market (grocery store) making those meal decisions effortless.


Owner
DJ
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 28, 2016

About DJ

We have been traveling to Maui for many years and have always wanted to have a place to call home.

DJ purchased this condo in 2015

Why DJ chose South Maui

Centrally located in Kihei!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Luxury Condo- Across The Street From The Beach! Free WIFI
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
5

Great private getaway

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful place. Very private and beautifully decorated. Very clean. Loved it

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great location at Kihei Garden Estates

  • 5 of 5

The unit was clean and well stocked with kitchen appliances. The location at KGE is great. We liked being on the ground level with easy access to the pool. Pool code was a new and welcome change. The grounds are always beautiful and well maintained. I loved the turtle tiles in the shower. The bedroom was comfortable and the coolest of all the units we've stayed in at KGE. We'd stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Keihei Condo

  • 3 of 5

Plus items near grocery ...beach....local flair .....newly renovated. Not so convenient...keypadlock..no access til set time...sat outside waiting til 4pm with luggage...after long travel day...would have wished manager could open for us...wifi did not work consistently...laundry outside. Property grounds...dated ....not clean outside around entry into condo....Drapes hard to secure for complete privacy...A lot of rules about furniture ...towels...etc...alittle unwelcoming.....

The owners easy to reach with questions and that was awesome. A lot of dust under bed ....homeless people scared my son but we knew beach attracted these people. .......Staying at this condo worked....for us ... because the owners so nice..&..condo newly renovated.

Anna

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Anna, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Maui is always so amazing! Sorry that you were confused on check in times. We try to prevent this by listing it on our VRBO website as well as in the rental contract and, again with the key codes we send. We wish we would have known sooner that you requested an earlier check in. Check in times are set as to allow our cleaning crew time to clean the condo throughly prior to your arrival. We do get trade winds in Maui which can blow dust around when the lanai and windows are open. You arrived just after a tropical storm passed through, which may be why you saw some debris laying around the grounds. The staff at our complex works tirelessly to keep the grounds clean and beautiful every day. I'm sorry that you had trouble with the internet. We did have a service technician come by to inspect it and they could not find any problems or interruptions with the service. We were told antivirus software on computers can cause a connection issue. We are always available to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We sure hope to see you back sometime soon. Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Folsom, Ca
5

Best place to stay in Maui! Absolutely loved it!!!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I completely loved the condo in Kihei! It was absolutely beautiful! Everything you'll ever need is provided from the best stocked kitchen ever! The bed was super comfy! They even provide beach chairs, noodles, boogie boards, beach towels, and much, much more! We will always stay here when we come to Maui if it's possible! The owners were super accommodating and were so easy to work with!

Love it, love it, love it!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very very happy, as advertised with so much more!!

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed at many VRBO properties on Maui and this one did not disappoint. As we all know when booking the pictures are all we have to go on. This property was exactly how the pictures portrayed. Very clean and very well stocked with whatever you might need while there. The kitchen has so much in the way of cooking and storing food, barbecue utensils if you are so inclined. My personal favorite utility was the keyless entry that you could enter your own code to feel more secure but being able to leave at a moments notice without worrying if you have keys to get back in was really great. My wife's favorite was the few minutes it took us to walk to the beach every morning. My wife and I fully intend to book this property again in the future. Wonderful decor, loved it.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Piece of Paradise

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Kihei Garden Estates. We found the grounds and the complex to be very well kept and in the perfect location. There was a large Supermarket right behind the complex and the beach was just across the road on the other side. There were many restaurants and shopping within walking distance. The other guests seemed very friendly and respectful of others which made us feel very welcome and safe. Our condo was clean and well equipped with everything we needed. We were very comfortable there. The only thing that could have made our stay better would have been to have a telephone in the condo or at least access to one.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
(OGG)
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Season
Dec 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$125
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $79
Refundable reservation/ $100
Tax Rate 13.43%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • New walk in shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Queen Size bed with dust mite and bed bug encasement and pillow covers
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers