Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Georgeous Water Getaway, Totally Renovated For Your Enjoyment

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 322 sq. ft.
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Sparkling Studio close to the beach , Quick Easy Assess, Quiet water View,

The address is #111 at 611 Destiny Dr, Ruskin, FL, 33570, A short two and one half minute walk to Bahia Beach, and The Sunset Grill.Completely furnished with modern Italian furniture, queen bed, tempurpedic mattress, chaise lounge, end tables, lamps, bistro dining set, 55" smart tv, Renbow vanity, high gloss white cabinet, brushed nickel fixtures, and over-sized tiled shower with room for 2, complete with a hand-held spray head and 3 spa-like body jets. Enjoy the peaceful canal view, watch the sunrise over the mango trees, and watch the dolphins, while relaxing on the patio. This condo comes with its own secure WIFI and the meticulous décor will take your vacation to a new level of enjoyment. The location of this condo on the canal side adds to the already quiet atmosphere of little harbor resort. Truly one of the most peaceful resorts that you will ever visit. With 2 pools, hot tubs, 2 restaurants, tennis courts, fitness center and a white sand beach, you will enjoy socializing with friends and viewing the spectacular sunset from the waterfront tiki bar. We only hope you will enjoy this beautiful resort as much as we have, and this condo is over the top. If you don't end up loving this place, we will be very surprised. Our manager will welcome you at the location and present the functions that this condo offers. He will also provide a great source of information about the area, so you can hit the ground running or just relax and soak up the luxury.

We look forward to making this one of the places you will never forget, one that you will want to visit again and again.

WALKING TIME TO AMENITIES

35 seconds to outdoor heated pool

45 seconds to main lobby and 24 hour coffee

90 seconds to second heated pool and Hooks Bar and Grill

90 seconds to exercise room

2.5 minutes to Sunset Grill and Bahia Beach

More Details

Property Manager
Bob
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2017

About Bob

I am a hardworking farm boy from Ohio, who enjoys the winter weather somewhere other than Ohio. I have stayed at this resort several times while visiting friends and family at Sun City Center, which is about 15 minutes away, and it offers everything you can want. Someday I am going to get up enough nerve to go deep sea fishing. The pier, the boats, the buildings, are all so warm and pretty.

Bob purchased this studio in 2015

Why Bob chose Florida Central West

When I saw this Condo I really had no intention of buying it. But it is just one of those places that doesn't leave your mind easily. I had met the previous owner the year before and we stayed in touch through out the year, so when I returned I made it a point to visit him and when he showed me his handy work, I fell in love with it.

What makes this studio unique

Most of the benefits are geared around the numerous amenities of the little harbor resort. It is extremely quiet and peaceful, but the really unique thing is this condo. There is nothing else like it here at little harbor, and there are a lot of nice places here. You will enjoy everything from the unique lighting to the awesome shower. Wish I was there right now.

Amenities

Ruskin Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 322 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Over-sized tile shower, 3 Spa-like jets, with room for 2
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Tempurpedic mattress
Entertainment:
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Georgeous Water Getaway, Totally Renovated For Your Enjoyment
average rating of 4.740741 based on 27 reviews
5

Wow! Such an amazing place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect place for a weekend getaway. The unit is exactly as shown in the pictures, right down to the fun LED lights under the furniture. The furniture is sleek and modern, yet still very comfy. The mattress just sucks you in and the shower...oh that shower was amazing!

The fact that the fridge was large enough to hold some take out, bottled water and weekend cocktails was great! The dishes and basic utensils in the pantry were a great addition too.

Just outside the door is the canal, which made for a beautiful scene in the morning. Both pools were steps away and the fact that the resort has 2 restaurants within walking distance really allowed for us to enjoy the weekend without getting in our car. Make sure you enjoy the sunset too...perfect views!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. And please stay with us again
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Louisville, KY
2

Unhonest and Unprofessional

  • 2 of 5

Stayed a week here. The room was really nice, and I loved the view of the canal outside. But it took over an hour to find the room, as the owner advertised wrong address. Seemed to have little to no knowledge about room or business. The owner did not refund our deposit either..expect to pay a lot more than promised. Would not stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As you can see, this review is not normal for my rental or the caring people who have rented from me. I regret their experience ended this way, but after 38 text messages, I had a feeling it was going to be a problem. My cleaning people were alarmed when they entered the room and were quick to send me pictures and reports. One of the worst messes they had seen. I am sure I have lost more sleep over this than the tenant has. I am really glad the VRBO system works.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay the room was wonderful and we seen manatee's and dolphins right outside it was amazing. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review, hope you will be able to visit again and when you rebook, please mention that you have stayed before, and wrote a review, for a 10% discount on the room rate.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Studio room and big bathroom was spacious and extremely clean. It was like a high end hotel room. I was worried about the mattress because of other reviewers saying how soft it was and thinking I'd have back troubles - they were all correct - it was so comfortable and I had no issues with my picky back. Wifi was great in the room and right out front on the private patio area. Full bars on my phone and iPad. There were lots of outlets for chargers. Check in and check out was fast and easy and staff was extremely friendly. Ample sized refrigerator and lots of storage for clothes. We left coffee packets, sugar, water, beer, and wine. Microwave worked great and would be good for leftovers. Although I really missed having a coffeemaker in the room, the front desk (right at the end of the small building the room is in) had free coffee starting around 6am. We also left a beach chair we bought that couldn't fit in our suitcase, but we thought other renters could use. Sunrises were amazing right out the condo door and sunsets were a 30 second walk away on the bay side. Bring your fishing gear - lots of fishing in both the canal and bay (off a beautiful long pier). Extremely quiet area, but Sunset Grill was hopping every night. Great food and drinks there (1 minute walk away on bay). I would avoid Hooks restaurant. 2 pools right outside room. If you see caution tape blocking off the pool it just means they are chemically treating it - it doesn't mean it's closed for your stay! Washer and dryer at the corner of the small building. We saw dolphins and manatees in the canal EVERY TIME we looked at any time of day in all kinds of weather! Looking for adventures - try Myakka State park (less than 1 hour south) to canoe with alligators and River Venture tour in Crystal River (2 hours north) to snorkel with manatees. There was a boat tour operator and rentals on property, but we didn't use them - I thought with that business there would be extra noise and people, but it was very quiet. Plan to go buy toilet paper if you are staying more than a night or two. There was not a stock of rolls and the front desk said they don't restock rooms owned privately. Walmart is about 15 minutes away. We also brought our own beach towels. I would absolutely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review, sorry about the toilet paper, I had to laugh when I read it. We'll try to prevent that from happening again. When you rebook, please mention that you have stayed before and that you wrote a review, I am happy to offer you a 10% discount on the room rate.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean and tidy hotel room

  • 4 of 5

Fine for overnight, but go explore the greater area during daytime since there's not much doing at the facility -- e.g. rent kayaks and paddle 'round the mangrove islands at the mouth of the Little Manatee River immediately to the south.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you weren't totally happy with what the resort had to offer, and very sorry the room didn't fulfill your expectations. I do appreciate that you did a review, and for that I am offering you a 10% discount on the room rate if you decide to rebook.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

GREAT STAY!

  • 5 of 5

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Bob's place. It was clean, quiet and had scenic views very relaxing stay! I would definitely recommend his place to anyone! I would like to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the response and when you rebook please mention that you have stayed before and wrote a review for a 10% discount on the room rate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
32 Miles
Tampa International
Nearest Barpub
60 Metres
Hooks
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
41
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Sunset Grill
Nearest Beach
60 Metres
Bahia Beach
Car: not necessary

A boater and fisherman's paradise with 2 deep water marinas, dry boat storage with slip availability, direct access to tampa bay. And a short distance to the gulf. Perfect for the frequent business traveler, or local who desires first class accommodations. Conveniently located near highways to Tampa, St Petersburg, and Sarasota, shopping, hospitals, and fine dining are nearby.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Damage Deposit $200

Rates are for up to two people
Payments are refundable at 75% if cancellation is 60 days prior to booking date. Payment cancellation prior to 90 days is 100% refundable, with a $50 Flat Fee
Full Payment is due 30 days prior to arrival date

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties