Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Cozy and romantic "Hansel & Gretel" hideaway cabin in the woods

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Lovely Little Forest Hideaway in a Mini-Resort 30-Acre Horse Ranch

Enjoy your own private little cabin: This quaint little cabin has art with forest themes throughout, queen-sized bedroom, plus a queen size sofa bed in the living room makes a nice second bedroom at night.

The large, full kitchen with complete cooking & dinning utensils includes large fridge, microwave, coffee maker, free coffee & condiments.

Only 5 minutes from main street Boerne & close to San Antonio, yet it feels like you're a million miles away in this wonderful wooded ranch where great views of beautiful nature from your own little porch + great amenities like BBQ pits, smokers & BBQ grills, pick nick areas, fire pits, tamed farm animal "pets", horseback riding & the best darn cooking you ever had cooked fresh by 2 resident Chefs (meals and horseback riding optional add-ons) converge to create an unforgettable getaway as well as convenient vacation-hub.

We give discounts for teachers and professors, law enforcement and retired or active military.

Please visit our main page: property listing # 678193 for 5-star reviews, more ranch pics & greater detail; and or more info, check out our website with complete ranch profile & pics or call 210 602 8881 / 830 900 0124 to hear what we can do to ensure you have a cherished memory to remember for the rest of your life. Thanks for your interest, vicky & Micky, owners/operators

Location? Great for your San Antonio, New Braunfels and/or Hill Country vacation hub: 5 minutes away from Main Street Boerne (& I-10) where there are tons of fun things to do, 10 min. to FM 46 (road to to Bandera & New Braunfels), 20 minutes to San Antonio's Fiesta Texas & The RIM (I-10 and 1604) with many entertainment, shopping and fine dining options, 30 min. from Fredericksburg...

To sum it up, even though we are 'in the woods', we're in a very convenient location for whatever you may feel like doing.

More Details

Owner
Vicky and Micky
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, french, spanish, italian, A bit of sign language
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 13, 2017

About Vicky and Micky

We are a happily married retired business professional and a recently retired Special Forces officer, making our dream come true. With over 15 years of preparation, developing our gorgeous ranch, now we are having fun cooking super yummy foods for folks, (we are both gourmet chefs) and enjoy seeing happy faces appear for lovely people which we make sure have great fun celebrating special occasions, whether anniversaries, birthdays, weddings or just much awaited family vacations

We live on the property (not too close... we have 30 acres of space, lol) and are available 24/7 to personally cater to you and ensure everything on our property is the place. We do have staff thats very dedicated, but basically we will be here for you, we can cook for you, plan your day for you, etc. Whatever you need

Vicky and Micky purchased this cabin in 2000

Why Vicky and Micky chose Hill Country

Location convenient to whatever you want to do, yet so private and this manicured 30 acre horse ranch, with baby goats, ponies, puppies, etc., is quite a lovely vacation destination all on its own - Once you get here, you may not want to leave :-))

What makes this cabin unique

Very reasonably priced, with all the creature comforts of home, very private and secluded yet safely protected 24/7 by the recently retired Special Forces officer/owner and his wife, plus THE UNEQUALLED ECLECTIC GOURMET FOOD reasonably priced as well.

Amenities

Boerne Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Smoking allowed ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Cozy and romantic "Hansel & Gretel" hideaway cabin in the woods
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
5

Refreshing stay in the country yet conveniently close to Beorne fun!

  • 5 of 5

Our hosts generously upgraded our stay to the comfy cozy main cabin, which we thoroughly enjoyed. Upon arrival we were greeted by an expansive deck lit up with festive patio lights which made us want to lounge on the deck sipping wine all night long! Spacious kitchen and living room great for gathering for priceless quality time together. Bedroom is furnished with cute antiques and a very comfortable bed. Our son loved waking up early to explore the ranch and interact with the friendly livestock. My husband brewed the delicious coffee provided which definitely helped the early mornings! Overall a fun stay full of quality time.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed a peaceful and quiet stay. The owners were available when needed but never hovered. Very nice and clean cabins, close to Boerne and Sisterdale.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy little cabin

  • 5 of 5

We rented this cabin in addition to the Wildflowers (we were 12 people in total) the cabin is clean ans it is fully equipped with a big fridge.

We stayed up late at the porch enjoying the peace and quiet of the woods.

We went horseback riding in the morning... such a nice tour around the ranch we were able to see deer, long horns and lamas it was a very unqique experience.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

A very relaxing weekend

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at this nice little cabin to finish my book, it was the perfect spot to do so, the cabin is in the middle of the woods, you can see horses, goats, donkeys and deer roaming freely all day long, it is just mazing; next time I am bringing my family over with me.

White.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States
4

Hill Country Cabins with lots of upside

  • 4 of 5

Property has about 4 cabins and a larger building with 2 suites, kitchen and dining facilities with a large open veranda. When we were there the larger building looked like it hadn't been used in a while, and could stand a major clean-up.

The cabin we stayed in was the smallest and was comfortable enough for our needs. It had everything we needed. We only had two issues. The AC unit is a window unit in the living/kitchen area. It kept that area very cool, but took almost 8 hours to make the sleeping area comfortable (it was a hot day in the Texas Hill Country). It might have helped to have a floor fan to move the cool air from the living/kitchen area to the sleeping area. Second issue was the Internet wasn't working for us. It appeared to be a bad modem but the replacement didn't work either. Wasn't a huge deal since we were there to visit friends that live nearby. Cell signal was good enough on the front porch to send/receive emails.

The staff was wonderful. They were very friendly and helpful (Internet issue aside). The goats were a hoot. I didn't know goats were so gregarious. There were at least a half dozen horses.

I should close with a couple of items. The owners were out of the country at the time so we have no experience with them face-to-face. Secondly, my wife and I do not agree on how to rate the cabin we stayed in, but she's spoiled by more expensive home away and air bnb places we've stayed. I would say the price reflects the cabin we stayed in. Had it been 300-400 a night I would expect more. The 4 stars is a compromise.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Guys, Just wanted you to know we took your feedback and advice very seriously! We installed new air conditioners in main room and bedroom, as well as improved the wifi/internet and antique table and chairs... very romantic :-) Again thanks for the feedback and we look forward to having you back soon to see the improvements. Vicky and Mickey
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Convenient location to Downtown Boerne

  • 4 of 5

The property's distance to Boerne makes this location convenient yet you still feel tucked away in the country. The location is mindful of a YMCA camp as there are several cabins on the property tucked away in the trees. Our visit was relatively quiet and restful. Be prepared to bring a book as the internet service is missing and the WiFi was so slow movies were interrupted while streaming - there is no cable TV. These are not negatives as long as you are prepared to read, play games as a family, and enjoy the overall peace and quiet of this property. This was our anniversary weekend and we were pleased to have a bottle of wine in the room upon arrival compliments of Micky and Vicki. The only downside for us is that as of today, after a couple of emails, we still have not received a refund of our pet deposit. We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cheryl, I noticed my response didn't appear so Im writing it again... Thanks for the nice review - we enjoyed having you stay with us! I trust you got your pet deposit right after you wrote this - as I had shared with you in the emails, we had approved vrbo to refund it but it was just a little glitch with them... Rare as they are very straightforward to deal with. We are pleased you will stay with us again - we look forward to seeing you again :-))
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
San Antonio
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Pet Fee $50
Tax Rate 6.0%

Bookings canceled at least 30 days before the start of the stay will receive a 100% refund.
Bookings canceled at least 14 days before the start of the stay will receive a 50% refund.
Cancellations must be made by 12:00 PM CST (Central Standard Time) on the appropriate day.
Pet Fee is per pet, per night, unless otherwise agreed upon (discounts are usually available for more than 1 night stay)
Lost keys $50.00
Garbage pick up $10.00 per bag
Please report any damage or broken items as well as any item you would like to purchase so we can charge your credit card appropriately or deduct from the deposit before cheeking out so we can charge your card appropiatedly

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties