Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Upgraded Princeville Condo & AC for a fee

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

This new Plantation at Princeville located on the north shore is perfect for a family or small group. This 2 bedroom (king and 2 queens plus a queen sofa sleeper) 2 bath ground floor condo is decorated with Hawaiian Plantation style furnishings and has a fully stocked upgraded kitchen with stainless steel appliances. Enjoy the comfortable great room with a cable TV with DVD player. There is a full size washer/dryer in the unit and many beach toys located inside the attached garage. It is walking distance to the Princeville Resort and with easy access to the renowned Makai and Prince golf courses, Princeville Spa and the Princeville shopping center, public Library and children’s park. You are just minutes from Anini, Hanalei Bay and all the north shore’s most beautiful beaches. Sleeps 4-6 people.

3 night minimum, other minimum stay may apply seasonally; please contact us for details

Air conditioning in living room, dining room and master bedroom only, $25 per day extra

TAT # TA-185-476-0960-01

On-island emergency contact number: 808.639.1930

More Details

Property Manager
Oceanfront Realty International, Inc.
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

The entire process from booking the stay right up to checking out was as simple as it could have been. We received information regarding the property, directions, and maps of the local area prior to arriving. Once we arrived, we simply used the lockbox outside the door to retrieve the key; no need to arrange a meet-up time or location, which was fantastic. Robyn was in constant communication sending us daily messages and even information about different events taking place on the island during our stay. The property was exactly as advertised, very clean, open floor plan, and located in a nice quiet area. The people we encountered were very friendly as well. The property is right next to a beautiful golf course and if you like to run, walk, or bike, you’ll enjoy the path that runs alongside of the road and down to a beautiful ocean view. Princeville center is conveniently located just a few minutes away and provides a full supermarket and many other shops and eateries. The kitchen had everything that we needed and more, which was great for having a nice early breakfast and getting a jump start on our days. I can’t imagine anything that you’d need in order to prepare a meal that you won’t find in one of the drawers. The bathrooms were also very nice and clean, and the bathroom off the master bedroom is huge! My son enjoyed splashing around in the very large tub. Though we didn’t spend much time sitting in front of the TV, we were pleased to find a nice selection of DVDs and relaxed to a movie after a couple of very tiring days of exploring the island. The garage was also a nice bonus for parking, loading/unloading, and also had some boogie boards and beach toys that we made use of down at the bay. The beds were extremely comfortable and helped recharge us for our next full day of adventures on the island. We didn’t make much use of the pool or gym (nature gave us our workout each day), though I did notice that the fitness room and pool were right across the parking lot from the unit. We were also pleased to find Hanalei Bay and Queens Bath, both very nearby. All in all, this was a great property that added to the wonderful time we had on our trip.
May 2016
  • 1 of 3


Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (2 Queen), Extra Bedding (Sofa Sleeper)
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Upgraded Princeville Condo & AC for a fee
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews

Perfect condo in Princeville

  • 5 of 5

Great condo! Nice layout with two separated bedrooms and ensuite bathrooms. Washer and dryer and enclosed garage were nice to have. Dishwasher was challenging to use. It did work for us but then didn’t after that one time and just guessing that we didn’t press the buttons in the right sequence or something like that. The development the condo is in is nice and quiet and is located close to the gym and pool/bbq area but the pool water temp felt to cold for us to enjoy. The hot tub was nice.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Aaron, and mahalo nui loa for your review. We're glad you enjoyed staying at our home and that you appreciated the amenities of the condo and the resort complex. We're sorry you had difficulty with the dishwasher, but a phone call to us would have solved that. We hope you'll visit again, and if the beauty of our island weren't enough encouragement, we offer a 10% discount to repeat guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5

This Princville condo was amazing!!! Very clean and spacious, modern and very comfortable! We enjoyed our visit there and would love to visit again.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo nui loa, Jen! We'd love to have you visit again too, and we offer a 10% discount to repeat guests to sweeten the deal. Aloha!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Mostly ok, but with some issues

  • 3 of 5

Overall, a decent property and location. But the A/C does not actually cool the unit. It just blows hot air even though the wall control indicates "Cool". Contacted management and they sent a guy over to look at it and he confirmed no cooling happening but nothing much done since we said to forget it. Luckily we were there during a cool period, gone most of the day, and open windows were enough in the evening to be comfortable. Also, privacy is not the best. There are other units right behind and to the side that have direct views into most of the unit. So blinds have to be closed for any privacy. No views at all to speak of anyway. No walk-in showers, only deep tubs that could be difficult for some to enter/exit. No problem for us, but elderly or people with some physical issues it would be trouble. And the Plantation complex is getting a bit dated, several newer properties in the area. So again, not bad but there are better in the Princeville area for the same or lower cost.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Eric, and mahalo for your comments. We're sorry that the air conditioner failed during your stay. The technician that we sent found that the coolant was leaking in the wall, which will have to be opened. We are currently not offering AC as an option until we have time to implement the repair.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Great condo that fits s big family perfectly!

  • 5 of 5

This is by far the best place to stay for the price on Kauai. We are a family of 6 and brought the grandparents with us, and we had plenty of room! We appreciated the beach stuff stocked in the garage and everyone we worked with were helpful and professional.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Conor, and mahalo nui loa for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the condo's value, spaciousness, and amenities. We offer a 10% discount to repeat guests, and we hope you'll return! We'd love the opportunity to share our aloha again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spacious condo

  • 5 of 5

Spacious, clean and close to amenities! Would definitely recommend staying here if you are looking to explore the north shore of Kauai. Stayed here for 5 days with our family of 2 adults and 3 kids and wished we had more days here before heading to Maui. We'll have to come back!

Yes the air conditioner did not cool the kids' room very well but using the two fans provided moved the cool air in there quickly. Also found the rules at the pool as being fairly strict but understandable as this complex has full time residents as well as vacationers.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Tim, and mahalo for your review. We're glad you enjoyed staying at the condo and that you were impressed by its spaciousness and convenient location. Let us know when you're ready to return to our beautiful island again and we'll discount your rent by 10% as a repeat guest!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great condo for family vacation

  • 5 of 5

The location of the resort was great. Close to a grocery to store, and to many beaches. The Condo was very clean, comfortable, and true to the photos of it. It was great to have air-conditioning - would have been even better if the second bedroom also had air-conditioning. Great that there was a dishwasher, but it would be nice if more than three dishwasher packs were provided for a one-week stay.

Considering the high standard of the condo / resort area, we were surprised that the water pressure was so extremely low. (And the shower heads didn't help the matter).

Would definitely recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Judy, Thank you for your comments. We’re very glad that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities at the Plantation at Princeville. I’m personally gratified that the check-in procedure and automated reminders were helpful since that’s something I manage. I’m somewhat surprised that you needed the air conditioner during your stay since the weather has been cool, especially at night! It’s very rare to find air conditioning in homes on Kauai since the mild climate and trade winds generally keep the air comfortable. As a courtesy we provide a starter kit of cleaning supplies in all rental units, whether guests stay for three days or three months. As it’s a rental unit, we expect our guests to purchase what they need during their stay, since we can’t anticipate individual usage and product preferences. We will notify the unit’s owner about the low water pressure. There are water conservation rules, but there might be a maintenance issue that needs to be addressed. Please be aware that we offer a 10% discount to repeat guests. We’d love to have the opportunity to serve you again, so please contact us when you are ready to return to our beautiful island!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Makai Golf Club
Kauai's Best Shave Ice
Federico's Fresh-Mex Cuisine
Mexican Restaurant
Lotus Garden Chinese & Thai Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
Lappert's Hawaii
Ice Cream Shop
Lei Petite Cafe & Bakery
North Shore General Store
Pizza Restaurant
Sandwich Isle Deli
Sandwich Shop
Italian Restaurant
Hanalei Valley Lookout
Nanea Restaurant and Bar
Fusion Restaurant
Hideaways Pizza Pub
Pizza Restaurant
Hideaway Beach
Kauai Grill at St. Regis Princeville
Eclectic Restaurant
Nalu Kai
Bar & Grill
Mailani Dinner Show at St. Regis Princeville
Dinner Theater
Makana Terrace-St Regis
Hawaiian Restaurant
Pat's Taqueria
Mexican Restaurant
Hanalei Pier
The Dolphin Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Postcards Cafe
Wishing Well Shave Ice
Dessert Shop
Tropical Taco
Mexican Restaurant
Cafe Turmeric
Indian Restaurant
Kauai Burger Hanalei
Hamburger Restaurant
Trucking Delicious
Pink's Creamery
Ice Cream Shop
Hanalei Wake Up Cafe
American Restaurant
Anini Beach
Kalypso Restaurant
Hawaiian Restaurant
Chicken In A Barrel
Barbecue Restaurant
Federico's Fresh Mex Cuisine
Mexican Restaurant
Federico's Mexican Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant
The Hanalei Gourmet
Bouchons Hanalei
Pacific Rim Restaurant
Village Snack Shop & Bakery
Breakfast Restaurant
Hanalei Bay Pizzeria
Pizza Restaurant
Breakfast Restaurant
Hanalei Bread Company
Kealia Poke
Seafood Restaurant
Bar Acuda
Tapas Restaurant
Hanalei Bay
Wainiha Kountry Cafe
Namahana Cafe
Trilogy Coffee & Tea Bar
Coffee Shop
Kilauea Fish Market
Seafood Restaurant
Kauai Juice Co Kilauea
Kilauea Bakery & Pau Hana Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Paco's Tacos Kilauea
Mexican Restaurant





  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties