Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious 2BR/2BA Two-Level Condo - Comfortably and Fully Furnished

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,134 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Our Lakehaus Condominium is in the heart of Summit County ski country. The quiet neighborhood of Summit Cove is about 70 miles from Denver and conveniently located between Dillon town center and Keystone off Highway 6 and Swan Mountain Road. Keystone, Arapahoe Basin, Copper Mountain and Breckenridge Ski Resorts are all within 3 to 20 minutes from the complex. You can access the free Summit Shuttle 150 yards from the Unit where it stops every 30 minutes transporting to the resorts as well as to Keystone, Dillon, Silverthorne, Frisco, and Breckenridge for dining, shopping and entertainment. From the Condo, you will enjoy views of Buffalo Mountain, the Gore Mountain Range and the Continental Divide.

At 1134 square feet of living space, this is one of the larger 2 bedrooms for rent you will find. The split level floor plan with the 2 bedrooms and a bathroom upstairs, also provides privacy and a homey feeling. The unit is totally updated with maple kitchen and bathroom cabinets, newer appliances, and contemporary fixtures. This is our vacation home so we furnished it with new, comfortable, and upscale furniture, including a Queen-sized Lazy Boy sleeper sofa, leather recliner and pillow-top Queen-size mattresses. The floor to ceiling stone gas fireplace provides both beauty and warmth.

The kitchen is outfitted with everything you will need for preparing any meal. We also provide coffee and coffee grinder, tea, wide variety of spices, laundry detergent, and basic cleaning supplies.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 26, 2017

About The Owner

We are outdoor people by nature who work and play hard with the outdoors in particular our playground. Summit county provides plenty of terrific ski choices plus fantastic summer hiking, biking, golfing and sight seeing. In the 8 years of ownership, we feel we have only begun to explore all the area has to offer!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2004

Why The Owner chose Dillon

We share the love of the West and first fell in love with Summit County during a summer vacation over 20 years ago and then returned for many memorable ski vacations. This is where our heart is and it was an easy choice for our vacation home.

What makes this condo unique

The condo complex is in a quiet and friendly neighborhood and having managers onsite is unique and an asset for us and our guests. It was also more spacious than comparable condos and we love the mountain view. The exterior of the complex was beautifully updated in 2011 with the bonus of a larger balcony.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Had a great time! Enjoyed the condo very much. We particularly liked how well equipped the condo is - Hopefully we'll return next year! Thanks for sharing your home with us.
Feb 2009
  • 1 of 14

Amenities

Summit Cove Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1134 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • HOA has a 10:00 p.m. quiet requirement
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
43" Samsung 4K TV , streaming internet and Netflix, etc, ; DVD BLU-RAY player with Surround Sound, second TV with CD/ DVD player in bedroom, Washer & Dryer in unit, Ski Locker, Extra Blankets and Pillows, Hair Dryer, blender, crock pot, humidifiers, Combination Lock Box for key handling, No Smoking and no pets

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
14% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious 2BR/2BA Two-Level Condo - Comfortably and Fully Furnished
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 35 reviews
Dallas, TX
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

Great, spacious place for a short stay. It was our first time to the area and we loved it! Easy access to Keystone for snowboarding and Dillion for groceries. Would definitely return!! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable, excellant amentities

  • 5 of 5

Excellent condo! All the comforts of home and close to all the ski areas!

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Convenient Comfortable Condo

  • 4 of 5

Nice queen size beds; nice facilities; nicely stocked kitchen with spices; ample room in ski locker just outside the front door. We had no cause to use the deck or the office off the kitchen, but the electrical outlets in the office did not work (tried to charge cell phones in an out of the way place), and tried to light the deck. Replaced bulb for deck fixture, but still did not work. Overall, I'd come back.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Marvelous time!

  • 3 of 5

I started this before, it may have not gone through.

The unit is beautifully decorated, great central location, good hot water available, great towels. Great working with Sharon and Cindy.

The where a couple of items of concern:

1) Dirty face cloth left in the upstairs bathroom.

2) Dirty pillow case in bedroom left of bathroom.

3) The lower door knob key doesn't work all the time. To open requires some effort.

Because the unit is so well equipped, two items for consideration:

1) Provide small bar soap or shower gel in both bathrooms.

2) Make available a Pyrex oblong baking dish.

Overall, we had a very pleasant time!

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Paula, Thank you for your review. We always appreciate input from our guests! Our cleaning agency staff do a super job with maintaining the condo in a very clean and organized manner. Unfortunately, there are times when communication fails. My husband and I stock piled new towels and linens last year for the cleaning person to use and had culled out worn and stained items. However, when we visited the condo on March 2nd we did find towels and linens in use that were not acceptable and replaced them with new. The cleaning manager was alerted and reminded her staff to also clear out as needed. We sincerely apologize for the oversight and your experience. We have always provided shower gel in the bathrooms which again is the responsibility of the cleaning staff to ensure the bathrooms are re-stocked with soap, toilet and facial tissue at check out. This was also addressed with our stay. We will take your advise and provide the different sized baking dish. Thanks again for selecting our home for your vacation and taking the time to write your review!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Outstanding!!

  • 5 of 5

Very Clean and well stocked!

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, well-appointed, cared-for, quiet building.

  • 5 of 5

Great location for accessing ski areas. Comfortable, open main floor - kitchen/dining room/living room; cozy fireplace (gas); nice view. Good communications with owner who was accommodating. Well worth the cost.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Across the street from the condo complex is a small strip mall with Irish pub, flower and coffee shop. The pub serves great food and beer selection with frequent entertainment.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Summit Cove Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring & Summer
Jun 2 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$120
$720
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Nov 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$110
$660
 
 
Early Winter
Nov 20 2017 - Dec 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$130
$780
 
 
Holiday
Dec 17 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
 
 
Regular
Jan 2 2018 - Feb 11 2018
3 night minimum stay
$140
$840
 
 
Peak
Feb 12 2018 - Apr 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$170
$1,020
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $100
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 10.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties