Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

309 Ocean Dunes - Fabulous Ocean Front Beach Views Updated Clean and Comfortable

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 860 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom/ 2 Bath condo w/elevator directly on the beach & close to everything.

Enjoy outstanding ocean views from the deck of the beautifully maintained beach condo. Ocean Dunes is close enough to Coligny Circle to enjoy all the action, shops, and restaurants this area is known for without getting in a car, yet far enough away to enjoy a the quite sounds of the ocean. Forest Beach is a very bike friendly community. Rent a bike and travel all over the island or up and down the beach. The resort has an outdoor ocean front pool, laundry room on each floor and an elevator. The rental comes with use privileges to the Spinnaker Resort Fitness center, which has a full array of exercise equipment and an indoor pool. The unit has a full kitchen and adjoining Living/Dining area, two full baths and a balcony and comes with two bicycles. There is a queen bed in the master bedroom, two twin beds in the second bedroom and a sleeper sofa in the living room. Fully furnished, air conditioned and heated with telephone, free WiFi Internet and flat screen TVs with Cable service. Enjoy food and drinks at Zimmies poolside ocean front bar and grill located at the Hilton Ocean Oaks directly adjoining our resort and just a few steps from out unit.

More Details

Owner
Rick Matarrese
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2018

About Rick Matarrese

My wife and I frequently visited Hilton Head throughout the years and always had a special fondness for this area. We were thrilled to be able to start this venture in 2015. An endeavor where we are able to share a dream beach condo with our guests. We have always loved to travel and have stayed at so many fine places over the years. But we have also had the misfortune of staying at some that were very disappointing at best. We understand the importance of vacation time and just how easily that precious time can be spoiled by the frustration of accommodations that do not meet your expectations. That is something we don’t ever want our guests to feel. It is our goal to maintain our unit to a level that will provide 5 star ratings and not just assure that our guests are satisfied, but that they are thoroughly thrilled. We want guests that come back year after year and we hope you will become one of them.

Rick Matarrese purchased this condo in 2015

Why Rick Matarrese chose South Forest Beach

We take great pride in our unit 309 Ocean Dunes and provide an ambiance that is clean and fresh, but not so modern and cold that it looses the character charm and comfort of a Beach Home. When you are at the beach you want to feel like you are at the beach. We want our unit to convey a spirit of relaxation and fun, but still provide a level of impeccable neatness and cleanliness we desire when we stay there. Since we stay there often ourselves. We conduct frequent and regular personal inspections to assure that the unit is not just surface clean, but deep cleaned and that even the smallest imperfections or maintenance issues, that may have gone unnoticed, are corrected. There are a lot of vacation properties on Hilton Head. We want ours to stand out amongst them.

What makes this condo unique

"Location, Location, Location" is what they say in real estate and here at 309 Ocean dunes, that is what you get.! This ocean front resort is ideally situated far enough away from Coligny Circle so that you cannot see or even hear the hustle and bustle of the people and traffic, yet close enough to walk to it (or bike to it with one of bikes provided with the unit). You get the best of both with the peaceful tranquility of unbelievable ocean views and the sound of rolling ocean waves at home coupled with the excitement and action of endless dining and shopping just down the street. Free access to the health club supplements that with an indoor pool just a few blocks away. And if you like Tennis there is a tennis center just short stroll down the road. Being on the 3rd floor provides amazing ocean views that you simply cannot get at lower levels along with beautiful starry nights right off your ocean front balcony Individual air units and thermostats for each room assures that everyone can live in the comfort they desire. A fully updated kitchen means glide free drawers, modern stainless steel appliances and unblemished counter tops. A full size dining table provides space for everyone at dinner time. Hardwood living area floors provide a soft comfortable look of elegance while the tiled bathrooms assure clean and sterile bathing experience. Sitting on the balcony provides the natural ocean breeze to keep you cool and the cushioned furniture will keep you comfortable as you sip your Mint Juleps and watch the ocean waves roll in.

Amenities

South Forest Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 860 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
9% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
309 Ocean Dunes - Fabulous Ocean Front Beach Views Updated Clean and Comfortable
average rating of 4.8536587 based on 41 reviews
5

Smooth process. Exceptional rental!

  • 5 of 5

I do quite a bit of research when I’m booking a place. We landed on this rental and couldn’t have been happier. Check in and out was incredibly smooth. The unit was funny stocked. Beautiful view from the balcony (which actually has enough comfortable chairs to be used—unlike most rentals). Rick was fantastic to work with and was prompt to answer my questions. Close to coligny and a grocery store. There is construction going on next door (which we were aware of ahead of time). It wasn’t terribly noticeable most of the time but there were a few moments where it was a distraction. We are already considering booking this unit again if we are able to make the trip next year. Thanks again for a wonderful experience!

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Peachtree City, GA
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

Cozy, comfortable, clean, well stocked, beautiful view...excellent!

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great accommodations with wonderful ocean view

  • 5 of 5

The property is well laid out and nicely furnished. The kitchen supplies of pots, pans and appliances more than met our needs. Comfortable beds. Overall, great.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for providing this input for all of our future guests. It is always a pleasure to know our guests had a great time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful condo!! Loved the views of the ocean was wonderful.

  • 4 of 5

My family had a wonderful time. Loved the condo very clean and well taken care of.

There are some cons that I had. There was no light on the balcony, no TV in the spare bedroom, we had a hard time getting the air conditioner to run in the master bedroom, and the security lights outside didn't come on until 9:00pm. Overall I would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your generally positive feedback and are so glad you enjoyed the stay overall. Also, thanks for letting us know about your disappointments during the stay. We want you to know we made corrections to remove your fist two "cons". We have replaced the balcony/porch light. It was damaged from the hurricane just prior to your stay. Repairs were unfortunately delayed due to more critical island service needs. We have also added a TV to the guest bedroom. While this has not been mentioned by guests in the past, I am sure some may have thought it. We acknowledge that in today's lodging market, a TV in every room is pretty much expected and we are always looking for ways to improve our unit and that was a great idea. Thanks for the suggestion. We are so sorry about any issues you were having with the air conditioner in the Master Bedroom. We have had it checked out and could not find any problems, but will certainly continue to keep an eye out for any. Finally, the security lights are an understandable concern and we don't want any of our guests to have a security or safety concern. With sundown at 6:30 that time of year, there is no reason for them to come on so late. We have our annual HOA meeting in March and I plan to find out more about that. I am wondering if there was some sort of glitch in the timers during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Beachfront Unit

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed at 309 Ocean Dunes for 3 nights in early October. The unit was clean and had everything we needed for our stay. Rick contacted us before check-in to make himself available if we needed anything while we were there which we appreciated. We look forward to visiting Hilton head and staying in this unit in the future.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We hope you do decide to stay with us again. We always love to have guests that appreciate the efforts we put into making your stay perfect.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo right on beach with amazing ocean view from balcony.

  • 5 of 5

We loved our long weekend at your beautiful condo. The unit was very clean and well maintained with A+ owner. The kitchen was well stocked with all equipment that we needed. Especially enjoyed the use of the 2 bikes provided for long rides on the beach. Very peaceful and quiet with views of the ocean we could look at for hours.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The ocean views are really quite mesmerizing. Its nice to know that our guests are enjoying them as much as we do. Thanks for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Savanah International
Nearest Barpub
Metropolitan Resturant (Across Street)
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Shipyard
Nearest Restaurant
Metropolitan Resturant (Across Street)
Nearest Beach
Forest Beach
Car: not necessary

Ocean Dunes Villas is the perfect blend of serenity and convenience. It is within walking distance of dozens of shops and restaurants at Coligny Circle as well as the VanDerMeer Tennis and Spinnaker Health and Fitness centers. Yet it is located on a small two lane road with little traffic and far enough off that road to provide complete quite. Bike paths provide an inviting environment of cyclists and strict restrictions on commercial lighting provide amazing starlit evenings. Next door is the Marriot Grand Ocean Resort where you can stop at the ocean front bar for a drink and across the street is a sports bar and restaurant at the Metropolitan Hotel. Everything (even golf) is within biking distance so you can leave your car in the parking lot.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning & Check-in Serv $190 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 10.0%

Note: Please be advised that construction is underway for a new Hilton Resort being built next door. While this should have minimal visual and audible impact while you are in your unit, there will be a visual disturbance from the parking lot and if you look north up the beach from your balcony. You may also hear some sounds of construction while on the balcony or at the pool.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.