check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

309 Ocean Dunes - Fabulous Ocean Front Beach Views Updated Clean and Comfortable

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

South Forest Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom/ 2 Bath condo w/elevator directly on the beach & close to everything.

Enjoy outstanding ocean views from the deck of the beautifully maintained beach condo. Ocean Dunes is close enough to Coligny Circle to enjoy all the action, shops, and restaurants this area is known for without getting in a car, yet far enough away to enjoy a the quite sounds of the ocean. Forest Beach is a very bike friendly community. Rent a bike and travel all over the island or up and down the beach. The resort has an outdoor ocean front pool, laundry room on each floor and an elevator. The rental comes with use privileges to the Spinnaker Resort Fitness center, which has a full array of exercise equipment and an indoor pool. The unit has a full kitchen and adjoining Living/Dining area, two full baths and a balcony and comes with two bicycles. There is a queen bed in the master bedroom, two twin beds in the second bedroom and a sleeper sofa in the living room. Fully furnished, air conditioned and heated with telephone, free WiFi Internet and flat screen TVs with Cable service.

Notice: Please be advised that construction of a new Hilton Resort next door will be ending in July 2016. Until then some mild audible and visual disturbance can be expected and may present a distraction to the overall ambiance as you come in the parking lot and if you look down the beach to the north from your balcony. We hope this will not disuade you from booking this fabulous vacation experience, but want to be be sure you know that up front. On the positive side, our brand new ocean front pool is now open.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Rick Matarrese
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Owner

About Rick Matarrese

My wife and I came to Hilton Head many times over the last 3 decades and always had a special fondness for this area. Sp. we are so thrilled to be starting this venture where we are able to share our dream beach condo with our guests. We have always loved travel and stayed at so many fine places over the years. But have also had the misfortune of staying at some that were disappointing at best. We understand the importance of vacation and just how easily that precious time can be spoiled by the frustration of accommodations that do not meet your expectations. That is something we don’t ever want our guests to feel. It is our goal to maintain our unit to a level that will provide 5 star ratings and that will not only assure that our guests are satisfied, but that they are thoroughly thrilled. We want guests that come back year after year. We hope you will become one of them.

Rick Matarrese purchased this condo in 2015

Why Rick Matarrese chose Island Areas

We take great pride in our unit 309 Ocean Dunes and provide an ambiance that is clean and fresh, but not so modern and cold that it looses the character charm and comfort of a Beach Home. When you are at the beach you want to feel like you are at the beach. We want our unit to convey a spirit of relaxation and fun, but still provide a level of impeccable neatness and cleanliness we desire when we stay there. Since we stay there often ourselves. We conduct frequent and regular personal inspections to assure that the unit is not just surface clean, but deep cleaned and that even the smallest imperfections or maintenance issues, that may have gone unnoticed, are corrected. There are a lot of vacation properties on Hilton Head. We want ours to stand out amongst them.

What makes this condo unique

"Location, Location, Location" is what they say in real estate and here at 309 Ocean dunes, that is what you get.! This ocean front resort is ideally situated far enough away from Coligny Circle so that you cannot see or even hear the hustle and bustle of the people and traffic, yet close enough to walk to it (or bike to it with one of bikes provided with the unit). You get the best of both at home with the excitement and action of endless dining and shopping just down the street. Free access to the health club supplements that with an indoor pool just a few blocks away. And if you like Tennis there is a tennis center just short stroll down the road. Being on the 3rd floor provides amazing ocean views that you simply cannot get at lower levels along with beautiful starry nights right off your ocean front balcony Individual air units and thermostats for each room assures that everyone can live in the comfort they desire. A fully updated kitchen means glide free drawers, modern appliances and unblemished counter tops. A full size dining table provides space for everyone at dinner time. Hardwood living area floors provide a soft comfortable look of elegance while the tiled bathrooms assure clean and sterile bathing experience. A ceiling fan on the balcony supplements the natural ocean breeze to keep you cool and the cushioned furniture will keep you comfortable as you sip your Mint Juleps and watch the ocean waves.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

309 Ocean Dunes - Fabulous Ocean Front Beach Views Updated Clean and Comfortable
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
5

Everything was as it was listed.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at your condo. Everything was very nice. The view from the balcony was fabulous. We would highly recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. The completion of the gorgeous new ocean front resort pool has definitely enhanced the view. We are glad you enjoyed it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Nice location and well kept condo. We would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Always happy to have satisfied guests. We hope you will come back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Location!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this condo in late September and couldn't have been more pleased. The price was reasonable and the location was awesome, just a 10-15 minute walk down to Coligny Circle and all of the shops and restaurants there. The view was amazing...absolutely loved siting on the balcony and drinking coffee, eating breakfast or lunch or just relaxing in the evenings.

There was still some construction going on next door with the new Hilton Resort and we got to watch them finish up the landscaping around the pool area. The noise was not intrusive and it was interesting to watch. There is also some kind of construction with a pipeline on the beach that extended north past Coligny Beach but it was not intrusive to our daily beach walks and swimming. The new pool and boardwalk to the beach was just lovely.

The condo itself is very nice,, comfortably furnished and well maintained. It was perfect for a relaxing vacation. The bed was pretty comfortable, the furniture was nice and the whole place was very clean. We don't do any cooking on vacation but it looked like there was everything you would need to make a meal if you wanted to. They had a great binder and books with area information and menus from nearby restaurants. We did try the bikes out that were provided but they were so rusty that we couldn't get the seats adjusted so we rented a couple for a day and walked or drove where we wanted to go the rest of the week.

We really enjoyed The Frosty Frog for dinner and had to try the famous Salty Dog Cafe also, both had great food. We took a sunset Dolphin Cruise that was was very nice and we learned a lot about this part of the Lowcountry of South Carolina. We also took a day trip to Savannah that we really enjoyed. It is a beautiful and very historic city that is only an hour away.

Check-in and check-out was very smooth, we did not have any issues so we did not need to contact anyone with questions or requests. We would definitely stay in the condo again if we ever make it back to Hilton Head Island. We would also recommend a stay at this condo for a couple or small family visiting Hilton Head Island. Thank you for sharing your little slice of paradise with us for the week!

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review and for the excellent rating.. We are so glad that your experience was good overall. But we are also very disappointed, and quite frankly embarrassed, to know that our bikes were in that bad shape. That is not at all what we are about and we are going to have them replaced immediately. Evidently they deteriorated rapidly over this last summer and we were not aware of it That salt water can really take its toll on outdoor metal equipment. We suspect the recent construction next door also kicked up a lot of salty sand dust as well which probably did not help. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience of having to rent your own. You were promised available bikes that should have been working properly and there is no excuse for not getting what you paid for. We want all of our guests experience to be perfect and yours was not. If you will let us know the bike amount, we would at least like to reimburse you for your costs. We do appreciate so much that your pointed this out so that we can be sure that future guests don't have to experience the same issue. Rick & Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and convenient :)

  • 5 of 5

The property is right on the beach with easy access to Coligny plaza. Very very clean condo with everything you could possibly need for a great stay on the island.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We love to know that our guests are having positive experiences.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

My friend and I stayed for a week for a relaxing girls get away. Our stay was amazing. Very short walk to the beach with a locked gate that made us feel safe. Everything that we needed was in this unit. Ocean view from balcony was very relaxing at night. I would recommend this condo and would definately stay here again myself.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience. We do hope you decide to stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic family vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week in June at Rick's condo with our preschooler and toddler. The unit was clean, well appointed, with great amenities and a breathtaking view or the Atlantic. Lots to do on HHI but we spent the majority of our time on the beach and in the pool, both steps from the condo. Beach chair & umbrella rentals were available plus the unit had all the beach toys and boogie boards we could ask for. A short walk / bike to Coligny plaza and the splash pad. Highly recommend for a great getaway!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the recommendation. We try to have everything our guests might need so we are glad you were able to put it all to good use.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Savanah International
Nearest Barpub
Metropolitan Resturant (Across Street)
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Shipyard
Nearest Restaurant
Metropolitan Resturant (Across Street)
Nearest Beach
Forest Beach
Car: not necessary

Ocean Dunes Villas is the perfect blend of serenity and convenience. It is within walking distance of dozens of shops and restaurants at Coligny Circle as well as the VanDerMeer Tennis and Spinnaker Health and Fitness centers. Yet it is located on a small two lane road with little traffic and far enough off that road to provide complete quite. Bike paths provide an inviting environment of cyclists and strict restrictions on commercial lighting provide amazing starlit evenings. Next door is the Marriot Grand Ocean Resort where you can stop at the ocean front bar for a drink and across the street is a sports bar and restaurant at the Metropolitan Hotel. Everything (even golf) is within biking distance so you can leave your car in the parking lot.

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Forest Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Early Winter 16
Oct 16 2016 - Dec 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$75
From
$150
Fri,Sat,Sun
$650
$2,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Holidays 16
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,050
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Winter 17
Jan 8 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$80
From
$150
Fri,Sat,Sun
$750
$2,250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Easter/Spring Break 17
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 21 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,350
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 22 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
From
$225
Fri,Sat
$1,150
$4,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 17
May 27 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
$6,000
 
 
July 4th Week 17
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,600
Flat fee
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall 17
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$115
From
$215
Fri,Sat,Sun
$900
$3,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Winter 17
Oct 23 2017 - Dec 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$90
From
$175
Fri,Sat,Sun
$775
$2,550
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Holidays 2017
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 7 2018
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,150
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$225
Fri,Sat
$1,000
$3,750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning & Check-in Serv $190 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Note: Please be advised that construction is underway for a new Hilton Resort being built next door. While this should have minimal visual and audible impact while you are in your unit, there will be a visual disturbance from the parking lot and if you look north up the beach from your balcony. You may also hear some sounds of construction while on the balcony or at the pool.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Forest Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 860 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers