Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Fantastic Mountain View!!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms 4 Bathrooms Sleeps 10

Lovely two story home in a golf course resort community with double decks to enjoy the great outdoors! Four bedrooms and four baths with two family rooms. Complete kitchen with dining table to accommodate 8. Enjoy the covered outdoor space and gas fire pit on a chilly fall night. All bedrooms have TV, WiFi and cable. Great stacked stone fireplace to stay warm on chilly nights. Just a quick 20 minute ride over the mountain into Highlands, NC.


Owner
Owner/Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

Amenities

Sky Valley House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Fantastic Mountain View!!
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
5

A beautiful home with a fantastic view

  • 5 of 5

We had a really great vacation. The house was very nice and the view was fantastic. To me, the house was prettier than the pictures. The cleaners could have given more attention to the cleaning of the stove. I would definitely recommend it to friends and relatives. I hope that we can return for another vacation.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding Views!!! Lovely, well-equipped mountain home!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to Sky Valley. The surroundings are stunning and the property was perfect for our multi-generational family. As other guests stated, the top deck was wonderful with great furniture to enjoy the view. The property was very clean and well furnished throughout with everything we needed to cook for 7, including a nice TV to watch Saturday football. Beautiful, short drive across the mountain to Highlands, NC. We have rented many homes domestically and internationally and this home is one of the nicest. We're looking forward to our next visit and regret we could not stay longer.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home for large family- lots of open space! Well equipped kitchen. 2 grills on deck...

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home- open floor plan- split level... Very clean and well equipped home! Outside deck- with a beautiful view, fire pit and 2 grills! Owners wonderful to work with.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic house and view!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay!! The house was beautiful and super clean! There is amazing deck with a fantastic view and great deck furniture. We spent a ton of time there. Highly recommended!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! So glad you enjoyed the house and found the outdoor area relaxing. It is everyone's favorite spot. Come again anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice home, close to Highlands.

  • 4 of 5

Two families stayed for a weekend getaway from Charlotte. House was very spacious and well equipped. The upper deck had amazing views and the gas fire pit was awesome. The Owners were very quick to respond to any questions.

Only 20 minutes to Highlands, close to Glen Falls.

The cookware and kitchen could use a little updating and the fridge ice machine did not work. Will definitely consider rebooking in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We have not had anyone mention cookware issues-what items would you feel would be a good addition? Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winder, Ga
5

PERFECT, seriously!

  • 5 of 5

Our extended family typically vacations in the North Ga mountains every Christmas and this stay was the best by far! They had EVERYTHING and it was all so modern. While there we'd think, "Now this thing would be useful. It'd be great if they had it." And wouldn't you know.... they did! From a cleverly hidden screen to provide shade from the early rising sun on the back deck (GORGEOUS view btw!). To ports for charging our iPhones. The cabin was beautiful and even decorated with a Christmas tree for the holidays. We lacked for nothing. - It unfortunately rained and was warm during our whole stay but we couldn't have cared less. We could not have been more pleased with our visit and we will most definitely be staying here again. - Sonya Delaney

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely comments. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sky Valley House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 7 2017 - Sep 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$325
$1,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Cleaning Fee $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable