Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Affordable Modern Luxury - 3BD / 2 BATHS - Close To Downtown Tampa

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,701 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8 - spacious backyard

Centrally located in South Tampa in a quiet neighborhood.- approx equal distant to Tampa International Airport / Westshore and Downtown - 5 to 8 min drive.

** Max is 6 adults, excluding children under 16. Total 8 with children ****

Our House:

* Full access - over 1700 sq feet of space - clean and modern house

* Over 1000 sq feet of backyard with patio

** Free private parking

* * Tempur-Pedic like bed - one KING and one queen, Two FULL. All mattress and pillows are covered in bedbug and waterproof encasement. There is also a aerobed available if more than 6 guest - located in storage.

* Brand new high quality furniture, artwork, and accessories - not IKEA.

* Full Kitchen with high quality cookware and utensils

* Brand New LG Stainless Steel Appliances

* Brand new LG LCD TV and cable in living room and master / guest bedrooms

* Onsite Washer and Dryer

* Professionally clean with naturally-derived, biodegradable products.

Internet and Cable:

* High Speed Internet - Verizon FiOS - 75 MB download speed! Cable TV with premium channels.


I have another apartment 5 mins away so I'll be available if there's any issues. Myself or my assistant will meet you outside the unit for a key exchange

Housing Rules:

** Please be respectful of the neighbors and keep the place fairly clean.

** Absolutely no smoking, pets, and parties allowed - including bachelorette or bachelor parties.

** Please kindly remove your shoes prior to entering the living room because of the wooden floors. We like to keep the house clean and fresh for everyone.

**All unregistered guest must be pre-approved.

**Check In from 9PM to 11PM will require additional $20 fee, no check-in is allowed after 11PM***.

**Note: In case the dates are not available, I also have another property in the same area listed under vrbo #649280

More Details

Property Manager
Jimmy Lee
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018


Northwest Tampa House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1701 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - kids room - 2 twin/ single , 2 full size mattress
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
15% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Affordable Modern Luxury - 3BD / 2 BATHS - Close To Downtown Tampa
average rating of 4.688889 based on 45 reviews
Okotoks, Alberta


  • 5 of 5

Clean, great location loved the ping pong table. Ideal for 6 people. Highly suggested.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice Home But Issues

  • 3 of 5

Our family arrived late at night, after a long drive, planning to stay for 6 nights. The house is right off the highway. This means it's very conveniently located. However, the highway is close to the front yard. There's a sound barrier but you can hear highway noise. The neighborhood is transitional. A friend who stopped by to visit the next day remarked that a lot of Tampa is like this. When we walked in, I took a quick look around and was so confused. One room pictured on the VRBO site didn't exist. Prior to booking, I had used the photos to determine if the house would be big enough for our family, which for this trip included myself and my husband, my parents, and 3 children. I was stunned that one of the rooms pictured, shown as having two beds, wasn't there! I contacted the manager who told me the photo was only to demonstrate how to pull out the trundle bed in the OTHER room. Huh? She said that no one renting the home ever had an issue with this. Maybe no one needed that extra room! Hopefully the owner will remove this photo from the VRBO site but, to be clear, this is a three bedroom, two bathroom home, with a total of 4 beds. One room has a king, the other a queen, and the third bedroom has two twin beds. Late that night, I attempted to find more spacious lodging but all of Tampa and the surrounding areas were completely booked due to the same convention we were there for. The manager offered us a refund if we left, but we stayed because we had no other option. On the positive side, once we had settled in, the house was comfortable enough. It was adequately clean and well appointed. My son slept on one of the couches and we used a blow up mattress for my three year old. Note for families traveling with kids and/or seniors: there are trip hazards in the house. The transition between the kitchen and dining area has about 2-inch step-down which is basically invisible. As of this writing, the wooden threshold is in place but completely detached. Mom tripped there but luckily didn't fall. Also, there is a very small step into the den area in the back. Dad tripped on that one. Luckily he caught himself on the blow-up mattress. Neighborhood dogs barked during the night (actually made me feel safer). We left 2 nights early due to all of the above. Didn't request a refund and was just glad to get home. Still, this could be a good value with the right expectations. You can tell a lot of thought was put into decorating and appointing the house.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for booking with us. I am sorry for the confusion, but the listing clearly indicated 3 bedroom and 2 baths. During check-in, my assistant also offered you a full refund. You declined. In 2+ years of rental, no one has ever confused our listing with 4 bedrooms/picture; however, I have updated the picture with a note to avoid any future confusion. In regards to the house, it's located in a safe middle-class area, next to all major attractions and downtown Tampa. My family and I live there during renovation and didn't have any issues. In regards to "two step..." we have hosted many families with children and retirees without any issues. Our house is reasonably priced, great value. If you would like to live in an upscale neighborhood and similar size house, the cost would easily double.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Nice and clean

  • 4 of 5

Didn't get a chance to enjoy the outdoors, not the owners was yucky! Freeway was right there but couldn't hear once inside. Nice and comfortable, close to where we wanted to be so I would give this property an A

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect Rental!

  • 5 of 5

House was perfect for the price and location. Jim and Alex made the process very easy and we would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Loved our weekend stay. Perfect for kids and accomodates for normal family routines.

  • 5 of 5

Perfect clean house. Will use again when back in town. Perfect location for all purposes.

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

It was awesome stay! Felt like home

  • 5 of 5

100% Fantastic

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $89
Refundable damage deposit $249
Tax Rate 9.0%

Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest. Max guest is 8 people including children 5 and older.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties