Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Large well appointed condo with Free WIFI,

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,008 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Copper Mountain, Colorado: Slopeside condo in Beautiful Copper Mountain Colorado.

The spacious 2-bedroom 2-bath condo sleeps 8 people.

The spacious newly remodeled two bedroom, two bath condo sleeps eight. An inviting master bedroom has a log king size bed with Tempura-Pedic mattress, the second bedroom has a queen over queen log bunk bed. We offer a fully equipped kitchen, dining room and large family room complete with television, DVD, and VCR. A lovely stacked stone gas fireplace will warm you after a long day of skiing or playing in the summer. The unit is a short walk to the high speed 6-person Super B lift and tubing hill at Copper Station. In the summer enjoy live music in the Village ,a round of golf on Copper Creek Mountain Golf Course or for families Copper offers summer activities such as miniature golf, go-carts, horse back riding, bumper boats and much more. We are one of the only owners that offer our guest a FREE use of Copper's full fitness center with indoor swimming pool, hot tub, weight room, sauna and steam room included in all bookings. We are one of the few owners to offer this to our guests without an additional fee, usually $10 per person per day. This can be a significant savings to our guests.

This is a convenient and hassle free location. In Copper Mountain you will find some off the best snow and some of the steepest bowls in Colorado. Underground parking is available for no additional fee.

Dates for these units are flexible with nightly rates that vary according to season. Contact Brad at telephone number below.

Rate do not include 9.8% tax and cleaning fee plus $400 fully refundable security deposit or $59 non-refundable damage insurance fee.

Keywords: Wheeler House Condominium

More Details

Owner
Brad & Kelly Burgmann
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 10, 2018

About Brad & Kelly Burgmann

Colorado Family that loves to spend time at our mountain home!

Brad & Kelly Burgmann purchased this condo in 2003

Why Brad & Kelly Burgmann chose East Village at Copper

Location-Location-Location! In Quiet East Village with best access to the top of Copper Mountain via the Supper B high speed lift, but only a moment away from the Center Village.

What makes this condo unique

We want to make it feel like home for all with lots of board-games and other extras that you won't find in most rentals!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Please see additional comments at vrconnection/2913
Sep 2009
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

East Village at Copper Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1008 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1) King Log bed in master, Queen size Beds (3) Queen over queen in bedroom #2 and queen size sofa sleeper!, Bunk Beds (1) queen over queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Great family getaway!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(53 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Large well appointed condo with Free WIFI,
average rating of 4.943396 based on 54 reviews
5

Very well maintained, clean, and well stocked

  • 5 of 5

I highly recommend this condo. We will return for sure. The owners are very helpful and thoughtful. You will not be disappointed in the cleanliness, upgrades, and proximity to the Super Bee lift. We are very grateful for the wonderful stay. It was a special week for our family.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, glad you had such a nice stay and look forward to your return. We take great pride in having everything that we would want if you were to own it yourself and that is why we have added new amenities such as the new Belgium waffle maker. Brad Burgmann Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best VRBO Experience we've ever had!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was exactly as advertised, and the kitchen was very well stocked. We cooked every day, sometimes 3 times a day, and had all the utensils & cookware we could ask for. We used the new Belgian Waffle maker two mornings, and it got rave reviews from the family!

The location was great; right across the street from the Property Mgmt company (Skyrun) for check-in. Copper Mountain is divided into 3 villages (East, Central, & West). Condo is located in East village, which is a little less crowded and quieter than Central, where the bars and shops are. Ski School is located in West village, but the bunny slope is right outside the condo in East village. This was great for us, since we had a new snowboarder in our party.

Owner Brad probably emailed or spoke to us 3-4 times before we left, so helpful to answer any question from airport distance, rental car options, transportation around Copper Mtn -- anything and everything we could think of, Brad was always willing to take the time to answer. He also called us after we left, just to ask if everything was good with our stay.

That's the reason for the 5-star rating -- the owner's direct involvement in making sure our vacation was a success!

We really loved Copper -- it's so easy to find your ski level and just stay on those runs all day. No real need to constantly consult a trail map! We also LOVED the Copper Coach transportation system that Brad recommended to us -- door to door FREE service with optional tips to the driver. We used it constantly to get between the 3 villages. Unlike most ski resorts, Copper is 1 mile off of the freeway from Denver -- no climbing up & down icy 2-lane mountain roads to get there!

Frisco is 6 miles away, and we went there a lot for groceries and anything else we needed (per Brad's recommendations). They have all the modern conveniences, and they have a great little shopping street that we visited too.

If you're looking for an easy, convenient place to go skiing, you can't do better than Copper Mountain, and you won't find a better value and nicer place to stay than Brad & Kelley's condo in Wheeler House! It's on the 1st floor, right by the outside door, so very convenient when you're stomping up in ski boots. You can also wait inside for the Copper Coach to pull up, then go outside to meet it when you see it from the balcony. If you're a TV junkie like me, you'll be able to access your Netflix, Amazon, or Hulu acct on any of the three flatscreen TV's.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo with pleanty of room

  • 5 of 5

Nothing bad to say at all. Unfortunately weather wasn't very good for skiing, but we still had fun.

I was apprehensive at first b/c the condo is far from the beginner slopes, but just like Brad said, the bus service is great, we never waited more than 5 minutes during the day, and if you ski blacks, superbee is very close.

Owners were extremely attentive and easy to get a hold of.

Thank you

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Virginia Beach, VA
5

Loved the condo!

  • 5 of 5

We loved every aspect of this condo! From the garage parking to the spacious kitchen, living room and bedrooms! It was a very short walk to both the Super Bee lift and the free shuttle; which is about a 5 minute ride into Center Village. Brad was great to work with and very responsive. We would definitely recommend this condo!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We enjoyed working with you and hope you stay with us on your return visits to Copper Mountain.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

Thanks Brad! Had a great stay and loved your condo. Perfect for our family!

I appreciate all of your help and responsiveness to our inquiries.

Take care!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Great location only about a 2 minute walk to Super Bee lift. Easy parking and great condo. Spacious and nice warm fire to sit by.

A heads up, the hot tub is located at Copper Mountain Athletic Club which is about a 1/2 mile walk or drive to get to. When we arrived they told us it was $12 per person to use, per day. No big deal to us, but something to keep in Mind.

Overall I would highly recommend staying here again and would encourage other guests to stay here too.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In regards to the Athletic Club we send all guests a check-in procedures document that states if you have any problems with Athletic Club not having an updated list to please contact our on-site management company so they may assist you. If they are unable please go ahead and pay and we will take care of reimbursements. You are only the second guest in 10 years to have this occur. However, errors do occur and we are happy to help. The Copper Coach is also in the check-in procedures and is a FREE door to door shuttle service for this.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
DIA
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
J J'S
Nearest Golf
Copper Creek
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I70
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
J J's
Nearest Ski
Copper Mtn
Car: recommended

Copper Mountain has lots of activities such as (bumper boating, go carts, climbing wall, bungee jump, horse back riding & mini golf for a fee)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $130
Refundable damage deposit $400
Check in fee $25
Tax Rate 13.7%

Rates are subject to change until confirmed. Additional fee of $25 per person over 6 people per night.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties