Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mountain Spirit} Beautiful Private Setting \ Game room \ Fire Pit \ Hot Tub

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,520 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9

Cabin Name: Mountain Spirit

Managed By: Bear Tootin Cabin Rentals

This cabin is "Non-Smoking" & is absolutely NOT pet friendly.

Mountain Spirit is a serene wooded retreat with beautiful furnishings and tasteful decor. The entry level has a living room and an open, fully equip kitchen that includes wood floors, custom hand crafted wood cabinets, glass top stove, microwave, dishwasher and small appliances. The island with sitting for four and a large table that sits 6 is great for family gatherings and the cozy electric fireplace is perfect for enjoying a peaceful evening. Also located on the main floor is the master suite, it to, has an electric fireplace as well as a private bath with double sinks, large Jacuzzi tub and stand alone shower. A half bath with washer and dryer completes the main floor.

As you follow up the stairway you see a huge game room featuring pool table, big screen TV with DVD player & queen-sized sofa sleeper. There are 2 spacious bedrooms and a full bath, one of the bedrooms even has a crow's nest with a full-sized mattress. All 3 of the bedrooms have handcrafted, king size log beds, and all have televisions.

There is a screened in deck with a hot tub and rocking chairs that overlooks a spacious secluded backyard with a picnic table and a grill. This spectacular cabin has more than enough to make sure you relax, enjoy and have the time of your life. It is truly a mountain paradise that you have to see to believe.

This upscale home offers total tranquility yet is within easy access to all entertainment in Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and so much more. There are paved roads and a large driveway that offers plenty of parking. Come and stay a while, you'll be sure to return again and again!

Cabin Location:

Located 10 mins from light #3 in Pigeon Forge: off of Wears Valley Rd \ Waldens Creek Rd.

Road Condition to Cabin:

flat \ curvy

Rates & Fees:

*Nightly - $175 Any Night of the Year (+tax)

*Cleaning Fee- $125 (+tax\non-refund)

*Damage Fee - $25 (+tax\non-refund)

*Guest Fee - $25 (+tax\non-refund)

*Taxes - 12.75%

Check-In:

*4pm - there is NO check-in office, you go straight to the cabin

Check-Out:

*10am - There is NO check out "to do list" for your departure, you are on vacation & you should enjoy it to the last minute without having to do any "chores".

Fireplaces:

*On During: Sept 1st - April 30th

*Off During: May 1st- Aug 31st

Cancelation Policy:*$50 cancelation fee

*Before 30 days - you will get all of your money back (-$50)

*Within 30 days - whatever dates we can rebook, this is the amount that we will refund back (-$50). Example: if you had 5 nights & we rebooked 4 nights = you will be refunded 4 night+tax+cleaning fee+damage fee+Bear Tootin fee ($25) - $50 cancelation fee.

*Out of respect for the holidays and for our employees, we do NOT allow checking in or out on Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Eve or Christmas Day.

More Details

Property Manager
Bear Tootin Cabins...your get-a-way \ go between
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

About Bear Tootin Cabins...your get-a-way \ go between

Bear Tootin Cabin Rentals...your getaway \ go between.

Cabin Rentals in the Smoky Mountains

Gatlinburg \ Pigeon Forge \ Sevierville \ Wears Valley \ Townsend

Why Bear Tootin Cabins...your get-a-way \ go between chose Sevierville

We knew as soon as we saw this cabin that it was the one. We loved the secluded wooded setting and the layout of the open living room and kitchen with plenty of room for everyone. Then we went upstairs and saw the big game room that was absolutely perfect for our kids. It has a pool table, card gaming table, radio and even a mini living room complete with couches and a big screen tv for the kids to hang out and have their own space.

We were already sold on this cabin before we even saw the screened in back porch that runs the whole length of the house and overlooks the woods with plenty of lounge chairs and a hot tub. Not to mention the wide easy drive to get there, the flat ample parking, and the large backyard for our kids to play in. It is close to everything, about a 10 minute drive to Pigeon Forge, but it feels so private and peaceful. We hope your enjoy your time here as much as we do!

What makes this cabin unique

Privacy, peaceful mountain setting, family friendly atmosphere, large open kitchen and livingroom. game room, 3 king size beds, 5 tv’s, wifi, hot tub, fire pit, large screened in porch with plenty of seating, it is all right here at Mountain Spirit. The perfect cabin for your family’s next getaway for a weekend or a week! Only 10 minutes from Pigeon Forge but a world away.

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2520 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Max. adults: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area ...
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Common Space - 2 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , main level
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , upper level
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , upper level
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Mountain Spirit} Beautiful Private Setting \ Game room \ Fire Pit \ Hot Tub
average rating of 4.736842 based on 38 reviews
2

Lacking

  • 2 of 5

The cabin was average. The overall cleanliness was lacking. The extra blankets were worn and dated, and did not smell fresh. There was actual used linens on one bed and the loft area had dirty linens from the previous tenants. The kitchen lacked baking ware. Our family cooks ALOT - there was no crockpot, only one 8X8 baking dish. No sharp knives to cut or peel. There was sufficient pots and pans. The oven was old and did not maintain the proper temperature or the stove top, making it unrealistic to cook anything worth eating. The ice maker did not work until day 3, so we were constantly buying ice. The lighting at the back of the cabin was insufficient.

It is very secluded, so we felt somewhat uncomfortable without any security lighting or flood lights in the back part of the cabin. Also, one front porch light was out.

The fire pit was very nice and we spent a lot of time there.

We stayed in March, and they still had Christmas trees up in the cabin. I understand that décor is a personal preference, but the cabin was full of trinkets that just collected dust, it made the cabin feel old and dirty.

If they did a thorough cleaning and updated the linens and décor, added a new oven, I would stay again, the location was convenient.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you have such a poor opinion of Mountain Spirit. We are glad this is not the normal opinion of our guests. We are not sure when you actually stayed since the owner is in the cabin during the dates you implied you were there, and we have done a thorough inspection of the cabin and found the things you described to be wrong with the cabin, not true. The linens upstairs are folded for the extra sleeping. We can assure you they have been washed. We do not supply (or claim to supply) crock pots or any specialty cooking items. If you need those, you should bring your own. The lights have been replaced to LED's. The "Christmas trees" are not Christmas trees, they are decorative trees left up all year long. And several guests enjoy them. Sorry you do not. The stove has been inspected and as we said in the previous review, it is in good working condition. We also do not advertise ice makers since they can give trouble here and there. This was also addressed in your previous review. Again we are sorry you do not care for Mountain Spirit, but as for future guests take a look at the rest of the great reviews this cabin has. It is beautifully decorated and well taken care of and in a very convenient, private location for you to enjoy you Great Smoky Mountain vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful property and location!

  • 5 of 5

I loved the fact that this particular cabin had a fire pit and hot tub. That combo was difficult to find in this area. The location is great as well- right near pigeon forge and not too far from gatlinburg/beautiful hikes.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and for staying with us at Mountain Spirit! We love this whole place! The roads getting there, the open floor plan which allows everyone to enjoy being together, to the huge screened in back porch to that perfect firepit! You are right, it is hard to find all of those things in this area. This is truly a beautiful, unique cabin! We hope to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Beautiful and cozy! Loved the cabin

  • 4 of 5

Over all it was a beautiful place to stay but there were a few things we didn't like most of the plug in the kitchen didn't work, the fire place lighting didn't work, the lighting on the back porch could have been better by the hot tub, we could never get the alarm to set and there was no dry wood to be able to use the fire pit.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love Mountain Spirit! This is such a gorgeous cabin and it is so unique because of the privacy it offers and the easy, great roads to get there. We have maintenance looking into the plug in the kitchen that may need replacing and the lighting on the back porch. The alarm can be tricky. As for the wet firewood, we have had so much rain here lately and we do not supply the cabins with firewood. There are several gas stations on your way to the cabin that sell small bundles of wood. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. And please know any time you have a concern while in one of our cabins, we will be glad to help!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved our stay!

  • 5 of 5

Cabin was beautiful and is in a great location.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us at Mountain Spirit and for your great review! This cabin is a wonderful cabin in the perfect away from it all location, but yet on flat, easy to drive flat roads. We hope you will be able to come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

The perfect cabin and getaway!!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful cabin!! Everything was perfect and I can’t say enough good things! Very spacious, great location, and beautiful property! We will definitely be back for another visit!

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us at Mountain Spirit and for your wonderful review! We love Mountain Spirit. Everything from the secluded feel, to the decor all the way down to the easy roads to get there! We hope you will be able to come back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

super Cute and clean cabin! We 💜it!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this cabin! Super cute and very clean! Couple things I would change is upgrade cable to get ESPN and fix bathroom handles in master bathroom. We loved our stay and will definitely come back! 😁😁

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and for staying with us at Mountain Spirit! We are glad you all enjoyed it! We will have the handle fixed. We look forward to having you all back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Car: necessary

Free driving trails: Coves Cove, Roaring Fork Motor Trail & Little River Road. Hiking Trail: 80+ trails. Entertainment Shows & Dinner Shows: comedy, magic, country, christian, oldies, live animals). Amusement Parks: Dollywood & Splash Country. Outdoor Activities: rafting, water tubing, horse back riding, 4-wheeling, helicopter rides. Shopping: Tanger Outlet with 38+ stores, Gatlinburg Strip & Wears Valley for antiques.

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable