Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly renovated Seascape Villa, Steps to Beach, Small Dog Welcome

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 600 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bedroom plus sleeper sofa - sleeps 4

We just purchased this Seascape villa and are excited to share it with you. It is just steps to the beach and conveniently located in West Beach Village. However, there is no pool access.

There is a king bed and a sleeper sofa in this upstairs villa with a raised ceiling in the living room and screened porch. The bathroom is bright and clean with a walk in shower. The screened porch is already our favorite "room" - perfect for morning coffee or an evening beverage.

We expect this villa to quickly become a favorite. I also help rent the villa right next store - perfect for couples that want to vacation together but want some privacy.

Free wifi.

Kiawah Business License #BL008614-02-2018

More Details

Owner
Susie Oringel
Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2018

About Susie Oringel

We purchased our cottage on Kiawah Island in summer of 2005, and I began renting it on VRBO during the weeks we were not able to enjoy Kiawah ourselves. In 2007, a friend on nearby Seabrook Island asked me if I would help her rent her villa also. Since I loved helping people plan their vacations in the area, I obtained my South Carolina Property Manager's License and began a business - Kiawah By Owner. I now help rent more than 30 other properties on Kiawah Island and Seabrook Island in addition to our cottage. I look forward to helping you plan your vacation - Susie Oringel

Susie Oringel purchased this villa in 2016

Amenities

West Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Bedroom has a king bed.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • photography
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Newly renovated Seascape Villa, Steps to Beach, Small Dog Welcome
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
5

Great unit , will be back

  • 5 of 5

The unit was great and pretty well supplied (not sure why two coffee makers) other than needing a couple wine glasses.

We have rented at Kiawah for years and I think this was one of the better units we have stayed at over the years.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a wonderful stay! Thanks for letting us know it was time to add some new wine glasses. We look forward to you returning again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very well updated and clean!!

  • 5 of 5

The kitchen seemed to be updated with newer appliances. Spacious living room and kitchen area. The bedroom was very clean and bed was a king size and comfortable! Would definitely come back!!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and for choosing our property. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and am looking forward to having you again as our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A 5 star vacation

  • 5 of 5

We stay at Kiawah every summer, have been doing it now for about 12 years. The Seascape Villas are our favorite. We love being on the West beach and the conveniences it hold's for us. This villa was perfect. The kitchen is new, clean, bright and well stocked with essentials. Yes, will return again!!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate your positive feedback about our property. We are glad you enjoyed Kiawah as much as we do. If you're traveling to the area again, don't hesitate to contact us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

5 stars

  • 5 of 5

Everything was great... except the toilet. It was proper height for a six year old. We passed that landmark some time ago. It also did not flush well. We both agree that probably needs replacing. Otherwise, everything else was fine.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you liked the villa. Thank you for the feedback on the toilet. In July 2017 we replaced it with a new comfort height toilet. Hopefully you can return next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Brooklyn, NY
5

Wonderful place to stay, and so close to the beach!

  • 5 of 5

This was a terrific place to stay. Comfortable and cool even during the hot days. It's very close to the beach, to walking/biking trails, and in walking distance to ice cream parlor.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable. I hope you will visit again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chattanooga
5

We had a lovely time staying at the Seascape.

  • 5 of 5

The villa is a short walk from the beach but with a woodsy area behind it. We saw deer, birds and so much wildlife while staying there! The villa was clean and had everything we needed for our week stay. We took bikes to ride around on the many miles of trails. It was an amazing experience!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our property to other travelers. If you’re traveling to the area again, don’t hesitate to contact us!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Charleston International Airport

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties