Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Special - Waterfront Community - Luxury, Location, and Value. Renovated in 16

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,100 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2+ Bedroom, All Brand New, 65" Ultra HD TV, Pool View, Waterfront Property

This condo villa is a FIRST floor luxury end unit. Completely renovated in 2016-2017 with brand new high end furnishings, stainless steel appliances, curved ultra HD TV, full cable with sports and movie channels, and wifi. It has 2 well appointed, coastal style bedrooms and two hall bunks. All the comforts and amenities of home situated in a small complex in a waterfront location just minutes to the white sugar sand beaches and all the area has to offer at a price that will leave plenty of cash in your pocket.


Owner
Rebecca & Patrick
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, russian, italian, dutch, swedish, greek, czech, danish, norwegian, polish, hungarian, arabic, finnish, turkish, mandarin
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2018

About Rebecca & Patrick

My family and I love to travel. Our favorite location is the Fort Walton Beach/Destin area, it just keeps calling us back. With a family in mind, we understand the need for comfort, style, and mostly... affordability. Happy traveling!

Rebecca & Patrick purchased this condo in 2015

Why Rebecca & Patrick chose Ft Walton Beach

We chose this property because we were looking for something near everything but wanted a more secluded feel. We purchased in 2015 and after a complete 10 month long renovation, redesign, and rebuild - we couldn't be happier. The exterior of the building has era charm but the interior is state of the art. The complex is on waterfront property, less than forty steps from the unit and you have an unobstructed view. The unit itself has a limited water view on one side and full pool view on the other side. It truly a unique find and we are sure you'll love it as much as we do.

What makes this condo unique

Its all about the water. You just cant beat waterfront property. We love to watch the dolphins and birds, it is so peaceful.

Amenities

Ft Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master with Dr. Green Sleep System and Tommy Bahama linens.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen with luxurious linens, local artwork, and full dresser
    Hall Bunks - 2 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Hall Bunks that sleep 2 with plenty of storage and cubbies
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Welcome to your private waterfront Florida vacation home. The Sand Dollar Villa was completely gutted and rebuilt in 2016. We've appointed the home with all high end amenities for your comfort. After all, this is your vacation. With family and value in mind, this budget conscious home will leave you with plenty of money in your pocket and memories to last a lifetime. Kick off your shoes, grab your flip flops and stay awhile. We are located just minutes from the white sugar sand beaches of Okaloosa Island and Destin. A very short walking distance to several parks with playgrounds, fishing docks, and boat launches. This is truly our favorite place and we are sure you will feel the same way. Look forward to having you! For more pictures, see the link. This site doesn't work well with iPhone photos.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
12% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Special - Waterfront Community - Luxury, Location, and Value. Renovated in 16
average rating of 4.4583335 based on 24 reviews
5

A hidden gem.

  • 5 of 5

We so enjoyed our stay at the Sand Dollar Villa! Pre-trip, everything was so well organized, communication was great and very helpful. The condo is lovely, well appointed, with beautiful furnishings and artwork. The beds were wonderfully comfortable, great to fall into after a full day out and about. The kids loved the bunk beds (although there may have been some disagreement about who got the top!)

Even though we didn't cook, the kitchen was well supplied with cooking implements, for as fine a meal as you would like. And quality appliances, such as the washer and dryer, made beach life so easy!!

Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much. We are so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and felt at home. You were truly a pleasure to talk to and have stay. You are so polite and left the villa so tidy. We cannot thank you enough and welcome you back any time. As always best wishes!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

Beautifully upgraded and comfortable. Very spacious the owners really care and thought of everything. Felt like a home away from home.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

One night stay

  • 3 of 5

We only stayed one night but enjoyed the unit for the most part. It only has one bathroom which is insufficient for the number of guests it reports to accommodate. The bathroom was way too small and needs to be updated. Not enough seating in the living area but the kitchen and dining areas were fine. Wouldn't stay there again for anything longer than 1 night.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quiet, relaxing and comfortable!

  • 5 of 5

Don't be fooled by the modest exterior, this pad is legit! From the stylish cabinets and granite in the kitchen (granite window sills too) to the high end appliances and decorative touches this place is great! It's just a few minutes drive to just about everything you need or want. The parking is right in front of the ground floor door which is so appreciated. Neighbors were quiet, the pool was clean, all in all it was a good stay!

  • Submitted: May 23, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Warren, Ohio
5

Very comfortable. Near to good restaurants and close to beautiful beaches.

  • 5 of 5

Rebecca was immediately available and answered all questions. Mid month cleaning was done. Beds were comfortable. All cooking utensils and spices were available for use. Wonderful to have washer and dryer so that towels and clothes could be done daily.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lafayette, LA
1

Could've been better

  • 1 of 5

Can't beat the price, furnishings, tv, comfort of beds. Definitely could've been cleaner with a cleaning fee, could've been safer with the windows closed and locked when we arrived. I imagine the housekeeper is under 5'5" because the fixtures above that were caked in dust. We also had to Clorox the bathroom door because it was disgusting, much like the bathroom drawers and cabinet (that we didn't bother complaining about because we didn't use them.) we arrived around midnight, ready to rest after a 6 hour drive and 3 of the windows weren't locked and one couldn't lock and even had a stick to block it. Not terrible except that the stick was too short and the windows could have been opened enough to remove the stick. So, we texted and told Rebecca about the dust issue and the window we couldn't get to lock but wedged shut for the night. No problem, she got the cleaning lady to go check it out and a window guy to fix the window. Then she proceeded to text me about how Ft. walton is known for its dust and that some people are just difficult to please. My husband has asthma. Not acceptable. I took pictures of the dust and the door and bathroom drawers (never sent her those bc I was curious to see if the cleaning lady would clean them on her second visit... nope). About the window, after I thanked her for fixing that too, she dropped in a text how expensive it is to get her window guy to go out when it was a matter of us not knowing how to lock a window. Then later tried to make nice by admitting the window guy told her to replace those windows soon. Perhaps they should check the windows before new guests arrive so they feel safe. Even though the condo was inexpensive, cleanliness and safety should certainly be expected. If all that hadn't happened, it probably would have been great. It does need attention to fix the hole in the hall wall (should have been repaired with a guest's security deposit) or the cracked and sagging ceiling over the top bunk bed. We didn't dare say anything else after the rude texts and after reading another guest's story of being escorted out by police. We just wanted to enjoy our weekend. The ice maker stopped working on day 2 of our 5 day stay, but it's probably because we just don't know how to operate an ice maker.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Destin/Fort Walton Beach Airport (VPS)
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
The Wiskey Barn
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Red Lobster & SOI Bistro
Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
Okaloosa
Car: recommended

Marine Adventure Park may be included on select stays.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $70
Pet Fee $65
Property Damage Insurance $59

Owner assumes no liability of persons or property. Renter is responsible for any damages in full and any loss of revenue therein. Other owners within the complex are not to be disturbed during your stay. The Owner, the police and law enforcement, along with the owners representative have the right to evict without cause at any time, without notice. We respect the privacy of all unit owners and ask that you do the same. This is a quiet small community, please enjoy it as we do.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.