Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Rainbow Villas - Walk to Canyon lodge - Listing #256

Bedrooms 3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Rainbow Villas - Walk to Canyon lodge - Listing #256

Welcome to Rainbow Villas, this spacious (1500 Sq. Ft.), three level, two bedrooms and a loft, 3 bath condo is townhouse style with sunny exposure and lovely views of Lincoln Mountain. Its conveniently located just 300 yards from Canyon Lodge on Mammoth Mountain, so you can avoid the daily parking hassles at the ski slopes, and even come home for a relaxing lunch at a fraction of the cost of the lodge restaurants.

Rainbow Villas Complex offers two parking spaces just outside your front door, and a code resort lock entry with no need to pick up or drop off keys anywhere, making late-night arrivals very convenient. Theres no worrying about lost keys, sharing keys with your group, or getting locked out.

This mountain retreat at Mammoth Lakes has all the comforts of your home, including the complimentary wireless high-speed Internet, and is large enough to accommodate two families. There are two master bedrooms on the entry level, both freshly painted, new bedroom furniture & mattresses, flat screen TVs, and iPod alarm clocks. Each private bath has been recently remodeled with travertine flooring, travertine and glass tub enclosures, and granite counters. One master has a king bed; the other has a queen size bed. The entry level also has two sets of racks, with plenty of room to hang your skis, poles, and boards.

The second level is the spacious living, kitchen, and dining area, with large comfy couches for plenty of seating and a large pellet stove to keep you warm and cozy. The stove is easy to use with the thermostat located on the wall just to the left of the stove. Enjoy watching your favorite movie on the 50" 1080p HD plasma, while the kids enjoy playing the board games that are provided in the large chest. There is also a DVD player (with HD conversion) in case you want to bring your favorites with you or rent in town. You can also enjoy listening to your iPod, iPhone, MP3 or CDs on the brand new stereo system.

The well-appointed kitchen has been recently remodeled, with travertine flooring, granite counters and breakfast bar, new kitchen cabinets, side-by-side refrigerator with ice maker & filtered water, dishwasher, and electric stove and oven. Theres a fully stocked kitchen with mostly new pots and pans, bakeware, knives, serving utensils, microwave, toaster oven, mixer, blender, and plenty of serving platters and wine glasses. You will enjoy relaxing on the balcony while you grill your favorite dish on the new barbecue. Your families will appreciate gathering for dinner together on the large dining table, with additional seating at the bar counter.

The second level is very light and bright, with lots of windows and pretty views of trees and Lincoln Mountain. There is a third full bath on the second level, also recently remodeled. The loft is ideal for kids, as it has two twins and one full-size bed, all with new mountain bedding. For larger, extended families, there is a queen size Aerobed stored in the larger master bedroom closet, making total sleeping accommodations available for up to 10 guests. There are also a few sleds in the closet for kids to enjoy, as well as extra pillows and blankets.

Rainbow Villas in Mammoth Lakes include additional amenities include a wood decked, indoor spa area and laundry facilities are just steps from your front door. Fresh linens and complimentary toiletries and dish soap are provided at check-in.

Just walking distance from the closest ski lift at Canyon Lodge, Rainbow Villas is the go-to and only 40 minutes from Yosemite National Park for some of you nature folks.

We hope you enjoy your stay and would appreciate your comments and suggestions to help make your future visits better every time!

Bedding Arrangements:

Master - 1 king size bed

2nd - 1 queen size bed

Loft - 2 twin beds and 1 full-size bed

1 queen size "aero bed" stored in a larger master bedroom closet

***After booking we will request your Date of Birth, Billing Address, and Email Address. This is for insurance purposes only. We also require a $0.01 Credit Card Deposit for any damages reported after your stay (Airbnb renters Only)***

*Not handicap accessible

*Spa, pool, and sauna hours, availability, and conditions are subject to change without notice. See rental Contract for details.

*Internet service/WiFi is NOT guaranteed. See contract for details.

*Cleaning fee $165, Reservation fee 4%

Mammoth Business Tax Certificate #7807

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager Nomadness Rentals
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, spanish, russian, italian, Bulgarian, Serbian, Croatian, Chinese
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

I found MRBO through a fellow colleague, and am glad I did! The unit was clean, spacious, inviting, and beautiful. The staff was super helpful in the reservation process, and extremely responsive to our questions or concerns once we were at the unit. A very memorable and pleasant stay indeed.
Jan 2016
  • 1 of 2


Mammoth Lakes Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Fireplace ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3 bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Local Services & Businesses:
  • laundromat


Good! 3.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
Rainbow Villas - Walk to Canyon lodge - Listing #256
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 8 reviews

Loved it, walk to Canyon!

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect place to stay if you want a nice cozy condo and to be close to Canyon lodge.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Solana Beach, CA

Great Mammoth Getaway Condo!

  • 5 of 5

We had 6 adults and 2 babies/toddlers and all of us were pleasantly surprised with how nice this place and set-up turned out to be! We've been going to Mammoth over Super Bowl weekend for nearly 10 years and this is definitely one of our top places... We will be looking for this condo again next year!

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your stay. Happy to hear you had a good time, hopefully YOUR team won. We look forward to having you again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awersome Property

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very well appointed and we were super happy there. "Walk to Canyon" is a bit of stretch and not realistic. But it is conveniently located so only a 1 minute drive.

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review Scott! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property. Please remember to take advantage of our 5% return renter's discount on any condo of your choosing when you book with us again. Have a great day! :) Cheers, The Nomadness Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

High cleaning fee for an unclean property

  • 1 of 5

With a non-negotiable cleaning fee that is almost as expensive as a night's stay, we were unhappy to see beer cans strewn across the property upon our arrival.

When I contacted Nomadness, I was challenged to provide "proof" as I wastold me I could be "making it up" over the phone. When I said I would happily send over a picture, the lady asked why I was bringing it up after my stay and not during. Apologies for trying to make the best of my trip and not spending my vacation time on alerting you to your responsibilities. I sent the picture and nothing was done. All I can do is leave my review in the hopes of helping others avoid a similar situation.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We would like to thank you for your feedback! As any feedback is important to us. We received the photo, and unfortunately, the bottles were left outside the unit, and we can't justify refunding an amount when the bottles could have been left there at any given time. We were in contact with housekeeping, and they informed us that the unit inside and out gets cleaned before and after a renter checks in. We're sorry for the inconvenience, we hope to see you out in Mammoth Mountain again! Cheers, The Nomadness
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Just Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5

Just perfect!!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Joanne, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property. Please remember to take advantage of our 5% return renter's discount on any condo of your choosing when you book with us again. Have a great day! :) Cheers, The Nomadness Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Dirty sheets & dirty beds

  • 2 of 5

upon arrival the place was not cleaned. Emergency crew had to come clean at 8pm.. Husband had to miss dinner outing to stay behind to watch belongings while maids were there. owner only took off cleaning fee for disruption of our entire stay. will not use this property in the future. condo was a nice size.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cindy, Thank you for your feedback. First we would like to extend our sincerest apologies once again at the situation. We understand that after traveling all day the last thing you would want to experience is a dirty unit upon your arrival. We thank you for your cooperation & patience in the matter & would like to assure you that this is not the norm. We're hopeful that you are satisfied with the $145 housekeeping refund we did offer you for this slight problem. With that being said, we would like to address the issue of your husband who chose to skip out on dinner. We have established a professional, working relationship with these housekeepers for over 10 years & they are perfectly trustworthy & insured. Once again we are very sorry for all the inconvenience you were caused with this mishap & we hope that doesn't deter you from booking with our company again in the future. Have a wonderful day. Cheers, Destiny
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties