Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spectacular Executive Ocean View Home Close To Legoland & Beach

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 2,300 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

2300sf 3 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath 2300 Sf Newly Renovated Ocean View Home Close To Beac

The house has a beautiful dark wood flooring accented with clean molding features true to coastal architecture style. Outdoor backyard patio has gas fire pit to enjoy cool evening breezes and watch the spectacular sunsets.

Bedroom 1: King Bed with attached bathroom /dual sinks and tub. Dresser, Walk-in Closet.

Bedroom II: Queen Bed Closet

Bedroom III: Queen Bed Dresser and Closet

Bathroom with Shower

Guest Bathroom

Spacious Family Room with Fireplace and Open floor plan .

Kitchen with Quartz Counter tops and new Refrigerator, Oven, Microwave & Dishwasher.

Washer and Dryer is available.

More Details

DaiNee T
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english, mandarin
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018

About DaiNee T

Lived in Carlsbad and Orange County for the last 20 years with husband and two kids

DaiNee T purchased this house in 2016

Why DaiNee T chose Aviara

I hope you will enjoy the simplicity of this property and its proximity to some of the attractions in beautiful Carlsbad

What makes this house unique

It is newly renovated with brand new furniture and accessories, combining all creature comforts with spectacular panoramic ocean views and sunsets after a hard day of sight seeing.


Aviara House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • Master Bath attached to Master Bedroom with Tub and SHower. Shared Bathroom with Shower Stall. Guest Bathroom beside Kitchen.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • 3 Bedrooms: Master: King Bed with Sealy Posturepedic mattress with Boxspring Bedroom II: Queen Bed with Sealy Posturepedic mattress and boxspring. Bedroom III: Queen Platform Bed with Sealy Posturepedic Mattress.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • rock climbing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Spectacular Executive Ocean View Home Close To Legoland & Beach
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews

Not the best place we have ever stayed.

  • 1 of 5

The neighborhood was just ok. Very residential. NO view of the ocean. Master bedroom had ridiculous, super bright bathroom lights on sensors, that glared upon us each time someone used the restroom during the night. We were charged for a maintenance fee after our visit.. I'm guessing because I removed 3 of those GLARING bulbs after the 2nd night, and forgot to take them back out of the drawer and replace them. The back patio was full of bugs. The toaster was broken. The fridge had old food left in it. We couldn't figure out how to get any of the bedroom outlets, including lamps, to took me a few days to even find the instructions for the house and Wifi. Of the several HomeAways we stayed in this summer, this was the worst. I don't recommend this house.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sean, I am very sorry you feel this way about my property. NO ADDITIONAL CHARGES WERE charged by me TO YOU FOR WHATEVER REASON. I am not sure what charges you are talking about. I also did not get any call from you that you were experiencing any issues on how to switch on the lights. There are main lights in each room and bedside lamps that just need to be switched on if needed. If I check into a house and couldn't get the lights to work, I would call the owner immediately. You have contacted me before your arrival to add an additional night and I have responded in less than a minute . I apologize if you feel the lights in the bathrooms were too bright. I have purposely loosed a couple of lights to reduce the brightness. All you need is just a text or call and I would respond. The instructions for the Wi-fi are on the kitchen counter-top which will be hard to miss as well as online available for registered guest. The toaster is not broken and if it is, I would have another one sent in. I am just very shocked and disappointed that you feel this way as I wasn't even given a chance to respond . My cleaner do take out leftover food after every guest so I do apologize if anything was not cleared. The backyard is no different than any California backyard and certainly not infested with bugs as suggested which I feel is a really unfair comment.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful home - ocean view - quiet neighborhood.

  • 5 of 5

We appreciated how close this house was to I-5 and to grocery, drug store and places to eat. The garage was also convenient.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kevin, Thank you for allowing me to host your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope I will get a chance to host you the next time you are in beautiful Carlsbad. DaiNee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Our Stay at DaiNee's house

  • 5 of 5

This home was an excellent place to spend our vacation in Carlsbad. We very much enjoyed the house and the area. It's conveniently located in the city for easy access to Legoland and the beach. The view from the patio of the ocean was excellent. We hope to stay here again next year as we enjoy the cool weather and being near the beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carlsbad, CA

We absolutely loved the view!

  • 5 of 5

The house is conveniently located near the beach, Legoland, shopping and more. We had a great time. I will definitely recommend DaiNee's place to my friends. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful! Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Property was beautiful! Had everything you would need! Property owner was great to work with. Will definitely book again!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this home for 3 nights for our legoland trip. Very beautiful home! It was only 5 mins away from legoland which made it more convenient for us. The owner Dainee was very nice and provided us with a lot of things inside the house. Best part of the house was the fire pit outside in the back. The backyard view was amazing. We could see the ocean from the backyard. Everyday when we came back from legoland we would relax out in the back with the fire pit on. Only bad part is that we could only be outside till 10pm other than that we enjoyed our visit here. Definitely will pick this place again when we come back to legoland.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
36 Miles
San Diego International
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Poinsettia Station
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Ponto Beach
Car: recommended

Minutes from Legoland, Del Mar Fairgrounds, Carlsbad Flower Fields and Carlsbad Premium Outlets and beach.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $180
Damage Insurance $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties