Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront 2 bedroom, 2 ba Condo In Beautiful North Myrtle Beach, sleeps 6

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

*Fees not included in your VRBO quote: You have the choice of putting a $500 sec deposit down or purchasing a $35 damage insurance policy. Once the reservation has been accepted, please email us as to whether you prefer the damage insurance or the security deposit. If you do not choose either option, the damage insurance will be added to your account. PLEASE NOTE THAT OUR CANCELLATION POLICY IS DIFFERENT FROM WHAT VRBO DISPLAYS. YOU CAN VIEW MORE DETAILS OF THE POLICY IN STEP #2 BEFORE BOOKING.**

Directly in the heart of the beautiful and tranquil city of North Myrtle Beach. Chatteau by the Sea is located directly on the beach and is within walking distance of main street where you will find several restaurants, shops and abundant nightlife. Enjoy free music concerts every Thursday night in the summer at the Horseshoe on Main or take dance lessons at Harold's Beach Club, home of Shag Dancing. Visit the world famous OD Pavilion, the last open-air beach music and shag pavilion, directly on the beach. There is so much to do close to the resort and plenty more attractions within a short drive.

This condo is a direct oceanfront two bedroom that will sleep up to 6, with queen in the master, 2 twins in the second bedroom plus a sleeper sofa in the living room. The full kitchen is completely equipped with everything you would need to cook a meal on those days when you just want to relax at the beach. There is a washer/dryer in the condo for your convenience. Relax on the oceanfront balcony to the sounds of the sea and take in the breathtaking sights of our beautiful East Coast sunrises. Early in the morning, watch for dolphin playing in the waves while you enjoy your morning cup of coffee. Spend the day relaxing on our beautiful beach or hanging out at the onsite pool. In the evening, you can venture out and take in all that the area has to offer, from miniature golf, go kart racing, outlet shopping to enjoying an amazing dinner from any one of the areas abundant restaurants. Your only problem will be not having enough time to do everything you want to do during your stay.

Come visit and see why we love to call this area home. We are sure you will love it as much as we do.

Call our office directly or visit our website for discounted rates.

YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 25 TO RENT, PROOF OF AGE REQUIRED.

MOTORCYCLES OR TRAILERS ARE NOT ALLOWED AT THIS PROPERTY

***THIS PROPERTY DOES NOT HAVE AN ELEVATOR***

IN THE SUMMER, OUR WEEKS RUN SAT-SAT OR SUN-SUN. YOU CAN RENT LESS THAN A WEEK AS LONG AS ALL OF THE RENTAL NIGHTS FALL WITHIN THE SAME RENTAL WEEK AND DON'T CARRY OVER INTO THE NEXT WEEK.

CANCELLATIONS. CANCELLATIONS THAT ARE MADE MORE THAN THIRTY (30) DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL DATE WILL BE REFUNDED IN FULL, MINUS ANY CANCELLATION FEES*. CANCELLATIONS OR CHANGES THAT RESULT IN A SHORTENED STAY, THAT ARE MADE WITHIN THIRTY (30) DAYS OF THE ARRIVAL DATE, FORFEIT THE FULL ADVANCE PAYMENT AND DEPOSIT UNLESS THE CONDO IS RE-RENTED. IF THE CONDO IS RE-RENTED FOR THE RESERVATION DATES, YOU WILL BE GIVEN A FULL REFUND, MINUS ANY CANCELLATION FEES.* EARLY DEPARTURE DOES NOT WARRANT ANY REFUND OF RENT OR DEPOSIT UNLESS IT IS AN EMERGENCY. IN CASE OF A HURRICANE, REFUNDS WILL BE GIVEN IF THERE IS A "MANDATORY" EVACUATION ORDER GIVEN FOR THE AREA THAT THE CONDO IS LOCATED IN. AT THAT TIME, REFUNDS WILL BE GIVEN:

A. ON ANY UNUSED PORTION OF RENT FROM A GUEST CURRENTLY REGISTERED DURING THE EVACUATION

B. ANY UNUSED PORTION OF RENT FROM A GUEST THAT IS SCHEDULED TO ARRIVE FOR DATES THAT FALL DURING THE MANDATORY EVACUATION

C. ANY ADVANCE RENTS COLLECTED FOR A RESERVATION THAT IS DUE TO ARRIVE DURING THE "HURRICANE WARNING" PERIOD.

* All Cancellations will incur a $50.00 Administrative and Inventory Management Fee.

More Details

Property Manager
Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

Amenities

Ocean Drive Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

46% Complete
26% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
Oceanfront 2 bedroom, 2 ba Condo In Beautiful North Myrtle Beach, sleeps 6
average rating of 4.0 based on 15 reviews
campobello, SC
5

Wonderful beach vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our condo was clean and comfortable we had a wonderful time

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Morristown, TN
3

March Anniversary Beach Trip

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Love the beach so we planned an extended weekend get-away to celebrate our anniversary. Condo accommodations were pleasant but weather was absolutely horrible so not as enjoyable as we had hoped our beach anniversary experience to have been, so 3 stars below for "satisfied with your stay." No more SC beach trips in March!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Norwood, PA
5

Cute affordable condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Although the building is not the most beautiful from the outside, the condo itself was adorable and the location and great for us. The view of the beach and ocean was fantastic since it was a bit too cold to hang out by the water and we could enjoy it from the balcony (which was much more private than expected). The condo was very clean and had everything we needed. It is on the 3rd floor with no elevator, so be aware it’s like walking up 4 flights of stairs since the first floor is not ground level. Other reviews mentioned a broken toilet, but it must have been renovated as we had no issues. I only wish the second bedroom had 2 full beds (at least). Parking was not mentioned, but they provide one parking permit- we had two cars so I left a message on the managements vm. We didn’t have any issues with this, but it was off season also. I only wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jasper, GA
1

The worst experience

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When I originally made it to our room the door was unlocked. Upon entering the room it was filthy. A half broken comb with hair in the floor, toe nail clippings on our porch, pubic hair in the bathroom floor, food in the couch, etc. I had 2 children ( 3 yr and 5 months) on this stay. Went to Walmart to get cleaning supplies, locked the door. When I tried to enter the room (after carrying everything up 4 flights of stairs) the passcode didn't work. Had to call an emergency number and waited 1 1/2 hrs to get someone to come open it. Then the guy who shows up was drunk! I called the next day to inform the company of the filth and how the air wasn't working and the gentlemen who was drunk. When they sent the owner out and business to fix it the owner made remarks of why weren't we out enjoying our time instead of staying in the room? Complaining about fixing the air. Even to a near by neighbor where we could hear. I called the rental company and complained yet again. The manager informed me there was nothing she could do, I could leave if I wanted? Or pack my items and move to another place to stay! What kind of business is this place running? If you treat all your guests how I was treated, I doubt you will stay in business long. To top it off my car almost got towed because I wasn't left a parking permit and had to call again for that!!! I'm highly displeased and will let anyone who wants to use this rental company an ear full about my experience. I've never dealt with a company who felt I was lying or didn't have a care about there customers experience!

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am not sure why this post is just now surfacing when the renter stayed almost a year ago. But, I do remember this renter because they called me late in the evening while I was out to dinner with my family. They had locked themselves out of the condo. I told her that we would head her way as soon as we paid the dinner bill, we were a 40 min drive away. I am not sure why she is saying a drunk came to help her, because it was my husband who assisted them. I know he can be a little goofy, but to mistake that for being a drunk is a little ridiculous. I could not tell you the last time either of us had a drink, possibly a couple of years ago while on a cruise vacation. That comment is completely untrue. I could have made them call and pay for a locksmith, but figured we could help on our way back home. The renter never called our office, upon arrival, to complain about the cleanliness, nor bothered to mention it to me when they called about being locked out. This issue was not brought up until they had stayed in the property for a couple of days. We do ask all renters to call us, upon arrival, if there are any issues at all, with the property, so that we can validate and rectify any problems immediately. But, this was not done, so we have no way of verifying that what she was saying was true. We simply cannot go in to a property after someone has been staying there and validate a cleaning issue. I do remember the owner of the condo going over to look at the ac for the renter and the renter calling me the next day to say that the owner had offended her, but am sure it was irritation from the stream of complaints being thrown his way. I offered to refund her remainder portion of her stay or move her to another property. But, she refused either offer, and stayed the rest of the week in this condo, the property that she had complained about constantly during her stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
stratford ct
5

Chateau by the sea experience

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unit H3 was very tastefully decorated and cozy unit. Great view from balcony of the ocean and beach. Nice pool,tanning deck and grills outside. Not far from the stores and fun either!

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Whitesburg
4

Great trip!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice, clean rental. Everything that we could have needed was available in the kitchen. Close to everything and easy to find all of your needs. Great restaurant choices close by! I was accused of finding the rental due to the closeness of the Krispy Kreme! Great beach access. My only problem was the lack of an elevator, but I knew about this before I arrived, The beach wasn't overcrowded. It was a very nice week. I received a call from the rental company to check on my arrival time so that they could make sure everything was clean and ready to go. I thought that was great!

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Ripley’s Aquarium, Believe It or Not Museum, Haunted Adventure and 4-D moving theater, Imax Theater, ice cream shops, outlet malls, seafood restaurants, water sports, Miniature Golf, Indoor Miniature Golf, championship golf, Casino Boats, shopping, gourmet dining, concerts, live theatre, Dolphin Sighting Cruises, Fishing Charters, freshwater fishing, Family Kingdom amusement park, water parks, museum, fitness center, day spas, jet ski rentals, parasailing, windsurfing, kayaking, biking, shelling, surfing, swimming, Myrtle Beach Pelicans professional baseball team, Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, Tanger Outlet Centers, Alligator Adventure, Alabama Theatre, Dolly Parton’s Pirates Voyage Fun, Feast and Adventure, Carolina Opry, House of Blues, Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament Show, Le Grande Cirque, Legends in Concert, Banana Boat Rides, Brookgreen Gardens, Huntington State Park and much more!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All reservations will have either a $35 damage insurance fee or a $500 refundable security deposit added after the reservation is booked, your choice. This fee is not included in the quote that you receive from VRBO or Homeaway. Once the reservation has been accepted, please email us as to whether you prefer the damage insurance or the security deposit. If you do not choose either option, the damage insurance will be added to your account.

    PLEASE NOTE THAT OUR CANCELLATION POLICY IS DIFFERENT FROM WHAT VRBO DISPLAYS. YOU CAN VIEW MORE DETAILS OF THE POLICIES IN STEP #2 BEFORE BOOKING.

    CANCELLATION FEE $50. A 30 DAY NOTICE IS REQUIRED FOR CANCELLATIONS. CANCELLATIONS THAT ARE MADE MORE THAN THIRTY DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL WILL BE REFUNDED. CANCELLATIONS OR CHANGES THAT RESULT IN A SHORTENED STAY, THAT ARE MADE WITHIN THIRTY DAYS OF THE ARRIVAL, FORFEIT THE FULL ADVANCE PAYMENT & DEPOSIT UNLESS THE CONDO IS RE-RENTED. IF THE CONDO IS RE-RENTED FOR THE RESERVATION DATES, YOU WILL BE REFUNDED.