Located in Brewster, this vacation home is near the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Cape Cod Beaches and Cape Cod National Seashore. Adventure Chatham and Cape Cod Museum of Natural History are also worth visiting. Take an opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as fishing.
Cape Cod National Seashore - 20 min drive - 17.3 km
Mayflower Beach - 27 min drive - 20.5 km
Getting around
Hyannis Transportation Center - 25 min drive
Hyannis, MA (HYA-Barnstable Municipal) - 26 min drive
Restaurants
Snowy Owl Coffee House - 6 min drive
Bayzo's Pub at Ocean Edge Resort - 7 min drive
Cumberland Farms - 7 min drive
Dunkin' - 7 min drive
Cobie's - 6 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Spacious Home by Beach Dog Welcome! pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Spacious Home by Beach Dog Welcome!?
As of Oct 29, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Spacious Home by Beach Dog Welcome! on Oct 30, 2026 start from $421, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Spacious Home by Beach Dog Welcome!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Spacious Home by Beach Dog Welcome!?
Check-out is at 9:00 AM.
Where is Spacious Home by Beach Dog Welcome! located?
Situated by the sea, this vacation home is within 2 mi (3 km) of Nickerson State Park, Sheep Pond, and Captains Golf Course. Rail Trail Bike Shop and Ocean Edge Golf Club are also within 3 mi (5 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Bright and cheerful. Excellent back patio and fire pit to enjoy. Kitchen is fully stocked and spacious. We purchased fresh seafood from the pier and cooked wonderful meals several times throughout the week. Communication with the property host was easy. They took the initiative to check on us the day of arrival to confirm all was well and that we were happy
The house has a bad, musty, moldy smell. The sleep number beds were awful.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on May 29, 2026
Hi Johanna,
I wish you had reached out during your stay, I would have been happy to send my team over to check out the bed and clean again! While I have not received any other reports of issues with the sleep number bed, I will be sure to check on that before the next check in. My team was unable to find any smell, but I know we did have a very rainy winter and spring. Opening the windows for a fresh Cape Cod breeze can always help! I hope you had an opportunity to enjoy the beautiful sun room, a great place to start your day with a coffee and sunshine!
Best,
Jacqui
The house was very clean and the kitchen was well stocked for cooking meals. We especially enjoyed the backyard and fire pit. The neighborhood was very quiet and is in a nice location for exploring the cape. We would definitely stay here again!
Upon arrival you see a cute little cape house in a nice neighborhood, with a long enough driveway to fit 4 or 5 cars if needed. Entering the home the keypad lock was simple and smooth - if you arrive at night be ready with a flashlight. Stepping inside it is very clear that the home is clean and cared for, with no signs of prior guests or even any dust. The home is inviting and comfortable. The kitchen has a large island and anything you may need for cooking. However, there are no staples like saran wrap, foil or baggies. While there is a large microwave above the gas oven, it did not work. Instead there is a small microwave on the counter. Toaster present but no toaster oven. But, since the main oven is gas it warms quickly. The two bathrooms are adequate, one having a window to the backyard. It's always nice to have the outdoor shower available as well. The beds, one queen with ensuite bathroom and a king bed in the opposite room have sleep number mattresses. We are not big fans of these but they work well enough (although one side of the king was missing a remote to adjust head and feet, generally unneeded). The backyard is ample, offering a nice patio and a separate, nearby firepit with several chairs. We had our dog along with us and she did ok in the house. There seemed to be enough scents about to drive her a little nutty, but that can be the case in any pet-friendly home. Overall we had a nice stay. Del Mar has a good formula, with maybe a bit too much marketing.
We enjoyed our stay at this very attractive home. The backyard with fire pit and sun porch were nice features. The adjustable beds were very comfortable. While it didn’t affect our stay, the listing advertised cable TV which was not available and the refrigerator ice maker did not work. All in all, we would consider staying at this home again on our next trip to the Cape.
Peaceful, relaxing, comfortable and clean!!
The beds were super comfortable.
The kitchen was very well equipped!
The house was close to most everywhere.
Would definitely rent again. 😊
We had a great time in Brewster. The house was roomie and the beds were very comfortable, they are sleep numbers. There was plenty of spices which helps not having to bring or buy. The water was hot & pressure was good. I would definitely stay again.
Great house in Brewster. Updated kitchen and bathrooms and a great sunroom. Great backyard with a grill and fireplace in a quiet neighborhood. It had everything we needed. We were blessed with great weather! Wish the check out time was 10, not 9! We highly recommend this house.
The house was amazingly clean and in a very quiet neighborhood. The house had everything you could possibly need. Very close to the Brewster beaches and 6A if you were traveling to other towns.
The only thought I had though was that the checkout time is kind of early. 10 instead of 9 am would be a little nicer.
House was exactly as we expected. Overall very good. Enjoyed our stay very much. Management delivered as promised and communicated well. No issues at all. Two small areas of possible improvement for the house. The couch in the sunroom is not very comfortable and the mattress in the master needs replacing. Would absolutely rent this house again.
The place was great, very clean and comfortable. We lost internet one day and it didn’t get resolved for hours. This was very problematic for me because I’m still working and had to find another place to work.
Very nice house with great accomodations. Clean and very neat. Furniture was comfortable and in great condition. Kitchen was very well appointed with exception of not having any coffee to go along with both a drip coffee machine and Keurig (minor issue). We attended a wedding at Ocean Edge so location was important. House is short drive from main part of Brewster. Enjoyed our stay!