Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Penthouse Near Union Square and Nob Hill - 98 Out of 100 Walk Score

You sent a message to this owner.

Cozy Living Room in Penthouse at 1030 Bush Street

Cozy Living Room in Penthouse at 1030 Bush Street Dining Room Gourmet Kitchen Kitchen Downstairs Bathroom Fireplace in Living Room Master Bedroom Rest in Style Upstairs Bathroom Beautiful Deck with barbecue and chaise lounges Building Exterior Building Entrance from Bush Street Inside Lobby of Building at 1030 Bush St. Detailed Bedroom Shot Detailed Dining Room Shot

Calendar

Last updated: 04/07/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:4 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Union Square condo description

SEE OUR VIRTUAL TOUR (LINK BELOW) AND OUR UP-TO-DATE CALENDAR TO THE RIGHT. The Penthouse is five blocks from Union Square, Nob Hill, Chinatown and all cable car lines. It's luxurious, comfortable and close to many of the city's points of interest. The third-floor Penthouse is within walking distance to many of the city's attractions and accessible to many more via the famed San Francisco cable cars that traverse the area. The Penthouse is located within a walker's paradise with a Walk Score of 98 out of 100 http://www.walkscore.com/score/1030-bush-st-san-francisco-ca-94109/

If you're looking to take in a play, the Curran Theater, American Conservatory Theater and Marines Memorial Theater are located just off of Union Square. If it's shopping that interests you, choices abound, from multi-level stores like Neiman Marcus and Gumps to smaller signature stores like Tiffanys and Gucci. And then there's dining. San Francisco is known for its fine restaurants and many of them are in the Union Square and Nob Hill areas.

Just four blocks from the Penthouse (on Bush Street near Jones Street) in another direction is Nob Hill, where you can have a drink at the Top of the Mark (Mark Hopkins Hotel) or grab one of the fabled cable cars for a ride to North Beach, Fisherman's Wharf or the Embarcadero.

And while the Penthouse's proximity to many points of interest is a plus, the Penthouse itself is remarkable.
Located in a lovely, vintage building, the Penthouse is beautifully decorated. The living and dining area, which seats 10 people, is richly appointed. It features a real wood burning fireplace. Two of the bedrooms have a queen-size bed and one bedroom has a king-size bed with deluxe down bedding and fourth story views over Bush Street from the balconies. There are TVs, DVDs and stereos in all three bedrooms and the living room. All TV's provide over 100+ Comcast cable channels. All new custom and designer furniture throughout this unit makes for a most comfortable retreat. A washer and dryer are located in the garage for your shared use.

If staying in appeals to you, there is the gourmet kitchen with top of the line appliances, including wine refrigerator and built-in Miele coffee/espresso machine. Or there’s always the rooftop, where you can grill with a view and dine with the pleasure of gas heaters. And if none of those sound good, you can call Waiters On Wheels, which delivers food from a variety of restaurants, including Wolfgang Puck’s and Steps of Rome. And last but not least – especially in San Francisco – the Penthouse has a one-car garage.


Keywords: Condominium

Property Type

  • 1500 sq. ft.
  • On floor 3
  • Condo

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental

      Meals

          • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

          Suitability

          • Non Smoking Only
          • Long-Term Renters Welcome
          • Pets Not Allowed
          • Children Welcome

          Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Beds for 6

          Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms

          • Downstairs Bathroom: toilet, shower

            ...moreless

          • Upstairs Bathroom: toilet, combination tub/shower

            ...moreless

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Microwave
          • Oven
          • Stove
          • Cooking Utensils
          • Kitchen
          • Dining
          • Ice Maker
          • Toaster
          • Dishes & Utensils

          Amenities

          • Heating
          • Clothes Dryer
          • Linens Provided
          • Garage
          • Towels Provided
          • Living Room
          • Iron & Board
          • Hair Dryer
          • Washing Machine
          • Wood Fireplace

          Other Amenities

              • Maid service available during tenancy upon request; iPod docking stations in all bedrooms and living room...moreless

              Entertainment

              • Satellite / Cable:

                With over 100 cable channels available...moreless

              • Video Library:

                Blu Ray DVD Collection...moreless

              • Stereo

              Communications

              • Wireless Internet
              • Telephone

              Outdoor Features

              • Deck / Patio
              • Outdoor Grill

              Theme

              • Tourist Attractions
              • Historic
              • Family

              Car

                  • Not Necessary

                  Activities

                  • ATM/Bank
                  • Sailing
                  • Cycling
                  • Groceries
                  • Hospital
                  • Laundromat
                  • Pier Fishing
                  • Sound/Bay Fishing
                  • Hiking
                  • Fishing
                  • Golf
                  • Wind-Surfing
                  • Restaurants
                  • Zoo
                  • Walking
                  • Cinemas
                  • Museums
                  • Live Theater
                  • Boating
                  • Shelling
                  • Shopping
                  • Sight Seeing
                  • Scenic Drives
                  • Wildlife Viewing
                   

                  Reviews

                  Write a review
                  • Excellent Location!!

                    Excellent Location!!

                    • Guest arch6 (Albuquerque, New Mexico)
                    • Date of stay 03/26/14
                    • Review Submitted 04/02/14
                    We had a wonderful time at the Penthouse. It is a lovely apartment with plenty of room for our family. My husband and I have 4 children ages 11-18 and we felt there was plenty of space for everyone. The decor is very up to date and elegant unlike other apartments we have rented. The availability of the laundry facilities was extremely appreciated and allowed us to pack light. The roof top deck was beautiful and a delightful surprise. We would definitely rent the penthouse on a return trip to the city.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Exceptional City Condo

                    Exceptional City Condo

                    • Guest Jack R.
                    • Date of stay 03/22/14
                    • Review Submitted 03/30/14
                    A very beautiful and central location. A great place for families as all of the bedrooms are upstairs. The condo is very well appointed and decorated. The kitchen and living room were great gathering places after being out all day. The photos accurately capture the unit. Having your own garage was also very nice although you don't really need a car from this location to get around the City. The only negative is that Bush Street is extremely busy and loud with cars and people throughout the day and into the evening.

                    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • For the Money - not exactly luxury

                    For the Money - not exactly luxury

                    • Guest conrad s.
                    • Date of stay 03/09/14
                    • Review Submitted 03/18/14
                    Location - great! Living room - nice! Kitchen - beautiful! But . . . Bedrooms are small, upstairs bathroom is haggard, with a rusty shower curtain rod and torn shower curtain, the wall has a large crack in the tiles, the walls are scuffed, the nicer, downstairs bathroom did not have hot water in the shower, a repair man was sent, who tore the whole faucet out, we all had to share one shower, if there is AC, we could not find it, and it was hot in the place, for the money . . . not the "luxury" we were hoping for. Building elevator was broken, the outside deck needs a lot of repair, beds were very comfortable though, and although they have a 3D TV, the surround sound would not work for any us, we tried and we are pretty tech savvy, I think the Bose lifestyle system is at least 15 years old.

                    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, sightseeing.

                    Owner response: We are a professinal comapny and responsive to guests' needs as shown by our last 60 guests, 56 of which gave us a 5 star rating on VRBO. It is a shame that this guest did not contact us about these issues, except for a plumbing shower repair request the day before their departure. We had a plumber at the home within 2 hours. The home does not have air conditioning which is not untypical because of the moderate San Francisco weather. Each bedroom has ceiling fans and with a cross breeze typically the temperature is comfortable on an unusual hot day. We operate our rentals to the highest standards and are sorry that this guest felt this way about their stay. The issues that are mentioned in this reveiw, besides the shower, are the first that we heard about theses, from this guest or any prior guest.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Wonderful upscale rental

                    Wonderful upscale rental

                    • Guest Martine D.
                    • Date of stay 02/26/14
                    • Review Submitted 03/05/14
                    Wonderful rental, extremely comfortable, clean and centrally located. It was everything and more!! The kitchen has high end applicances and was wonderfully stocked. There was a TV in every bedroom and the living room, in addition the beds were extremely comfortable. The bedrooms are all upstairs, so those that wanted to sleep could do so while others gathered downstairs. The amazing built in coffee machine was a big plus.The closet space was wonderful and the bathrooms large and well stocked. I would highly recommend this property to the most discerning of rentors.

                    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Beautiful, well maintained, extremely comfortable

                    Beautiful, well maintained, extremely comfortable

                    • Guest Martine D.
                    • Date of stay 02/26/14
                    • Review Submitted 03/05/14
                    This is a wonderful property in immaculate condition. It was everything the description said it was. The location was great and the amenities were wonderful. TV's in every room, wonderful kitchen with very high end appliances - couldn't ask for more. Would definitely recommend this property to friends. Easy walk to Union Square. Found an app on the iphone that called a cab that came directly to apartment usually in less than 2 minutes. Absolutely wonderful stay.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Couldn't have been better!

                    Couldn't have been better!

                    • Guest Sean M. (Chicago)
                    • Date of stay 02/13/14
                    • Review Submitted 02/23/14
                    This place is as advertised....great location, comfy and cozy living space and access to a nice building patio. Jennifer who handled our booking and stay provided us with all of the required info. Please review it thoroughly, they have everything covered. You are near practically everything downtown SF has to offer....no need for a car...if you do have one, the garage spot in the building accommodates a smaller car but there is a street spot in front of the garage that can accommodate any size car but there are restrictions nearby....as a plan C, there a couple of local garages that are $20 -$30 per day. Again, nothing new for people who are used to city living and all of this is covered in the packet that Jennifer provided to us prior to our arrival. If we need to stay in downtown SF again, I will for sure look this place up again!

                    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • San Francisco Penthouse

                    San Francisco Penthouse

                    • Guest Kenneth C.
                    • Date of stay 01/08/14
                    • Review Submitted 02/14/14
                    I stayed there with my two sons, ages 16 and 20, for three nights. The boys thought it was amazing as soon as we walked in. They ran around, exploring all the rooms and amenities. The penthouse balcony was a huge hit. It technically shared with the rest of the building, but we were the only ones who ever used it. Everyone having their own space and TV was great for down time. The location was excellent, with a coffee shop right next door and a convenience store directly across the street. Getting around without a car was very easy, with the trolley stop only a 10 minute walk away, as well as Union Square and Westfield Mall. Tons of great restaurants were also within walking distance. The sushi place was only two blocks away, but I don't remember the name. But, having eaten a lot of sushi, from DC to Japan, this was pretty good. Getting to Fisherman's Wharf was not difficult either by trolley taxi, or a healthy, 2 mile walk. The condo was very well appointed, and wine was available. There is no elevator, so if four flights of stairs are an issue, this might not be ideal. However, we enjoyed the privacy of being on the top floor. Overall, this was an excellent first experience using VRBO, and I would stay here again.

                    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, tourists without a car, families with teenagers, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                    Owner response: We are not sure why this guest stated there is no elevator but our guest instructions clearly give information on where and how to use the elevator in the building to reach the 3rd floor where the Penthouse is located.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                  • Penthouse Nob Hill

                    Penthouse Nob Hill

                    • Guest Ian R.
                    • Date of stay 12/29/13
                    • Review Submitted 01/06/14
                    I booked the penthouse apartment with a view to it being a fantastic ending to a skiing trip to Northern California, with the added bonus of spending new year in the city. I am pleased to say the apartment was exactly as advertised, it had all the facilities promised and more. There was music playing on our arrival with warm welcoming lights left on. The apartment was in immaculate condition throughout and we would all have been happy to stay there for a considerable period. The apartment is excellently placed for trips into Market Street, hopping onto the tram or a trip to Fisherman's Wharf. I would highly recommend this apartment to all.

                    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, people with disabilities, tourists without a car, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Montana 6

                    Montana 6

                    • Guest R.C. (Missoula, MT USA)
                    • Date of stay 11/07/13
                    • Review Submitted 11/14/13
                    Great location and accommodations. It was exactly as advertised. Stairs to 3rd floor where unit is located and to second floor inside Penthouse itself could be a downside to some but was not a problem for our group. Would definitely rent again.

                    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                  • Amazing week in San Francisco

                    Amazing week in San Francisco

                    • Guest pv (United States)
                    • Date of stay 10/03/13
                    • Review Submitted 10/07/13
                    Beautiful and cozy. What a kitchen! Loved our stay...

                    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, families with teenagers, sightseeing.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                   
                  Rental basis: Per property
                  Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                  My Standard Rate
                  4 night min stay
                  $589
                  $3,738

                  Additional information about rental rates

                  Fees:

                  • Refundable Damage Deposit $800
                  • Cleaning $175
                  • Taxes Included

                  Notes:

                  2 or 3 night stays allowed to be booked only 21 days or less in advance at a higher rate of $645/nt

                  4 night minimum stay otherwise.

                  Discount given for stays of 7 nights or more

                  Includes all taxes.

                  Additional cleaning fee of $175


                  This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
                  Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.


                  Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                  Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                   

                  Calendar

                  Last updated: 04/07/2014
                  Check availability
                  23 Available
                  21 Unavailable
                  22 Today
                  23 Selected dates
                   

                  Location

                  • Nearest Airport: San Francisco International at 14 Miles
                  • Nearest Ferry: Pier 39 at 2.2 Miles
                  • Nearest Train: Bart Station at 0.7 Miles
                  • Nearest Motorway: Highway 101 at 3 Miles
                  • Nearest Beach: South Beach Park at 2 Miles
                  • Nearest Golf: Presidio Golf Course at 3 Miles
                   

                  Owner info

                  Year Purchased: 2000

                  The Unique Benefits at this Condo:
                  Unique property in San Francisco with a garage for parking.


                  Contact us

                  Speaks: english

                   

                  Photos

                  • Cozy Living Room in Penthouse at 1030 Bush Street

                    Cozy Living Room in Penthouse at 1030 Bush Street

                  • Gourmet Kitchen

                    Gourmet Kitchen

                  • Downstairs Bathroom

                    Downstairs Bathroom

                  • Master Bedroom

                    Master Bedroom

                  • Upstairs Bathroom

                    Upstairs Bathroom

                  • Building Exterior

                    Building Exterior

                  • Inside Lobby of Building at 1030 Bush St.

                    Inside Lobby of Building at 1030 Bush St.

                  • Detailed Dining Room Shot

                    Detailed Dining Room Shot

                  • Dining Room

                    Dining Room

                  • Kitchen

                    Kitchen

                  • Fireplace in Living Room

                    Fireplace in Living Room

                  • Rest in Style

                    Rest in Style

                  • Beautiful Deck with barbecue and chaise lounges

                    Beautiful Deck with barbecue and chaise lounges

                  • Building Entrance from Bush Street

                    Building Entrance from Bush Street

                  • Detailed Bedroom Shot

                    Detailed Bedroom Shot

                  VRBO #70371

                  There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                  This listing was first published here in 2005.

                  Date last modified - Thursday, April 10, 2014

                  $589 per night (USD)
                  63

                  3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
                  Sleeps 6

                  View calendar: Updated 04/07/14
                  Minimum stay: 4 nights
                  Dates are unavailable
                  Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                  This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                  Get an instant quote
                  Owner
                  Email owner

                  (408) 395-8899 ext 44 (California, USA)

                  Speaks: english
                  This owner accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
                  Add vacation protection services to your booking

                  Three services to protect your trip:

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                  Get it now

                  advertisement