About the property
- Apartment900 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay2 - 7 nights
TWO BEDROOM, PRIVATE YARD/PATIO
Experience our completely renovated and generously proportioned vacation Apartment
We are located in Carlsbad Village, less then a block from the beach and the beach access, just a block from downtown Carlsbad. You can literally walk to local boutiques, cafes, restaurants and the train station. The unit is in a twenty one unit garden low rise apartment complex, there are three buildings with a courtyard and swimming located in the center of the complex.
This vacation home surrounds you with premium-quality finishes and furnishings at it’s finest, it boasts the amenities you would expect from a luxury hotel/resort, yet, you can live like a local by taking advantage of the fully equipped kitchen for cooking. The unit is located on the first floor, and it features a oversized private patio/yard.
Come and enjoy the beach life and the charm of Carlsbad at a location you cannot beat.
Fully equipped kitchen - include over the range convection/microwave oven cookware sets and dinnerware sets
Luxury beds - Stearns and Foster mattresses
Luxurious and comfortable furnishings
Beach Supplies for each vacation home: Incl. boogie boards, beach chairs, umbrellas, towels, beach toys and large wagon
High speed wifi complementary
Smart TVs: 55” TV in living room, 42” TV in bedroom
Blue Ray Player
Shawn and Lily Smith
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- english, mandarin
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 18, 2018
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Beautiful remodeled condo in heart of Carlsbad. Comfy beds
The location is Amaze!! Great communication with host, perfect size, all amenities for cooking and day trips to the beach. Well stocked kitchen and everything you need to head to the beach one block away. Perfect getaway place to hit Legoland with the grandkids and plenty of room to allow everyone there own space. Plus a pool! We had a blast! Could not be more thrilled with our choice. Great beds, all we needed to cook, simply GREAT!
Definitely going to stay here next time I go on vacation! Excellent location as well
We had a great time at the apartment. We stayed for 3 nights and everything was just as advertised on VRBO. We had quick responses to questions and the price was very reasonable for the close proximity to the ocean and the amenities provided. The beds were very comfortable. The beach chairs, sand toys, umbrellas, boogie board, and especially the wagon were essential for a convenient stay with 4 children! It made getting on and off the beach so easy and it was a relief that we didn't have to bring those things ourselves since we were coming from out of state. The kitchen had everything we needed and more, the owners even provided a slow cooker at our request. The courtyard and the swimming pool were very nice and we ate dinner outside 2 of the 3 nights we stayed. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it!
Wonderful stay, will be back!
We had a wonderful stay, they went above the beyond... kitchen supplies, cooking spices, shampoo... All of the great amenities were used daily. We loved having beach toys, chairs, umbrellas, and a wagon to take to the beach every day. It made everything easier. Having 3 large TVs and free wifi was definitely a plus for our family. The location was important to us also. Being walking distance to the beach, eating, and shopping was great. I would definitely stay here again.”
Not the best experience.
Dirty floors, couldn't use the bedroom tv for five days. Limited kitchenware. Old uncomfortable couch. Owner did try to remedy the situation.
Hi Gail - Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback. I'm sorry to hear the rental unit wasn’t to the standard you've come to expect from us, I was under impression that you were satisfied after the housekeeping staff clean your rental again, however I have addressed floor issue with our housekeeping staff to ensure this won't happen again.
I am sorry you didn't know how to use the Roku devices for the first 5 days of your stay, each bedroom TV has a Roku device connected to it for the purpose of watching TV channels and using apps to watch other shows. We will provide better instructions.
The kitchen is equipped with a complete set of cookware, and a set of 8 dinner ware, silverware, etc., we also stock coffee, sugar, creamer, basic cooking spices, ketch up, salad dressing, BBQ sauce etc.. At your request while you were staying with us, we brought another set of 8 dinnerware.
We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, I appreciate that we cannot get it right all of the time but would hope that when we make a mistake, we really try to rectify it during the guests stay, to ensure that they leave us feeling happy and relaxed. Please do contact us so that we can make you feel better regarding you stay with us.