Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront Ground Floor End Unit

Bedrooms 1
Space 420 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Only end units have a bedroom view of the Beach/Ocean

Located one half block to 4 eating establishments this recently upgraded one bedroom suite with mini kitchen breakfast bar family room and covered patio will meet or exceed all your ocean front expectations. Whirlpool tub adds to the abundant enjoyment. Heated pool adds to the attraction of a vacation on the beach. Located next to Crescent Beach Park which has a drive on access to the beach your stay can accommodate various explorations. Historic Saint Augustine and the St. Augustine Amphitheater are just minutes away. Side yard adds to the amount of endless possibilities one can have, shaded most of the time! Remember only end units have bedroom views of the ocean! 4th floor sunsets are Gorgeous!

Ricky or Suzy
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

About Ricky or Suzy

Owner and Realtor who also is Physical Therapist Assistant. Getting away for adventures is favorite past time. Enjoys boating, fishing, dining, music, sports & sporting events.

Why Ricky or Suzy chose Crescent Beach

You will enjoy the fully stocked unit that is ON THE Beach.

You have the option to use the side yard, because it is an end unit, at your leisure (shaded most of the time). No neighbors on one side!! Literally walk to convenient store or 4 restaurants or drive on the beach right next door at Cresent Beach Park.

What makes this condo unique

End unit, has side yard.


Crescent Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • lodge
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 420 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

47% Complete
38% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront Ground Floor End Unit
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 21 reviews


  • 4 of 5

Our first time staying in a condo here. Great experience!!! Can't wait to come back!!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: They were a pleasure to have, very respectful and will welcome them anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Cute place in a great location

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The place is small but cute. It had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The beach was close and probably the cleanest beach I've ever seen.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The pool and beach were fantastic! The view from this condo was average.

  • 3 of 5

The condo was run down and very small. The foam mattress was way too soft! Patio was muddy with weathered furniture. The beach and pool was lovely !

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your important feedback Cathy. We appreciate it and will be addressing these issues immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Saugatuck, MI

Loved being on the beach

  • 3 of 5

Beautiful location, and a really nice little getaway with a great view of the beach. The place could use a bit of sprucing up, but the biggest problem was a mustiness that made my wife's allergies kick in. But for that, we'd give it another star and stay there again. The little restaurant across the street has some of the best pizza and Italian dishes we've experienced...and they deliver!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to here that! I will get a dehumidifier to address that. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely location, beach decor theme, well equipped

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our week at this resort. Beautiful view of beach from patio, nice big pool. Easy walk to beach. Condo well supplied. Bedspread needs to be washed.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. I have replaced all the bedding. I appreciate the information You are welcome back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful beach weekend

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Crescent Beach. It was nice being on the ground floor and the accommodations were very nice. We have been to this Lodge many times in the past and really enjoy the beautiful, white sandy beach and this less crowded location.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, you are welcome back anytime as it was a pleasure to have you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
South Beach Grille




Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning fee $50
Tax Rate 6.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.