Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ideal Location! Perfect for Graduations and Lowcountry Getaways!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful, modern, well maintained 3BR 2.5BA home in the heart of Old Port Royal. Sleeps 6-8 in 3 comfortable bedrooms. King, queen, and two double beds. Relax on the large first and second-floor porches, enjoy family dinners in the large kitchen and dining areas, and kick back with games and movies in the large living room. Features include all kitchen appliances and accessories, laundry, TV and WIFI, charcoal grill and plenty of extras.

Walking distance to Battery Creek, Sands Beach and Boardwalk, great restaurants and nature trails. 6 minutes to Parris Island, 10 minutes to walking and biking on the Spanish Moss Trail, 10 minutes to historic Beaufort, 20 minutes to beach and lighthouse at Hunting Island State Park, 40 minutes to Hilton Head and Savannah.

More Details

Property Manager
TideWatch Vacations
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

About TideWatch Vacations

Locally Owned and Operated Property Management Company

What makes this house unique

Walking distance to Battery Creek, Sands Beach and Boardwalk, great restaurants and nature trails. 6 minutes to Parris Island,

Amenities

Port Royal House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , The master bedroom has a king bed and private bath with
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , The upstairs bedroom offers two double beds and has a full
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , This upstairs bedroom features 1 queen bed
  • 5 Queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • pier fishing

Reviews

4.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ideal Location! Perfect for Graduations and Lowcountry Getaways!
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
5

Military Graduation Paradise

  • 5 of 5

If you have a loved one at Parris Island, you will find this place perfect for a family’s needs. Conveniently located within a 5 minute drive to the gates. Comfortable home on a street that looks like Mayberry in the 1950’s. Lovely.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Anderson, SC 29621
3

The location was ideal for our visit. However, the house had a water bug infestation.

  • 3 of 5

We liked the location but the bug problem was disappointing. We contacted the rental company and informed them of the problem and they said the company owner was out of town and would contact us upon their return. Three weeks later and no contact. Very nice house and well equipped. Plenty of good restaurants nearby.

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The house is on a quarterly pest control service and we issued a refund for the day the pest control was scheduled to come in and service the property. If you did not receive the refund please let us know. Most houses in the area are on a pest control service especially in the fall when Palmetto Bugs are most active.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for our Marine's Graduation

  • 5 of 5

I can't say enough about how wonderful this house is! Perfect for families for Marine Graduation - it is super clean, spacious, and very comfortable. We were close to Parris Island - maybe 10 minutes tops. The pictures don't do it justice. We were all very comfortable here and Bonus - there is a great little Pizza shop right down the street that we ordered from twice. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us! : )

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable, peaceful, and clean! Perfect for my trip with family to see my son as a new marine!

  • 5 of 5

This property was lovely. Beautiful, and comfortable. Plenty of room for my entire family of 7. It was very close to Parris Island and in a charming neighborhood. It was perfect!

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great house, cute location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a long Girl's Weekend and the house was perfect. House was well equipped with a charcoal grill and everything we needed. Although the email stated there was parking for 3 cars we easily got 4 SUVs in the parking area without parking on grass. I usually stay on one of the islands when I visit Beaufort and was pleasantly surprised at how nice Port Royal has become. There are small cafes and other shops within walking distance. Sands Beach is very close however it is very small and probably not what you would imagine when you think SC Beaches. The Boardwalk at Sands is awesome and worth stopping by. Hunting Island is a public beach and will definitely meet your SC Beach craving. I have already recommended this house to a friend and will look at staying here in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • There is a 50% deposit and a 3.5% processing fee for all reservations.

You might like these similar properties