Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 8
Space 3,600 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

8 Bedrooms, 7 Baths, Sleeps 22

The unit itself is a wow. It accomodates up to 22 persons and is laid out in 3600 square feet on three floors. The Ambassador Villas located in the OD Ocean Drive section of North Myrtle Beach are very special units. The owner of this unit has strived to create a comfortable and appealing space for the perfect vacation. Unit features, 32 inch flat screen TV in each bedroom, a big screen area upstairs with bean bag chairs and HTML cable for the kids to plug in an XBox, playstation or any other device for is operated with HTML. There is a 55 inch TV with smart DVD player on the second floor in the hallway from which you can access your Net Flix or HULU accounts using WiFi provided in the condo. There is unless someone took it an HDML cable for gaming platforms.

Ambassador Villas is located on the oceanfront but the views from the condo are side views of the ocean as the unit itself is on the side. There are interior stairs to the second and thrid floors as well as the building elevator that also goes to the second floor. The main floor has one bedroom (Q) with a full bath just outside the door, and beyond is the living room, dining and kitchen... there is a private balcony off of this floor. The second floor has the kids TV nook, and 3 bedrooms (K,2Full, 2Q) each with its own full baths, and the third floor has the last 4 bedrooms laundry room, 2 (K,K) with private bath and 2Q, 2TW) that share a bath.. a 3rd bedroom with king has a full bath and the other 2 bedrooms share a full bath. Unit is rated as a luxury rental Please note that rent is plus sales tax and fees.

Ocean Drive is known as the Shag Capital (SC state dance) which originated in OD in the 50s and is danced to the local beach music. Beach music and the Shag is still danced in the Beach Clubs located a short walk away on Main Street. Main street is a mix of unique shops, restaurants, ice cream shops, and beach ware shops all situated in the very quaint aura of Ocean Drive. In the past few years they have just re-opened the OD Pavilion and Amusement Park. It is the only oceanfront amusement park in the area. It is smaller sized and very family oriented. It is for sure a don't miss.

(This property does not allow boats, trailers nor motorcycles. You may ONLY have parking permits for up to 4 vehicles. Also pets are not allowed nor is the discharge of fireworks from the property, nor is the use of laser pointers.) UNIT DOES NOT ALLOW SMOKING AND IS DESIGNATED A NON-SMOKING UNIT. This unit has a minimum age requirement of 25 years of age and the booking is to a group of individuals then all persons in a group have to be over the age of 25 years. This does not apply to mother and fathers with children albeit in those cases the parents must be over the age of 25. Rental Agreement is required! As the property has only one elevator it may not be a good choice for persons that are handicapped as the elevator could go out during your stay.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, Any language using google translate
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2018


Crescent Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 22
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 21 people
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • - outdoor shower
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • hunting
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Rates are plus tax and fees. Linens when it states are included, if you hover your mouse above towels and or linens it will then display that they are available for a fee.


4.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
CIncinnati OH

Great place poor upkeep to the facility

  • 3 of 5

We moved in on June 3, 2017 and were amazed at the setup of the three story condo. However we soon found out that the upkeep and modernization was not as we expected. We discussed this with the management agency and realize they might be hand tied by the owner we had several TVs that did not work and a big problem with the third floor A/C which was effective about half of our two week stay. We loved the location but I would suggest that the owners take a week from rentals and fix the problems that are evident. It was a great location and convenient to the beach and downtown activities all within walking distance

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We very much regret any time that a guest does not have a great vacation experience with our company. The homeowner in this condo just spent $45,000 updating this villa. I am not quite sure I understand this complaint. We welcome all guest input and we work as quickly as possible to address all guest complaints in a timely fashion. The guest did have by our calculation about 3 days (2 nights) where one of the 2 air conditioning systems was not operating at full speed... unfortunately we had to replace the air handler that serviced the 3rd floor as there were multiple holes discovered during this guest stay in the Freon line... we added Freon which should have kept the 3rd floor relatively cool while waiting for the replacement, but cannot be certain as to how cool or how warm the 3rd floor was. We handled this very unusual problem as quickly as we could... The only other problem that we are aware of was that one TV (one of 9 brand new flat screen TVs in the villa) would not turn on. Finding people to go to a condo to fix a TV is difficult and we found someone about 24 hours after the guest reported that this one TV would not turn on. We did not want to pick it up and take to a TV repair shop as that would have taken several days or more as kids wanted to use this TV to play video games... We are not sure when this issue arose... the previous guest did not report it and the guests following have not had an issue or at least one that was reported... We believed that it revolved around some button being hit on the remote as the TVs were all new. In addition to new TVs, the owner replaced all the mattresses, added draperies to all windows and sliding doors, added all new bedspreads, refurnished the living room and dining rooms, and painted the entire unit in 2016. I am most happy that this guest enjoyed the location but wish that they would elaborate on the other problems as there was nothing else reported to the office. We appreciate each and everyone of our guest and understand what is involved when you place your trust and hopes in our company providing you with a positive vacation experience
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Abilene TX

A Family Gathering

  • 5 of 5

Once a year we gather together as family to spend a full week together, Ambassador Villas was the perfect size for our family, I love that it has several floors for the younger ones to gather and come and go without interrupting others. But at the same time the downstairs had enough space for us all to gather there as well. I would have like to have had a few more couches or seating available for lounging. Although there was plenty of seating for eating probably would have traded a few for more comfortable seating for watching TV or playing games. I love, love that we were only steps to the beach. Parking was a little cramped but it worked..I would rent this place in the future. Pam at Carolina Resorts Realty is very sweet, caring and accommodating. We has a slight problem with our key being mixed up, however she resolved it promptly and we enjoyed our vacation. Thanks

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5

We have had many family reunions in Myrtle Beach often using two large condos because there are over 40 of us. Going through Caroline Resort Reality has been the best. We have used a few of their competitors and have been very disappointed. Caroline Resort Reality makes sure their units are clean and have given discounts for us to come back to MB. We liked the Ambassador Villas, but especially renting through Caroline Resort.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Washington, DC

The Best Time Ever

  • 4 of 5

We had the best time ever. When we arrived we got our keys and was all set to go. The house was nice and clean. The hot tub was not working when we first arrived but that was okay because we was there for a week. They had it up and running in a couple of days. We was located on the the beach so when left the house we walked straight to the beach. Everything in the house worked fine and plenty of dishes to cook with. Myrtle Beach is our family vacation we do every year so we will be back next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
14 Miles
Grand Strand International


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

  • $855 to $5255 plus tax and fees
  • US Dollars
  • $855 to $5255.00 per week plus tax and fees
  • Unit rents Saturday to Saturday from Memorial Day to Labor Day
  • nightly the remainder of the year excluding Spring break, Easter and S.O.S Weeks
  • Rates are plus sales tax, departure cleaning fees, and linens