Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Short Walk to Sandy Dunes on Lake Michigan - Across from Mt. McSauba -

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

This 3 Bedroom home is the perfect place to spend your time! Whether you are enjoying it's close proximity to the sandy dunes of Lake Michigan, or you are roasting marshmallows while sitting around the fire pit, you are sure to enjoy your time and relax. A company favorite, this home hosts 3 bedrooms and a beautiful remodeled full bath. Enjoy your meals outside on the spacious deck and gathered around the outdoor table, you can enjoy the secluded corner lot yet you are within a 5 minute drive to downtown Charlevoix. This home has a private washer/dryer combo, full kitchen and a large living area for family gatherings and game night. Two of the bedrooms have queen beds and the third bedroom has 2 twin beds. Beautifully decorated and well appointed, this is sure to be a home that you will want to return to year after year.

Charlevoix is home to many festivals throughout the summer. Also, just about an hour drive from Mackinac Island and Traverse City.

More Details

Property Manager
Northern Michigan Escapes
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2018

About Northern Michigan Escapes

Northern Michigan Escapes is the premier property management company in Northern Michigan. We have been in business since 2007 serving our clients and helping them create lifelong memories in beautiful Northern Michigan. We have offices in Boyne City, Charlevoix, Harbor Springs and Traverse City. Please be sure to visit our website to view all of our properties or call us directly so that we can help you in choosing the right property for you. We know how difficult traveling can be; packing the car, keeping the kids in line, simply making it to your plane on time can be a struggle. We want to alleviate as much of these travel stresses as possible. By booking with us you not only are staying in some of the finest accommodations throughout Northern Michigan, but you are also getting a personal concierge to help with your entire trip.

Amenities

Charlevoix House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
0% Complete
42% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Short Walk to Sandy Dunes on Lake Michigan - Across from Mt. McSauba -
average rating of 3.5714285 based on 7 reviews
Holland, MI
5

Awesome property

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property on Mcsauba was amazing. We used the large property and fire pit, and love to be in walking distance from trails and Lake Michigan. Plenty of room to park our boat and trailer. Kitchen and bedrooms were nice.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Seth- I am so glad that you loved this house. As you said it is in a perfect location to enjoy the sand dunes of Lake Michigan and all beauty Charlevoix has to offer. Terri,NME
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Livonia, MI
1

Not happy

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental was in a beautiful location. But 3 of the 5 family members had to get a hotel room for the 5 nights we rented your home. The musty/mold smell was too much for my family to stay overnight or go inside. The house was not clean. Underneath the couches were spider webs and the kitchen was Ill equipped. Needless to say I was very disappointed and I will not be renting from your company again.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Barbara, I so wish you would have reached out to me during your stay, giving us a chance to make your stay more enjoyable. I attempted to contact you so that I could meet you upon your arrival and only received a text at 1150pm stating you had arrived and I was not contacted again until you were notifying me you were checking out at the end of your stay. We would have done everything possible to make it right or try and find another place for you to stay within our program. Unfortunately this home is in the woods and near the lake in Northern Michigan so often those pesty bugs and spiders multiply faster than we can clear them away. I was at the home the same day as your arrival and did not notice any spiders, webs or any smells. Again, I apologize your vacation was not as you had planned. Terri, NME
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Macomb, MI
3

9268 McSauba

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location, we had fun. BBQ wouldn't heat up so we had to cook steaks inside. Kitchen not well stocked with pots, pans, and utensils

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Kim, I wish you would have reached out to me when you were at the house and I would have troubleshooted the grill issues or if nothing else, loaned you another. I stopped to check it after I read this review and had no problems with it lighting up. So Im not sure if maybe the propane was out or just not turned on at the tank. Unfortunately there was another guest between your stay and my looking at the grill, so can determine if it just needed a a refill tank or not. Regardless, I am happy you enjoyed the location and your time with family. Terri, NME
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Waikoloa, HI
3

Some good.....some not so good

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was clean & furnished appropriately. The house was very musty smelling upon arrival. The beds in all 3 bedrooms were TERRIBLE & the pillows even worse!! Very disappointing for the money we paid

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Im so sorry to hear this property did not meet all of your standards. We try to make every stay perfect in every aspect of your stay. We will reach out to the owners and pass along your comments regarding the bedding. We hope that you will give us another try during your next trip to Northern Michigan. Terri Minor Portfolio Asset Manager Northern Michigan Escapes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indianapolis, IN
3

Mcsauba rental

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Mcsauba was acceptable for our group. Location was very good. A few things that were a little troubling: shower leaked all over the floor anytime someone took a shower, bugs everywhere--inside and out. I recommend he windows being cleaned, musty smell everytime we walked in and the flier was sandy when we first arrived making it seem that it wasn't swept prior to our arrival.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Joe, thank you for taking the time to leave a review on this property. This property is handicap accessible so the shower has no lip, which contributes to the water on the floor. I apologize for the bugs. Summer in Northern Michigan, as you know is notorious for those pesky things! I do hope you will take a look at Northern Michigan Escapes website and see if there is another property we manage that may be a better fit for you and your family. It was great meeting you and I look forward to working with you again! Ruth Michelz, Portfolio Asset Manager, Northern Michigan Escapes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nob, IN
5

Peaceful getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed our stay in this cute little house. It was the perfect size for our family of four. The neighborhood was quiet and peaceful. The beach view at the end of the road offered a great place for some mediation time, while the dunes beach- just about 7 minutes walk to the water- was great for family time. The downtown of Charlevoix was easily accessible for jet ski rentals and evening dinners. We opened the windows and french doors and used the ceiling fan, and we didn't miss the air conditioning. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review! So happy that you enjoyed your vacation! I agree, this is one of my favorite locations! So very close to a great park and beach, yet close enough to enjoy downtown as well! Look forward to working with you next year as your plan your next vacation in Northern Michigan! Ruth Michelz~ Portfolio Asset Manager, Charlevoix - Northern Michigan Escapes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties