Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Closest Condo To Slopes Bike off patio, Skip the Elevator walk to Lifts UPGRADED

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 845 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

King, Queen, Sleeper Sofa, Bunk Bed, Queen Air Mattress, Sleeps 10

Relax, unwind, indulge and enjoy in this PREMIER 2BR/2BA CONDO WITH TRUE SKI-IN/SKI-OUT directly from the patio.

Avoid elevators and stairs and enjoy easy access from your walk out patio on the slope side of Zephyr Lodge in Winter Park. No building is closer to the slopes at this Winter Park resort than “Slopeside”. Don't be fooled by claims that other locations are ski-in/ski-out.

As owners of this beautiful condo we can pass along a savings to you for your next vacation/getaway. We are very glad to have you and will go the extra mile to have you come back and stay with us again. We have many repeat customers.

Call me now and lets plan your next vacation/getaway. Reservations fill up quickly.

Start your morning sipping Starbucks coffee while you enjoy the relaxing view of watching the first riders up the lift and the first skiers down the slope. Walk just a few steps to your locker and you are 100 steps from the Zephyr lift. Ski the morning away and when you are ready for a lunch break just ski back down directly to your door from any of the slopes and enjoy a nice hot lunch from our well-equipped kitchen.

• The well stocked kitchen includes china, glassware, silverware, stove, oven, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, grill, and a crock pot. Just bring your own meal essentials. Enjoy tea, Starbucks coffee, olive oil, spices and condiments on us. Laundry essentials are also included.

• Free internet WiFi

• Unit sleeps up to 8 adults or 10 quests with 2 or more being children on the bunk bed

• We provide POTTERY BARN LINENS - THESE ARE MY LINENS. PLEASE DON'T GIVE THEM TO THE ZEPHYR STAFF. THERE ARE YELLOW TOWELS FOR THE HOT TUB. PLEASE DON'T TAKE MY BATH TOWELS OUT OF THE UNIT.

• Relax in the master suite which features a King Size Serta Presidential Suite pillow-top mattress. There is also a twin bed with a pull out twin trundle (kids only please on the trundle). A HD TV with Blu-ray is available for your viewing pleasure. Bedroom number two has a new queen sized bed with memory foam and pocketed coil mattress and also includes a HD TV.

• Unwind on the inviting leather furniture in the living room in front of the gas fireplace. The La Crosse convertible sofa includes an extra-long/thick Ultima Plush mattress for sleep over guests. The living room also includes a HD TV with Blu-ray.

AND AN EXTRA PLUSH AIR MATTRESS - instead of the sofa sleeper!!

• Two big bathrooms each with tub/showers that include whole body shower heads for those sore muscles after skiing or hiking.

• Zephyr Lodge Slope Side has a fitness center and two large hot tubs for your relaxation. There are plenty of outdoor winter activities for adults and children, e.g. skating, tubing hill. View the web pages for other fun ideas.

• Underground parking is available. You will pay the parking fee directly to Zephyr Lodge with the swipe of your credit card when you enter/leave the underground parking structure. Your credit card will only be charged if you choose to park overnight so unloading/loading your vehicle in the convenience of the warm underground garage is available without a fee. Free parking is provided at the Vintage Hotel parking lot with free cabriolet rides provided directly to Zephyr Village.

A key will be mailed to you after payment has been received which will include a self addressed stamped envelope for you to return the key after your stay. Fees include a refundable $200.00 key/damage deposit.

Please no Kool-aid.

eywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Carol Pfarr
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 14, 2017

About Carol Pfarr

I live in Denver with my husband and two boys.

We love the size and location of the unit. Just walk out the patio door and enjoy nature.

Carol Pfarr purchased this condo in 2013

Why Carol Pfarr chose Winter Park Area

Zephyr is as good as it gets! he two hot tubs are a nice way to relax after skiing or biking!!

What makes this condo unique

This unit sleeps 10 people with a master bedroom, leather sofa sleeper, the other room is a queen and there is also a twin/trundle bed and a new air mattress with memory foam topper. With the two bathrooms, no one will wait for showers. We really enjoy being able to park out back and not mess with the stairs or elevators.

Guestbook comments from the owner

carol was wonderful to work with. We had a great time and the condo was perfect.
Feb 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Winter Park Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 845 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Children welcome ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Please leave the door keys and ski locker keys in the room when you check out. Also, please turn off lights and the gas fireplace when you're not in.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , pretty big bathroom - plenty of room to get ready
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , off Master bedroom - seperate toilet area
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Brand new comforters and fluffy pillows.
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Memory Foam Air Mattress
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2 bunk bed , Bunk Bed is meant for children please
  • New King and Queen size Beds (1) includes a foam mattress topper , Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) bed converts from a Sofa into a bed and there is a new bunk bed in the master.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Hot tubs

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

Closest Condo To Slopes Bike off patio, Skip the Elevator walk to Lifts UPGRADED
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 23 reviews
5

Excellent condo in the best WP location

  • 5 of 5

Loved staying here. Great location, it is true ski in ski out. The condo is also conveniently close to the hot tubs, which are great. I'd love to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Well maintained -smooth rental

  • 5 of 5

Location me was perfect for us to allow our two teens to ski and allow us to be on the mountain close by. We ate most meals at home with the boys stopping in for lunch. Parking garage is very handy! Lockers were great for stashing gear near exit doors

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfortable and convenient

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in this apartment. It is a short walk to the ski lockers and from there to the slopes. The apartment was clean and comfortable. If we come back to Winter Park again we would look to book again.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not As Expected

  • 1 of 5

Unit was a disappointment and not as indicated by manager, Carol Pfarr. Initial inquiry through VRBO and through a phone conversation with manager Carol Pfarr, we emphasized my group’s need of separate beds for four 65 year old men. We were assured that four adult beds (not counting the sofa) were available. Not true - we were misled. There is no way this unit could sleep 10 and still have space for anyone to find walking room. Carpet was ripped. One shower tub didn’t drain well – after a shower at least 3 inches of water remained in tub. Great location.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I truly apologize for the mis-communication. It was an honest mistake and I wasn't trying to mislead you. The advertisement does show trundle in the master and meant for kids. As soon as you arrived and told me you were not happy, I offered to refund your money and move you to a unit in Iron Horse and pay the difference. You made the decision to stay. Yes, the unit does accommodate 10 and guests are aware that it does require the use of the air mattress in the living area along with the sofa sleeper.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Absolutely would stay here again!!

  • 5 of 5

Unit was clean well equipped and has an awesome location! Owner was easy to work with and made sure our stay was what we were expecting. It worked great for our family of 4!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks for your comments. Hope to see you again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

family trip

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time in Winter Park! This condo was in a centrally located area and easy to find! It was very clean and had everything we needed for a great summer trip. Great communication with the owner! There were lots of things to do there! We rode the ski lifts up and hiked back down. One of our kids doesn't do heights, but she enjoyed visiting all the shops and people watching. Thanks again! We'll be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
67 Miles
DIA
Nearest Barpub
Village
Nearest Train
Village
Nearest Restaurant
Village
Car: recommended

Excellent Location - next to Zephyr Lift!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Winter Park Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
May/June 2017
May 1 2017 - Jun 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$105
 
 
June 2017
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
From
$165
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Spring 2017
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$185
From
$195
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2016 Jazz
Jul 10 2017 - Jul 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 18 2017 - Nov 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$185
From
$195
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Early Season
Nov 11 2017 - Nov 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$155
From
$175
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2017 - Nov 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$355
From
$425
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Early Ski
Nov 28 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$285
From
$325
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Pre Holiday 2017
Dec 16 2017 - Dec 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$625
From
$655
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Christmas - NYE
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
$785
From
$825
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Jan 18
Jan 3 2018 - Jan 12 2018
3 night minimum stay
$425
From
$465
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
MLK 2017
Jan 13 2018 - Jan 16 2018
4 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
Ski Season
Jan 17 2018 - Feb 15 2018
4 night minimum stay
$325
From
$345
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Pres Weekend 2018
Feb 16 2018 - Feb 20 2018
3 night minimum stay
$455
 
 
Spring Break 2018
Feb 21 2018 - Apr 9 2018
5 night minimum stay
$475
From
$525
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
End of Ski Season
Apr 10 2018 - Apr 25 2018
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$225
From
$245
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $125
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 12.5%

Rates are subject to change. Festival weekends and holidays are not included in the standard summer rates.
PLEASE CONTACT ME FOR AN UPDATED QUOTE

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable